We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Marmaris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #19 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Marmaris”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Off to a rocky start however problems quickly resolved and rest of the stay definitely made up for it!

We arrived around 6am to be put into a room with 2 twin beds when we had requested a double room, went to ask to be changed rooms at reception to be told to come back down at 9am as reception couldn't help. We just pushed the beds together and got on with it as we were tired from travelling all night and didn't want any hassle.

From there our holiday was excellent, we had a lovely pool view balcony and the beds were comfortable and room was also to a great standard. Bottles of water provided in mini bar and hairdryer was to a good standard, shower worked a treat.

Animation team were excellent and kept everyone entertained bother day and night, very friendly.

Food was absolutely incredible and the restaurant was kept clean and tidy, waiters were always very helpful and couldn't do enough for guests. Lots of choice and didn't get board. Would recommend the Italian A 'la Carte restaurant within hotel - steak was amazing.

I would advise booking any excursions with the guys at the shop across the road, next to the Piccadilly Bar (which is also great). They do very great prices and their excursions are excellent.

One thing I would avoid is the vodka from the hotel - doesn't taste too great but cannot complain as everything else is brilliant! Bar man even made us a personalised cocktail - he was very helpful too.

Would recommend this hotel and would stay again :):)

Room Tip: Choose a high room with pool view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ktb189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,460
    620
    256
    79
    57
See reviews for
762
830
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Blue bay for 2 weeks in July 2014. Spending more than we normally would on a holiday after a bad year wanting some much needed relaxation. After seeing the photos of the hotel and reviews chose Blue Bay. I have to say I was disappointed. The hotel itself was nice, the reception is stunning and the staff friendly. There were a few things that let the hotel down which is why the title 'good and bad'

Firstly the room. It was spacious enough, a very small balcony. There were some odd stains on the curtains and the chair in the room as well as some of the cushions. The room had brew making facilities however enough for one a day out of paper cups. Not something that screams platinum hotel. The bathroom was fabulous. The shower was amazing which you don't always find in hotels. The problem with the rooms being the doors slam as the handles don't move so at night you're always being woken up by slamming doors and even when the doors were shut it sounded as if there wasn't a door even there.

The pool areas were clean. Quite cramped at times. Spent most of the time at the quiet pool as the other had the entertainment staff around which wasn't what we were looking for.

The restaurant was ok. Well managed by the catering staff but food bland at times. The best part to eat from was on the right as you walk into the restaurant.

The itialian restaurant is amazing and definitely worth a visit. The food was incredibly tasty and very cheap. The staff were wonderful there too.

The spa was excellent. We had a massage and Antonio who dealt with us was such a lovely friendly chap, a credit to the staff and a very hard worker!

The bad - The problem with this hotel and why it's not a platinum in my opinion and I feel it's wrong of Thomsons to advertise it as such is due to the fact the hotel welcomes groups of young Eastern Europeans who like to party until the early hours then carry that on in their rooms. When we arrived and were given our room after a very long day travelling we went to bed only to be woken up a couple of hours later to incredibly loud music from down the hall. Security had to come up to stop the party. I thought this may be a one off but it wasn't. The entertainment team put on a free bus to the clubs and return around 3 or 4 am. This means that when everyone returns they are drunk and running up and down the corridors shouting. For most of the holiday we didnt sleep well for being woken up by this. After paying more than normal for a relaxing holiday, we certainly didn't get it.
Other small things let the hotel down such as badly stained carpets in the hallways and stains on some of the bedding and towels. I'd say it's a nice hotel but needs improvement and to be a platinum needs address the little things and detract away from the 'party goers'. To me a platinum holiday to be better than average and without these issues.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Well to spend your vacation Blue bay could be one of the most advisable hotels in Marmaris, Nice and plenty food, snack bar is really fantastic and all staff on the pool area are working hard to maintain a perfect services. Activities in the pool area make a taste to the swimming and night party organized every night by the hotel is fantastic. Food on Breakfast, Launch & Dinner are classy and of wide variety. Reception staff are helpful and nice. Only defect was the room, the room in the building titled 2000 is not a real 5 stars ones. We have two rooms both were poor furnished and beds are not comfortable, bathroom is small. Well basically we spent most of our time in the pool area and outside the hotel, we use the room only for sleep.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms starting with 2000
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abdul Fattah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, shrophire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We've just returned back after a fantastic 10 days in bluebay platinum, the hotel was amazing, staff were all very friendly and worked hard. Hotel was clean and our room was cleaned everyday with fresh sheets & towels. The entertainment was brilliant and the staff were lovely getting everyone involved, we had a good laugh, the pools were clean and very spacious, they have a great rule for towels which means no towels to be left on beds before 8am without u staying with them and if they were then Chris would remove them, he's such a lovely bloke and great at that job, we all got on fab with him, he also maintains the pool and make sure it's safe and is the diving instructor and books you lessons if your interested. We went on a boat trip which he arranged for us and we did some snorkelling, was lovely day out from 9am till 6:30pm and dinner was included all for £10pp well worth it and I'd highly recommend. The food was all very good and lots of variety during breakfast, dinner and lunch, also there's a snack bar serving chicken kebab/wraps plus chips, pasta, salad etc from 11:30 till 6pm along with I've creams from 3pm. You can also book into the restaurants there and have 3 course meal which is included in you package (1 visit per stay) both restaurants are lovely... And guest relations lady called nicola will happily arrange this for you, she's very nice and got very good knowledge of marmaris so any queries or questions she's the one to ask, I like her as she thought me and my daughter were sisters or friends haha.
All in all I have nothing bad at all to say about this hotel as it was perfect for us and i will deffo return, my daughter is a teenager and she can be hard work to keep entertained but she also loved it here, this was a third year in mar airs but this was by far the best hotel we've stayed at. On the last day we did t check out till 7pm and for £20 we was able to keep our room till 5pm, that made our last ay more relaxing as usually you have to be out by mid-day.
All I can say is I will deffo be returning to bluebay if not this year the next as I had an holiday to remember and loved every minute of it.

Room Tip: We had a pool and sea view room and it was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank toni050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Arrived at blue bay platinum hotel on Saturday 9th august early hours , to be pleasntly surprised by the clean rooms , our daughters room was next to ours which I was so happy about , we realised in the morning we had missed out on getting a sunbed in a good area , but it was fine as we moved about and used the pool as it was very hot , the next 6 days we got our sunbeds at 6.45 and stayed put untill 8 am then went for breakfast . All the staff were very friendly , they work so hard , cleaning and making everyone feel comfortable .
Our chamber maid was so lovely , changed our towels & bed linen frequently. The drinks at the pool bar are great beer or a shandy and daily cocktails which I think is adequate for day time drinking at a family resort , although there is vodka gin & Bacardi available too , along with water coffie and other soft drinks , all the bar staff are very pleasent . There is a lovely girl who cleans around the pool & toilets who always had a happy smiling face she was called breeze in English but her name began with M !!!! I can't remember now . The entertainment was great we didn't feel any pressure to be involved , which was good .
There is a spa at the resort which is lovely , Antonio is so much fun , he loves Lionel Richie and often sang to us !! Thanks for that , but we had a honey & bubble massage which was amazing & then my husband & I had a head to toe body massage which was amazing ,, deffinately worth a try , and great for the tan .

Food was all good the il Primo restaurant was great better wine in there , you get to eat 1 night out of the week as part of the all inclusive deal , highly recommend ,, wine works out at £10 a bottle , well worth it for a decent wine , shame they don't have the bottled wine in the main buffet restaurant .



All in all great time was had , brilliant holiday .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Returned yesterday after a 2 week stay with my partner and this hotel is the best I've visited in Turkey, top class. Food was absolutely top notch, don't think I had the same meal twice. Hotel was bright, modern and spotlessly clean. Rooms were ok we had a nice view (2213), could have done with a bit more storage but it was nice, and cleaned daily with 2 bottles of water left. We spent most of our time at the main pool area where all the action happened and had music playing all day. There's also 2 other quieter pool areas if u prefer to chill in peace. The animation team were amazing at this hotel, and tried hard to make sure everyone had a good time and would have no hesitation sitting talking to us for 5/10 minutes about anything! My partner had the full spa treatment, 1.5 hours worth for £40 and said it was fantastic, if u don't want it, just say no thanks to the spa guys around the pool and they won't bother you all holiday. Never tried the a la carts to cant comment on them, looked nice though. One thing I will say, you need your wits around you in the restuarant (sp?) as, at times, the Eastern Europeans can be quite ignorant when it comes to queuing, they were even skipping the queues for a shot on the inflatables in the pool!!!
This aside, The Bluebay hotel is excellent and I'd highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GavH515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My girlfriend and I wanted to get away on holiday and Turkey wasn't even in our thoughts until we spoke with a travel agent. She kindly pointed us towards The Blue Bay Platinum in Marmaris. I have to say at this point that this hotel way exceeded our expectations. We travelled with my girlfriends 18 year old daughter and her friend. Upon arrival (very early hours of Saturday morning) we were greeted by a very helpful reception who quickly processed all our paperwork. Mustafa then showed us to our rooms. Waiting for us was two rolls and two bottles of water that we thought was a really nice touch. The rooms are bright and airey and the décor is comforting without going OTT. The blue light in the shower was a great touch. The hotel itself was fantastic with an army of cleaners ensuring that its spotless and comfortable in all areas. We did notice a few glasses and plates in the corridors but you can't blame the cleaners for that. The restaurant surprised us as this was our first all inclusive. We didn't have the same meal twice and the numerous dishes ensured that everyone had plenty of choice. Most people didnt realise there was special meals on the right side of the entrance which is a shame as we had a wonderful Sea Bass on night. The waiters were first class (yes ok they were more interested in the 18 year old girls) but they ensured that we were looked after and ensured we were topped up with drinks. The restaurant can become a little busy at certain times but we certainly didn't queue for any length of time. The pool side food was also excellent serving fish, burgers, chips etc and saved you having to visit the restaurant at lunch times. I must mention the pastry counter situated towards the back of the hotel where you could pop in and sample the numerous cheesecakes and other deserts. The pools were clean but the only issue was the sun beds. No hotel of this size can cater for all so if you want a sun bed its an early rise for you and beware of Chris the sun bed police who will remove towels without bums on seats. The bars were excellent and we never had to wait for longer than a few minutes. The daily cocktails was a nice touch and wasn't as strong throughout the day so you could have a few and not feel the effects. There is a small sectioned of area of the beach for Blue Bay guests, its only a few minutes walk across a dirt track (not as bad as it sounds) However we wasn't that impressed with Marmaris beach and much preferred Icmeler accessible via the orange mini buses or an hours walk along the coast line. The Thomson reps were fantastic so thanks for everything you done for us and to Paula the relations manager who again who do everything she could for you

All in all this is a fantastic hotel and has opened our eyes with regards to Turkey, Marmaris, All inclusive and Blue Bay. However I think we will struggle to find anything that matches the whole package that Blue Bay has to offer.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2223 which was on a corner over looking the main pools. The heat from next doors air co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.1 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Property: Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#12 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies.The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing