We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #20 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This place is amazing!
Spent a week here with 2 friends, read some reviews before and was abit worried but theres honestly nothing to worry about,
Arrived at 1oclock in the morning filled out paperwork and was taken to our rooms withen 5-10 mins by a bell boy who took our cases off of us.
Food was brilliant didnt have one problem with it at all. Animation team were brilliant and allways had things going on during the day and evening.
Rooms were clean and cleaned everyday and beds were also made nicely.
All staff were friendly and helpful and loved children.
Hotel was allways lovley and clean.
Ideal for couples,families and young people.
Complex was very quiet at night considering were it is located.
Located in the centre of marmaris with loads of shops,bars and resterants withen walking distance and also the medical centre 2 mins from this complex.
Never had a probelm getting a sunbed no matter what time of the day it was.
Brilliant place 10/10!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,554
    660
    270
    89
    68
See reviews for
844
872
49
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I have just returned back from the Blue Bay Platinum after a one week stay in a 2 bedroom apartment. With regards to the room it was really nice, massive balcony with a sea view, nice bathroom amazing shower and spotless!! The food was always nice and varied everyday with a wide selection to choose from and of a good quality. All the staff around the hotel work incredibly hard and are very professional but for us the one person who went above and beyond and was exceptional was Huseyin,chief of bar staff, he was fantastic!!! He made the effort to get know all the guests by first names terms, new what we liked to drink, always had a smile on his face and nothing was ever to much trouble. He is a credit to the Blue Bay Platinum!!!!! As for entertainment (this is not my thing) but the entertainment team were always around very energetic, happy etc etc. The location of the hotel was great, 5 min walk to the beach, 10 min dolmus from outside the hotel to bar street and bizarre and harbour area, 20 min on dolmus to icmeler. Lots of bars and restaurants within immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Craddock1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

After the battering that marmaris has taken in the press this summer I must confess to feeling a little concerned about this holiday, especially as we were taking a child with us on her first trip abroad. My previous experience with all inclusive hotels left me feeling like I was being herded like cattle particularly at meal times but this wasn't like that at all.
At the blue bay platinum hotel it looks great, the service is excellent and above all it has set the bar high for what an all inclusive should be about.

We were on the fifth floor which offered a brilliant view of the resort, the rooms were always clean and nicely decorated. Food was excellent and there was plenty of choice, and snacks through the day that pleased the little un as they consisted of chicken nuggets, pizza and burgers.

Special mention to Chris who watched out for the kids at the slides (which were great no matter how old you are) and our rep John Paul who wasn't pushy but was always helpful.

Sun loungers were always easy to obtain at the quiet pool (which wasn't that quiet and much better than the so called main one) no matter what time you went down for one. Blue bay also has plenty of sun loungers available down at the beach which are free of charge.

There are always some slight negatives wherever you go........entertainment on a night time was enjoyably terrible but the animation team were always friendly and tried to get things going regardless.

Overall it's highly recommended and great value for money, hence the five stars!



  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cooky1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had an amazing holiday first time in Turkey . The hotel was fab food amazing lots of choice. The restaurant and bar staff were the best made us feel very welcome and Evan started to call me mummy how fab would definitely go again x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookworm061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were excited to be going to this hotel after reading all the excellent feedback on Tripadvisor.
On arrival at the hotel it certainly has the wow factor and we were warmly welcomed by the reception staff and were just in time to have some dinner which was great after such a long journey from the airport.
The hotel is beautifully decorated as are the rooms. We stayed in room 1506 on the 5th floor and we had a lovely view of the mountains and pool, our balcony was huge and went right round the other side of the building. The maid was very friendly and on the whole left the room clean in that we had clean towels and sheets everyday, however not once in 2 weeks was the sink or shower cleaned, we did contact the rep who said he would pass our comments on but still not cleaned.The safe had to be rented at extra cost, which in a 4 star hotel should come as standard I think. The fridge in the room was not cool never mind cold also our air conditioning wasn't the best, yes you could feel it but I have had much better.
The pools are of average size and they also have a quiet pool, go here if you don't want to take part in the" rave" that goes on everyday around the main pool. I'm no fuddy duddy but OMG talk about loud and ALL the tracks sound the same it is club music so if you don't like that
then too bad. The "DJ" and I use that term very loosely just puts on a collection of booming rubbish leaves it droning on while he smokes and drinks coffee. The animation team are led by a strange looking man called Chico who can't seem to walk anywhere without breaking into a dance and if you watch closely he just seems to walk/dance aimlessly around the pool area. The pool games consist of waterpolo which only the men can play and jumping into the pool to try and get a balloon to burst, I've seen more imaginative games at a 5 yr olds party. The animation team only really seem interested if you are very young i.e. late teens to twenties age group, if you are over that age then you are ignored, which suited me.
The big disappointment for the hotel is the evening "entertainment", this was a joke. One night we had to get up and leave as the dancers they had on were so out of time it was embarrassing and they looked miserable. The other nights consisted of people up on stage attempting something out of their comfort zone so they looked stupid, not what I call entertainment.
The staff in the hotel are very friendly and work hard and are always cleaning. The spa is very nice and I had a Turkish bath and massage there which was thorough to say the least!
The food I have to say was fantastic so much choice and beautifully presented. The hot food was very flavour-some and the salads were fresh and loads to choose from.The food at the pool bar is also very tasty the chicken wraps and burgers are really good and the chips are lovely and crispy.The only thing I can fault them on in the restaurant was the two four sliced toasters that didn't really work well, for a hotel that size a proper toasting machine should be in use not some domestic toasters.
The main reception and lounge is lovely to relax in and I was happy to sit in there out of the sun to read my book whilst having a coffee, however I had to ask twice for the air conditioning to be put on as the heat was stifling. You would think this would be on permanently but it isn't eventually my son saw where they switched it on by the wall and we ended up putting it on ourselves. The temp was reaching 40 degrees so it was much required.
We had some nice trips out and got a good deal with a kiosk down from the hotel for a bulk booking, far cheaper than going through the rep! The Turkish night is good fun with a tasty meal included also the sunseekers boat trip was good apart from the extremely loud club music they play constantly whilst you are on the boat so there is no escape. If you like getting wet and dirty do the jeep safari its brilliant fun and you do dry quickly in the sun!
My husband and son went scuba diving I went to but stayed on dry land! We booked this through Chris at the hotel, a really nice man, great with the kids at the pool slides. The scuba diving is very well organised with the emphasis on safety and they had a great time.
Shopping in Marmaris is like running the gauntlet they will not leave you alone until you buy something or enter into some conversation with them. You just have to walk away in the end. My son did get some nice (fake) designer t shirts which have washed well. I went to a shop called Authentic for shoes and bags you get a discount through the rep (TC) If you like bags you will LOVE this shop I ended up getting 2 bags and I love them a Prada and a Jill Sander and the look fab virtually the real thing down to the last detail.
The hotel is well located near the shops though it takes approx 30 mins to walk to the marina which is lovely. It is worth taking the bus for 2 liras though the driving is unbelievably bad and pedestrians are driven around whilst on the zebra crossings which might as well be considered road art as it means nowt to the drivers.We had a lovely meal in the marina at a restaurant called Jan De Wit we were on the top terrace and had a lovely meal of fresh fish chip and salad with drinks approx £90 for 3 of us which maybe expensive byTurkish standards but I think this is one of the better restaurants.
The hotel is amalgamating with the hotel next door Blue Bay Classic and another hotel on that corner so next year it will be much bigger. They better buy a much bigger toaster!!! Thomsons have the contract for next year so prices will rise as this is going to be marketed as one of their premium hotels.
All in all we had a lovely holiday but wouldn't rush back to Turkey. If we do come back to Marmaris we would try another hotel as the entertainment day and night let it down badly.

Room Tip: top floors give great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

After reading all the reviews on here regarding this hotel I was a bit dubious, but on arrival OMG I was amazed. The only fault we did find was after a 2 hr transfer from Dalaman airport, (ok there was a toilet/food stop but all our money was in our case in the bottom of the coach) when we did arrive at the hotel at 5am there was no snack or drink not even for the very hungry children. We were shown to our room and we were amazed. We were on the 3rd floor, had a sea view and could see most of the complex from our balcony. Rooms had a do not disturb button which was very useful as the maids were always there trying to clean. The hotel was spotless and the pool areas were very clean. The food was plentyful, very yummy and different every day. The snack bar food was great too which operated 12hrs a day. The pools were never overcrowded and everybody seemed to be enjoying themselves. Fantastic all round. Thank you to all the staff who made this holiday a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Just arrived back from this stunning hotel last night. First time in Turkey and what a great place to experience it !!!

The hotel is so clean, the rooms are modern and comfortable, and there is maid service everyday of the week.

The food is also lovely, however there is alot of chicken. But there was never a time when there is nothing you fancy. From 11.30am at the snack bar they also provide a variety of food if you dont want to go into the restaraunt, and believe me the chicken kebabs there are to die for !!!!!

Sunbeds are not a problem to get. We were etting down there at 7.45 and there were piles of sunbeds left for you to put wherever you wanted, but beware.......if your towels are down before 8.00am you must stay with them or Crazy Chris will take them off !!!! He is fantastic and does his job well.

Slides are open 11.00am - 1.00pm then 3.00pm til 5.00pm, Crazy Chris also monitors them and is absolutley brilliant with the kids.

The entertainment team work so hard and there are things going on all throughout the day, from darts, water polo, french boules, dancing and games. They also put on good shows at night after the mini disco and there are professional shows on twice a week.

Bar staff are also lovely and even though there is a sign saying only two drinks at a time you can have as many as you want which is great as you dont have to keep going back up. They also have a table at night times where they serve two huge bowls of different cocktails if you dont want to go up to the bar.

The Piccadilly Bar across the road is also a good place to go. We had breakfast there one day and a meal one night, the steaks are gorgeous and the waiters go out of their way to make you feel at home.

Shopping in Marmaris is fab !!! But be aware dont change too much money as they give you a better deal for english !!!!

We booked with Thomas Cook but were chartered to fly with a turkish company called Onur Air. I was very nervous about this because I am not a good flyer, but plane was clean and comfortable all in all good and on time both ways, although a bit of turbulence on the way home.

Would definatley recommend this hotel to anyone. The only downside is that next year Thomson are taking it over and expanding with the Blue Bay Classic which is next door. Although the hotel will be much bigger the prices have already gone through the roof, £700 dearer for us next year.

Also you must go and see Sunny at the spa, gave us a really good deal for sauna, turkish bath and massage and facial. Was stunning. !!!!

Fab holiday, fab experience, fab hotel, fab people............GET BOOKING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.1 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
1,246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Property: Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies.The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing