We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #23 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have just returned from Blue Bay, and I am struggling to understand what everyone is complaining about.

We have 2 boys aged 12 & 9 who had a fab week and made lots of friends and did not want to leave.

The hotel is amazing when you walk in you get the Wow factor, the staff are all very friendly.

We had a huge room which was cleaned everyday with clean towels and sheets, If we wanted anything brought up all you had to do was call reception and it was brought up to your room.

Nicola Guest Relations Manager will go out of her way to help you and make sure you have a fantastic holiday.

Food : So much choice and variety, there is no bacon but what would you expect in a muslim country. cakes, biscuits and ice cream are available every afternoon

Swimming Pools are fab collect your towels from the spa. You will need to move round throughout the day to keep out of the shade when the sun moves round.

We all had a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend Blue Bay Platinum

Room Tip: The staff like it when you try and learn the language especially please & thank you
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thebrooksies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,720)
There are newer reviews for Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,437 - 1,443 of 2,720 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is absolutely stunning. Me and my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again! The food was delicious with an immense choice, served nearly all day! The rooms were very clean along with the whole hotel. Definitely in our top 5!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyLovesSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

got home on sat nov2.had a great time we cant fault it.everyone was so nice,chico was super fun.Nicola in guest relations was so kind and helpful to us all.Our grandsons loved every minute..we would go again.Our room was really big and spotless,i think the rooms at the end of the corridors are bigger.Roll on next year.

Room Tip: t t the rooms at the end of the corridors seem to be the biggest
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank valerie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

w have stayed here every year since 2000 and the refurbishment that has been done is gorgeous if you go to Marmaris please go and stay there you won't be disappointed.
Even if you have booked you holiday already go and visit and ask if you can look around I can asure you its fab.
Nicola is an amazing helpful lady whom deals with any issues or problems that may arise and the staff will do anything to help you enjoy your holiday we don't go anywhere else. Food; theres too much to choose from yuummmmm you can't be on a diet there but if your good unlike us then theres plenty of healthy eating !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jo-gazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Came here as a party of 15 in July. The weather was so hot it was madness! Food is in the same restaurant day and night. The food is of excellent quality and variety. Rooms are beautiful, everything is free including towels, air con, safe the only thing I had to pay for was the TV!

There are 2 pools, the main one and the chill out pool. The main pool we had to take it in turns to get up and get sunbeds at 7am. We got the ones up the the steps at the end right by the water slides as you got the sun from 9.30 - 14.00 there and it was 40-50 degress so this was enough for us. Its worth getting to know Chris who runs the waterslides and diving as he will be a little more leniant when you put your towels down and go for breakfast, hes from Doncaster and a real nice guy and will look out for the little ones. I do not think the pool is big enough for the number of guests at the height of the season and the beach is the same and you felt a little bit like sardines!

All in all we had a great time, however, I would probably not go back to this hotel because of the pool situation. If you like Turkey I would suggest it is worth spending a little extra and going to one of the AI resorts in Belek. We have been to Paloma Grida Village 3 times and loved it.

Happy Holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I cannot understand the negative reviews of this hotel. I wonder if the reviewers have such high standards at home? Do you change your sheets at home every day? We were one week all inclusive and found the food, staff, cleanliness etc.excellent. For sun worshippers I can understand that the sun does disappear a bit early but there is more to a holiday than lying getting burnt. We went on two boat cruises, a day and a night, horse safari, hired bikes for £5 a day, visited the market, into town etc. We left our purchases from the market on the minibus, I waited on the bus coming back past the hotel half an hour later and the driver handed me over my packages. A miracle indeed! This was our first time in Turkey and will definitely be back. I thought it was going to be a bit Midnight Express and of course it was nothing of the kind.

Room Tip: If you wish to change your room just be pleasant to the staff and they will oblige.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

After visiting this hotel last year we booked again. We were not dissapointed it is fab...hotel looks amazing..the staff are friendly and always there to help..the food is great ...the pool area is good ..if there is a little niggle it would be that the pool is not very child friendly as its all one level and quite deep...there is a smaller kids pool but it gets quite busy...but saying that we will still hopefully be returning soon!!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.1 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
1,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. No:1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £44 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies. The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of Icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing