We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Nature Resort & Spa(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Pasa Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,921)
Filter reviews
2,921 results
Traveller rating
1,704
735
301
101
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,704
735
301
101
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack baril primoentertainment teamquiet poolturkeynext yearturkish bathmain poolguest relationsevery nightthomson repsaladgreat holidaychickencha chabar streetfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,683 - 1,688 of 2,921 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just had a week here with my wife and two sons (aged 13 and 14). Whilst the hotel rooms are nice and the lobby lovely the rest leaves a lot to be desired. The main pool is small and constantly overcrowded. It is also 5ft deep all over which means activities like water aerobics are really difficult. They obviously cram the guests in which means space is limited. However, the worse thing is you feel like you're on holiday in a concrete jungle. The whole place is surrounded by high rise buildings which block the sun. The hotel also blasts annoyingly loud cover versions of songs, all sampled to make them into dance tracks. It drove us mad. The food is very limited and not as good as other 4 star hotels I've stayed at in Turkey. So if it's a loud, overcrowded boring hotel you want - this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Get one on at least floor 2.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Porohman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

As a young couple me and my boyfriend stayed at blue bay for two week all inc. The food was lovely a wide range to choose from & the desserts was excellent too.. yea it does get repetitive if you go for over a week but its expected. The pools are good the main pool is warmer than the relaxing pool we used both and couldnt complain, however getting a sun bed was quite hard although towels get removed before 8 if left unatended, people are up at 6.30 placing towels on beds. Entertainment throughout the day is good could be improved on at night however some shows were good, the animation team work really hard and try to get everyone involved. We were on the second floor & our room was lovely nothinh to complain about very clean & the maid we had was very good. we also had the turkish bath on the first day which was also lovely and relaxing i would recomend this.. the location of the hotel is excellent plenty of shops, bars & restaurants, we took the taxi boat to icmeler took around 25 mins was good..we also tried bar street which we loved too, busses are cheap to get if you dont want to walk into the centre. overall we loved the holiday and would return & reccomend to anyone..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birchy1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I'm writing this from the hotel lobby of the hotel. This place is a joke. You have to get up at 7 in the morning to get a sun bed or you won't get one for the rest of the day. I have witnessed people crying and nearly fighting over sun beds. The pool is overcrowded and the "quite" pool is packed. The restaurant has to shut its doors for certain periods during the evening because its too full. Just tried to order a drink in the main lobby but they've run out of glasses. On a positive note, we're going home on Friday!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coedboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband, 7 year old son and I have just returned from 2 weeks at Blue Bay. Having had two other all inclusive holidays in Turkey in the past three years, I am able to compare this holiday to similar ones we have experienced (see my other reviews).
The hotel itself is stunning. The lobby is very classy and gives an instant feel that this is somewhere special. The rooms, although small, were adequate, had air con and we had a view over Marmaris from our good-sized balcony on the fifth floor. The shower was a bit hit and miss; if you showered between 6pm and 7pm it was little more than a freezing cold drizzle as the water pressure dropped due to others showering at the same time. Earlier on it was perfectly fine. The maid came in daily and changed the towels and complementary toiletries were refreshed weekly.
Despite signs around the pool warning that towels placed before 8am would be removed we never witnessed this, so it was the usual early morning call to ensure sunbeds and a parasol. The pool area is really nice, but the pool is 1.5m deep, so many people were unable to touch the bottom (especially during aqua aerobics!!). There is a smaller pool near the two water slides which is 1.2m deep but it was very cold as the sun was not on it as much.
The daytime entertainment (not on Sundays as it is the animation team's day off) is very good: morning gym, aqua aerobics, darts game, 2 games of water polo, a silly pool game (kids could not participate because of the depth of the pool), boccia and a cocktail game. The animation team were very friendly and made everyone feel welcome to join in, but would take no for an answer.
The food was lovely. As someone who does not eat meat I sometimes struggle, but not here. There were three types of eggs for breakfast, lots of types of bread, cheeses, fruit and cereal in addition to sausages for the meat-eaters. Don't expect a full English breakfast, you just won't get one in an all-inclusive in Turkey. At lunchtime you had the option of going in to the dining hall for salads and hot food, or the snack bar by the pool provided kebabs, chips, spaghetti etc for those who didn't want to get dry. There is also a cake bar in the arcade which had amazing cakes (my son could usually be found in there with chocolate round his mouth!)
The evening meal did get a little repetitive after about 10 days, but I wouldn't like to try to make enough options to keep 300 people happy with different food for two weeks!! The fish was particularly delicious and the salads were varied and fresh. My only qualm was the lack of labeling - sometimes even the chefs seemed unsure as to whether or not their creations contained meat! It would also have been nice to have themed nights once in a while as we have experienced elsewhere ie Turkish, Italian, Mexican etc. You could also end up queuing for 10-15 minutes for hot food and several times the dining room was full with people looking for tables. Also, the hotel really needs to implement a dress code for dinner. I really did not enjoy sitting near kids in baseball caps and women wearing beachwear. The waiters should not be better dressed than the guests.
Water and hot drinks are always available for self service. For all other drinks you need to go to the bar which can result in a long queue. Although not on the list of all-inclusive drinks, the barmen will make cocktails in the evening, so just ask. Slush is also available and a couple of times a day the waiter brings it round on a trolley to you on the sunbeds which is a nice touch. Note though that all inclusive drinks finish at 11:30pm which is earlier than any other hotel we have visited. Also, the lobby bar has a sign which says it is open until 2am, however, come 11:30pm it too was closed - we never did find out why.
The kids club was great! Danielle and Katie (both British) did a fantastic job of entertaining our son. He was there everyday! It was open for 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon doing various activities such as mini golf, took them to the beach, sumo wrestling, t-shirt painting etc. They also had mini club in the evening from 9:30 - 10:30pm which was charged at 10TL (about £2.70). Activities included movie night (with popcorn), pyjama party and chocolate night (be warned: your child will be covered head to toe in chocolate!! But they will love it!).
There are two water slides away from the main pool. They are switched on for 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon and are supervised by the pool man (from Doncaster). The kids (big and small!) loved it!
Now for the big disappointment - the evening entertainment, or rather the lack of it. At 9pm there was a mini disco which was great for the little ones but entertainment on the main stage always finished by 10:30pm and often by 10:10pm and consisted mainly of guests doing humiliating feats ie Mr Blue Bay, Miss Blue Bay, Best Couple etc. On only one evening did the animation team actually perform and that was the fire show which was very entertaining - the rest of the time they were literally cheerleaders and nothing more. There was outside entertainment on only 3 nights out of the 14 we were there - and one of those was a repeat of a show we had seen the week before. They really need to sort out the entertainment as it is the one thing that really lets this hotel down as an all inclusive. It cannot be right that the evening kids club finished AFTER the main entertainment! We found ourselves spending money on drinks at outside bars that did have entertainment on which meant our holiday cost us a lot more than we expected it to.
Also be aware of the photographers. They will NOT just do a couple of family portraits; they will want to do a 15-20min photo shoot and then sell you a selection of photos at 20TL each. Just be wary.
The free wi-fi is only available in reception but you can pay for wifi anywhere in the hotel. All of the bars and restaurants offer free wifi when you eat/drink there (even on the beach).

GOOD POINTS
- Friendly staff
- Great looking building
- Daytime entertainment
- Food
- Kid's club

POINTS FOR IMPROVEMENT
- Evening entertainment
- Timing of all-inclusive drinks
- Dress code for dinner

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts which beep every time they are called to a floor and guests can be noisy
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jel1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I probably couldn't have asked for a better hotel for my holiday. Firstly, the hotel is beautiful. It's very modern, with neon lights, a wall with bubbles and water features and lots of cool seats in the lobby. The staff were all really really nice and friendly!

Our room was for 5 people and was in the 3rd block and consisted of 2 twin beds in one room, 1 double bed in the other and in a room inbetween there was a tv, mini fridge etc and a single bed. We had the twin room and it was huge! We also had the access to the balcony which was massive!! The room was really clean, except for one yellow stain on the bed duvet thing which was a bit offputting and wasnt changed all week. The power tripped out twice during our week there and the toilet had issues twice too but these were sorted out by reception quickly and werent really a big deal to us. Our friends had a twin room on the other side of the hotel somewhere. Our room had a fairly decent view with a mix of the kids pool, the ocean and the hills, aswell as some less interesting things such as some toilets. There is a mosque near by so try not to let the prayer noises from it wake you up at 5am!

There are 3 pools, one big, one tucked around the corner which is a bit quieter and a kids pool with 2 slides. As young adults we took a go on the slides and they are quite fun! It's all really clean and we managed to get a sun bed most days, not always though but it depends what time you're looking. We stayed around the quieter pool most days as it was easier to spot a bed there. I wasn't very keen on the drinks as i found their local Turkish vodka to be quite sickly, they're generous with the alcohol though. However i found when you're asking for a coke etc you'll be lucky for them to fill the glass 2 thirds. The food was nice, the hot food changes most nights (but keeps some of the main things) but majority of the cold selection stays the same. It got a bit boring after a while to be honest, but it all tasted nice which is the main thing.

I reccomend getting a turkish bath on your first day. The staff in there are really nice! It's £30 and you get an hour and a half in the spa. You wear your bikini and they give you a tartan cloth to wrap around your waist and they firstly put you in the sauna for 5/10 minutes, then they lead you into this room which has a massive marble table in. I walked in and 3 of my friends were already lead on it and it looked like some kind of sacrifice! It's amazing though! You lie down and one of the massueses (either male or female) covers you in warm water, scrubs your whole face and body with a mitt, covers you in bubbles, massages your whole body, then swills you off with warm water again. It's very relaxing. Then you get a face mask, a full body massage, coco butter (to help you tan if you pick the bronzing package), then a fish pedicure! It's great and i definitly reccomend it.

Didn't mix much with the animation/entertainment staff because they tended to stay away from the quiter pool which was good as we weren't bothered. We did watch a bit of the evening entertainent though which was fun. The hotel runs a coach every night to Bar Street which leaves the hotel around 11pm. Just wait outside the front with everyone else and keep an eye out for Chico (the crazy animation guy can't miss him) or the bald headed guy who will acompany you all down to the bars. You have to spend your first hour on Bar Street inside an open roofed club called Crazy Daisy which is wear the coach drops you off (this must be part of the deal). Be warned, the drinks are crazy expensive in there. Once the hour is up you can go wherever you want (i reccomend Bar X) then if you want a lift back to the hotel you must be back in Crazy Daisy at 2:45am ready to leave at 3am. I reccomend this, because what with all the trouble in the papers lately about Marmaris you can tell when you're there that by 3am everyones starting to get completely off their tits so its a good time to leave.

The hotel has a really good location, you have enough around so that it's not boring yet you're far away that theres plenty of other stuff you can go do. Its on a busy street filled with shops, resturants and bars. It's about a 5/10 min bus ride (or 20/30min walk) from Bar Street. It's literally 3 minutes from the beach. Oposite there is Vagna Tours which is a good place i reccomend to get your excursions booked at. We did the Boat Trip and the Dalyan Trip, both of which i reccomend and are nice and cheap. You've got a area on the beach with wifi where you can use the sun loungers for free if you show your wrist band, the man patrolling it will go and get and get you drinks and bring them to you but he gets them from the Elegance Hotel so be aware you will have to pay for them. Just next to our area on the beach is a water sports jetty. We did 3 different water sports here, the guys there are fun and will give you a deal. They also take pics of you whilst you're out on your thrill and you can buy the disk of them all for 40 lira which we did and they gave us a great laugh!

The hotel is about an hour and a half from the airport but you have an air con coach and you stop off half way there and back to use the loo and buy food/drinks/souvenirs for about 15 mins. There is also always security on the door at the hotel. All in all i had a great time there and if i was ever to go back to Marmaris i would stay here again and i certainly reccomend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah_11e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews