We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #23 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 9 August 2014

stayed her in june had a lovely time marmaris completely different to last time I was there 17 years ago, was not looking forward to it but must say would go back and would stay at blue bay again we always kept to quiet pool was nice. only thing I would say watch when buying jewellery I bought chain from I think it was called VALENTINES right opposite the harbour just before the bizzare I paid£250 and it is NOT gold so beware,, apart from that a great holiday

Room Tip: we were above reception so nice to sit late afternoon watching traffic going round small roundabout...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,716)
There are newer reviews for Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,234 - 1,240 of 2,716 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Its my last day here at the blue bay platinum hotel , Must say fantastic , hotel was very clean ,staff were amazing ,food was top notch, well worth a trip, first time i have been to turkey will definitely come again only because of this hotel 5 star rating from me and my partner michele , thank you to everybody at the blue bay platinum hotel See you next year :-) not forgetting the Thomson rep who was also amazing and helped us all through our holiday ( thank you Paula ) kind regards
Martin and michele

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 2 fantastic weeks at the blue bay hotel. I would recommend this hotel 100%.
The food was fantastic. Different every day with at least 5 choices of meat every day, fresh salads and the most fantastic cakes and puddings every day
The presentation was out of this world. The staff in the restaurant were so friendly.
The customer relations lady, Nicola was fantastic and friendly and gave great advice. Couldn't do more to help.
Captain pug wash ( Chris) did a brilliant job around the pools checking everything and being friendly and jolly with everyone.
The best rule they have is you can't leave towels on sunbeds before 8 am otherwise Chris will remove them. Therefore everyone gets a sunbed.
The pools where fantastic and clean and always got a sunbed, we spent all the time around the relaxing pool and had drinks bought to us by the friendly bar staff.
The rooms were great lovely shower and we had 2 rooms next to each other on second floor.
The cake shop is to die for. Everyday fresh cakes that you can eat as much as you like. All included in the all inclusive price.
All staff are very friendly and made you feel very welcome at all times
We went on 2 boat trips. One on big boat and one of small boat. Would definitely recommend small boat. Crew were fantastic and we had a great time. Went to market on the Monday at truck.
Will definitely look up about coming back here again as had the best time ever.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank fionaSurrey_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A 10-day family trip at the Blue Bay was difficult to fault; check-in was quick and easy despite our very late arrival and sandwiches, juice and water had been left in our room as dinner had finished, a nice touch. Requests for extra pillows and a second sheet were quickly attended to, however, it was a little disappointing to find a hotel still charging for a safe these days (around £2 a day was not outrageous though). The maid service was excellent as was the general cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel has a policy of removing towels if left on a sun-bed for longer than an hour but it was disappointing to find this policy was not enforced, after 9am it was possible to find space but after that it was generally impossible. The spa salesmen 'Khasim and Antonio' were pleasant and if it was obvious you were not interested they would leave you alone apart from saying hello each day. There was free WiFi throughout the hotel and a slight problem I had logging in was quickly resolved by the reception staff.

The food was plentiful and very varied; apart from usual all-inclusive staples there were individually prepared starters and a side area with tasty plated meals. My only complaint about the food was that it was very rarely hot, warm enough to eat but I really missed hot (temperature) food. Furthermore, the restaurant at times resembled a canteen, I know this is common in all-inclusive hotels but it was a shame that the setting did not match the quality of the food. We ate in the Cuba restaurant one night (this was included in our package) and the steak I had was superb (and hot)!

My only other complaint was the positioning of the air-conditioning exhaust on the balcony, this was at floor level and wasn't connected to our room so if the room it belonged to had their AC on then hot air was blown across the balcony making it unusable. This was in block 2 on the 3rd floor and the majority of the units in this block looked the same.

It is only these last 2 niggles that prevent me from giving 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank strickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I have already posted a review about my holiday, I just wanted to post a review about 2 guys who worked at blue bay their names was Kerem and dogan 2 bar men really really great people always helpful and polite we became really with close with them both,more Kerem as I knew him from last year at green nature, he is a wonderful guy, always knew how to make us laugh and have a great evening in the hotel, they are both very close friends to us and we can't wait to se them again next year ! They did a brilliant job with everything and I wouldn't pick 2 better people


Who ever reads this review at blue bay can you please tell Kerem and dogan who work evenings at the pool bar
That we will miss them and hope they are both happy and well

Thanks again

Adam and Lizi

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Got into the hotel at 7AM and was quickly sowed to our room by the bellboy,the view in our room wasn't the best but it was clean got the sun mid afternnon till 7ish at night and modern , food was very good and a lot of variety snack and icecream were good,the staff were friendly worked hard and helpful even when our patio door wouldn't lock ,they came quickly .We would definitely go back to blue Bay Platinum again ,Our first time in Turkey only downside a good distance from the airport but the roads are being repaired Happy holidays just went past too quickly .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank holidatgetawayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just returned from the Blue Bay Platinum after a lovely 10 day break in Turkey. The hotel has great facilites and excellent staff service. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We booked the spa on the 1st day and had an amazing experience - a great way to start the holiday
We had asked for a double room with extra bed as travelling with our son, so not ideal to find 3 single beds - but just pushed 2 together and sorted ! Food was of a good standard and plenty of choice but we did choose to eat out most evenings as there are some lovely places along the beach walk and in the harbour.
We found no issues getting a sun bed as the hotel staff remove any towels left before 8am. Would recomend the Relax pool and bar area if you want a quieter holiday.
Overall a fab holiday - shame about the room noise as room was just off the reception lobby area and did find the noise level high at times, with people returning from late nights out and the cleaners cleaning lobby floors at 4am.....

Room Tip: would ask for a room away from lobby as can be quite noisy
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.1 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
1,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. No:1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £45 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies. The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of Icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing