We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel - amazing spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #20 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Had such a brilliant holiday at this hotel, it is just like the pictures show! The decor is modern and clean and all the staff are friendly and helpful. We did a few excursions organised by the rep at the hotel which were very well organised and a lot of fun. The food was delicious and the restaurant staff very efficient and friendly. There were different places to eat and drink, and different pools so we could stay by the quiet adult pool if we wanted. But what made the holiday amazing was the spa! We had a 7 hour flight delay on the way out so treated ourselves to a 3 hour pamper session at the spa on our first day...HEAVEN! The prices were so reasonable that we returned there on our last day too. Jay Jay has done a fantastic job at creating a relaxing and friendly atmosphere with lovely staff skilled to provide incredible turkish bath and massage experiences. We asked Jay Jay to open a spa in our hometown so we could go there every week! I cannot recommend this hotel enough, and the spa is a MUST!

Room Tip: Room by the stairs and lift can get quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhi_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,687 - 1,693 of 2,813 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

We were meant to be staying at blue bay classic but due to a boney m convention there we were upgraded to the Blue Bay Platinum The service that they gave us just for being upgraded was amazing. Nicola and Lindsey the guest relation managers couldn't do enough for us they were fantastic 1st class.The bedroom was really nice with a pool view the bathroom was very nice with a spacious shower. the location was really good plenty shops and the leather is very good quality and a lot cheaper than at home. The food was good, everyday it was always something new and always looked forward to our meals. The pool was cold but once you were in the water it was so refreshing and Chris the pool man looked after the pool area really well. The entertainment team were all very friendly and worked very hard to make sure we enjoyed the entertainment especially Chico and Shrek .The spa staff are really good to I had a Turkish bath and a massage it is so relaxing brilliant!thanks to Jay Jay for that. I also had hair extensions put in at the hotel salon this was amazing to. I can't wait to go back, overall this was a brilliant holiday thanks to all the staff who work so hard. THANK YOU ALL X X Margaret & Deryck

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MargaretBeadling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Everything was very good, nice and friendly people working there.The food in the main restaurant was very good and was different every day. Every evening you can go to the club, there is amazing... Wonderful city. Hope i could back there one day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Well where do I start. One word amazing. We got upgraded as we was meant to be staying at bluebay classic. The service that they gave us just for being upgraded was amazing. They looked after us really. Got lots of freebies hehe. Can't thank to hotel manager enough of what service they gave us. The hotel owners are so friendly that starts from managers to entertainers reception waiters etc. the food was great everyday it was always something new and always looked forward to our meals. The pool I loved it was cold but I still dived in haha. The entertainment was good too really enjoyed it too. Great services such as the photo teams and the sauna and Turkish baths. I loved the photos that they did of me there so professional pricey but all you got to do is just haggle that's what turkey known for haggling with them haha. . I made so many friends with the people that worked there and I just want to go back to be with them. I can't fault that hotel at all. We went for 7 days and most of the days we just stayed at the hotel as it was just so great. Deffo will go back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raihanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Where to start! This hotel is beautiful and obviously recently modernised throughout...but the staff really make the place special, from the animation team (including the bubbly/hyper chicco!) to the bar staff, to jay jay at the spa and risel at the salon and chris who keeps an eye on the pools (along with advice on tanning/hydration levels!) They all make you feel very welcome and stop off for a wee chat every day. Special mention to the ladies in the spa, i had a turkish bath which includes a wee massage and facial..i have never felt so relaxed in my life! Highly recommend getting a blow dry in the salon before journeying home, I've just travelled overnight and my hair still looks great :) one last mention for the pool dj who always looks so happy jigging away in his high box! Other than these staff who we got to know, everyone else does their job really well, waiters attentive, rooms cleaned well and reception is slick. I have worked in the hospitality trade for many years and i would not hesitate to return here. A wee note, there are loads of brilliant shops in the area, the guys will try to pull you in but they are not aggressive...a smile and a polite not just now works well and if you do venture in and see something you like then haggle, there are bargains to be had. To anyone thinking of holidaying in marmaris...stay here! X

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scottishamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed at the Bluebay last week, had a great time!! Hotel was imacculate and the staff were so friendly, especially Chris at the pool/ slides.

Our room was exactly as the rooms in the photos look and was cleaned daily. The food in the main restaurant was very good and was different every day. During the day we had the choice between having something in the main buffet restaurant or having something made at the snack bar, which was also very good.

Visited bar street every night - so never found out what breakfast was like!!

Had such an amazing time and met so many lovely people - didn't want to come home. We'll definitely be returning to the Bluebay :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Got back yesterday from a 7 night stay at the hotel. Was supposed to be staying at the classic Hotel but got upgraded free of charge. Guest relations manager Nicola was fantastic and was even there to say farewell and check we had a good holiday while we were waiting on the tranfer bus. Hotel is very clean and modern. My 1st time all inclusive and the food was lovely. Entertainment at night good fun. Will Definatly book this hotel the next time we go back to turkey

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyndylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. No:1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £41 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies. The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of Icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing