We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wee hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Palace Apartments
Ranked #40 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed at these apartments August 2011 as part of a group of 4 guys. Rooms were basic but everything that we needed. Swimming pool was a little too small. Not enough sun beds around the pool but seeing as the local beach is only a 10 minute walk it really didn't matter. Staff were excellent. Always helpful and the bar was always fun to have a drink or two in! Overall a great fun stay at the Blue Palace. Perfect for the money and a good location as restaurants, beach etc are all within waling distance!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davymacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

Was there in october, Staff were lovely the food was great, Great value for money, it was situated in good place easy to get to everything shops,beach,nightclubs, but far enough from the hussle an bussle,not alot on the entertainment but plenty places to go for that, the staff made up for that and couldnt be any nicer or helpful.would definately go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mechie_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

great wee place,staff were great,clean room every day,paul and george that work ther were realy great couldint do enough for you realy hard working folk,had a great holiday will be going back next year .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

four of us stayed at this hotel for two weeks .we arrived after a two hour delay with thomas cook at four in the mornin it was rainin we were all tired an cos we had to walk from bus to hotel about two hundred yards we were wet through we were shown to our rooms which had water comin in under door i just wanted to turn around an come home .am so glad we didnt it rained the next day on an off.then sun for rest of the two weeks.this is only a small hotel an in my eyes is the reason its so popular.the staff here are fantastic they will do anything for you.the food was about the best we had in turkey ie price wise an quality the breakfast is huge and a full english is about £2 or 6tL.the main drag is only a five min walk go left out hotel.we went on a lazy day cruise was worth the money just go down bottom of rd an book it with any of the travel agents we save £40 rather than bookin with rep who was great by the way shes there every day.we also went on party cruise this is at night an was borin we thought belly dancer and meal included in price we had five drinks an were charged 67TL vodka was like paint stripper beer was only decent drink.our son an sister inlaw did the jeep safari an are still ravin about how great it was.also the turkish night is good .theres all the usual sports to do on beach.which we only went to twice as is dirty an stoney standin facin beach left is cheaper than the right side somethimes by double the price bars an resturants are plenty sherwood on the right from dolphin fountain is very cheap for drink an food.we had a great time in turkey an would like to thank all the staff at blue palace for looking after us so well ment to mention rooms are cleaned an towels changed every day.thanks from margaret chic charles an grace hpoe to see u all next year

Room Tip: ask for room in middle of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank magsey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I have recentley got back from staying at the Blue palace for 2 weeks I have stayed there before and did say if I went back to Marmaris I would stay there again. I wasnt dissapointed. Had an amazing 2 weeks there staff could not do enough for you. All rooms cleaned to a very good standard. If you go to Marmaris then it is worth looking at staying in the blue palace.
I would say the only bad point is the rooms could now do with a bit of updating but that is being picky. Thinking of going back there next year.
Any questions please ask.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are a little smaller in the front room. But have double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistyboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Booked a 10 night holiday having never been to Marmaris before,Arrived in the early hours where Paul was there to greet us,After a few hours sleep we got up and had breakfast by the pool which is small but adequate,The staff are all great fun and would often join in the fun in the pool which was great fun.John is the manager,with Paul George and .... no,sadly not Ringo but George 2,and they are all very helpful,The food and drink is good value and the bar stays open all night( but no loud music late on ) The rooms are clean and tidy and the s/c facilities are what you would expect,you are only 5 mins walk to the main road 7 mins to the seafront restaurants and approx 25 mins from the centre,Super location if you dont want to be right in the middle of it all,Over All Highly Reccomended.

Room Tip: low levels are by the pool so can be a bit noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithmarshall9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

So me and my boyfriend arrived at Blue Palace at 4am and were greeted by Paul who brought our cases inside. We opted for air conditioning, and a safety deposit box at the cost of 90tl or £35 for both for the week. He took us up to our room (on the third floor) and showed us how to work the air conditioning, and wished us a pleasant stay.

The room it self was quite basic, but had everything you would wish for, and was very clean.
The bedroom was the only air conditioned room (but the only room you'd need it in) with varying levels of cool, fan, medium and heat (no way!) lol, and you could change the temperature, and set a timer. We had two twin beds, a bedside table and a wardrobe each.
The bathroom had a bath and shower, toilet, bidet, and basin.
The kitchen/living area had a sofabed, coffee table, table with four chairs and your cooking utensils, cutlery, crockery, two heated rings, a fridge/freezer and a kettle. The kitchen/living area then went on to the balcony with a small plastic table and two chairs, looking out to the street and view of the swimming pool and bar below.

The hotel is located in an ideal area, just away from the noise and hussle and bussle. A 5min walk to the main street (with two supermarkets) and about a 10min walk to the beach front.
It has only 29 rooms and about 7 staff in total, so this gave a real opportunity to get to know fellow guests (which we did, met some lovely people) and the staff were absolutely amazing, they'd cater to your every need and were always on hand if you need anything. Very friendly and jokey with everybody, an absolute laugh, and great with kids and families staying there. Thankyou the two Georges, Jon & Paul! We love you! :)

Rooms cleaned and bed linen changed every day.
The poolside bar is open 24hrs, the pool itself 8am-6.30pm and food is available 7am-10pm. Prices for food and drink extremely reasonable! 6TL for a full english (this is about £1.80!)

If i had to state any downsides, some may find the pool slightly small, and there is one neighboring hotel that could be very noisy in the mornings.

All in all, we had a lovely stay, and didn't want to come home, we'd like to thank the two Georges, Jon and Paul yet again for making us feel so welcome and treating us like family, see you next year!!!!!

Room Tip: Have a room in the middle if possible. ground floors noisy as next to pool, high rooms no view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GenevieveLondon89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
21.6 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 64 in Dalyan
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Amaris Apartments
Club Amaris Apartments
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Palace Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palace Apartments

Address: Kemal Seyfettin Engin Bulv. 200 Sokak No: 10, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#47 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £10 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Palace Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Blue Palace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palace Apartments Marmaris
Blue Palace Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing