We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Palace Apartments
Ranked #32 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Blue palace is a lovely hotel/apartments !! Fantastic staff that can't do enough for you!! I would recommend staying here to anyone! Very clean as well bedding and towels changed every other day.
John the hotel manager is very friendly and is also full of fun ! There are different things happening every night and I can highly recommend their Turkish night the food was FANTASTIC ! I will definitely be returning again !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    93
    39
    10
    11
See reviews for
116
124
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Coming towards the end of our stay at The Blue Palace. No major complaints. Good walking distance (7 mins) to main town and beach.
Fridge didn't work but soon replaced. Wanted joining rooms and was sorted.
Took a couple of days to sort out how to get sunbed without having to place towels early in the morning.
Food was varied without being disappointed.
Manager Ramazan, barman Diego and admin Okan very good customer service skills but some of the waiters should smile every now and then.
I would recommend this place for families.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sheikhofficeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Myself, my husband and our 2 children aged 3 and 8 stayed in room 104 for 2 weeks in July 2014.

When we first arrived it was around midnight (airport is about 1hr and 30mins away) and staff were very helpful and guided us to our room. We stayed bed and breakfast which was a buffet style breakfast, which was very fresh and a wide variety. We did eat out a few times at night but nothing compared to the 5 course buffet dinner which was only 20 Lira per person and kids either free or 50%off. The food was very fresh and very tasty! Even the light bites through out the day were made fresh and well worth the money, the staff would even bring them to you at the pool side. We were normally back in our room around 11:30pm after entertainment, chatting with other guests and the children tiring them selves out at the play area(which is in a great location next to sitting area) and it is a very quiet area. But a very short walk to the beach, more restaurants, shops and nightlife. The hotel also has a pool table which is free and free wifi in the reception and pool area. There is an adult pool which is deep with connecting children's pool also a separate children's pool with slides(which is fairly new). There are pliantly of sunbeds around both pools but do need to be up early if you want a specific spot. If you have any problems with sunbeds, just ask any member of staff and they will help you. Our room was cleaned daily and we even got flowers in a vase and towel shapes on our beds. The whole hotel is very clean and maintained everyday.

Our room was a 1 bedroom apartment and was very clean and spacious. The bedroom had twin beds and 2 wardrobes, which one had the safe in ( payable at reception) also the air conditioning unit (payable at reception). The bathroom had a shower and bath fitted as well as having a hair dryer. The living room/kitchen had 2 sofa beds which we folded out and pushed together, tv(payable t reception) and kitchen with kettle, toaster, electric hob, as well as all pots, pans and kitchen utensils. Our terrace/balcony was on the lower floor with the children's pool right outside. This was perfect for us as we could step in and out when we were relaxing by the pool, also if our youngest wanted a nap or to sit in from the heat this meant we could still sit out. There is a good meter step up to the pool area, which was ideal as my biggest fear was our toddler running out all the time, but this was ideal for us. But please remember that there are no lifts in the hotel so on this level you do need to walk up the stairs to the main part of the hotel, restaurant and pool area.

The staff were fantastic with everyone in the hotel and always went that extra mile to help you. They remembered our names and our drinks order every night we were at the hotel. They were fantastic with our children and always had a smile on their faces. They work so hard all around the hotel to make your holiday one to remember. The entertainment was amazing, some only on about 30 mins but it broke up your night and some nights there were 2 acts on which most acts got some of the guests up and included them in dancing etc. We were lucky enough to be part of the celebration of the end of Ramadan and had a Turkish night in the hotel with lots of entertainment. The food was outstanding and entertainment all night. Was a great atmosphere!

The hotel has their own photographer and he's fantastic! We came home with over 200 images on a disc. We had a photo shoot as a family, a couple and the kids too. He would just walk by and take photos of the kids and come show us. Which I call memories that can never be forgotten! You don't have to buy these but myself and my husband just loved them so much we wanted them all! He can also put images on a plate, which we thought was a good idea for presents for the grandparents. You can also get printed photos too, very reasonable prices also.

Our overall holiday was amazing and it was all because of the staff and friends we met there. We are looking to go back to the Blue Palace soon. Our best holiday by far! Would definitely recommend the hotel!

Room Tip: There aren't any lifts in this hotel so if your have any walking difficulties your best to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 day stop at the blue palace. Overall it's an average hotel located not from the beach.
Only problem I had was lack of sunbeds to ratio of people stopping there and the early risers claiming them all.
Staff are friendly. I would recommend you get a safety deposit box as I had money taken from my room. Air conditioning is a must at this time of year. Free wifi downstairs and pool Area.
For the price you pay it's not too bad

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We visited the blue palace for the second time and yet again as in it was fantastic
The staff are great, the manager is absolutely fantastic and will help with any problems and greets you whenever he sees you. I will definitely be going back

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank smiffsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Loved the blue palace, staff great, maids great and overall great place to stay loved it, nothing was anybother, also book your trips and have entertainment most nights, would definitely go back kids didnt want to comr home

Room Tip: All rooms nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickywoo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel will be back next year all staff can't do enough for you pool is brilliant & the children's pool is great my daughter loved it, the manager is a loverly man 5 stars all the way food is also fab cheap drinks and the dirt road I read about leading to blue palace has also been done in Tarmac and for the review with Mosquitos in your room and beds.... Do not listen to them I ain't been bit once or seen a mosquito, very highly recommended

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,985 reviews
1.2 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#87 of 234 in Marmaris
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Palace Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palace Apartments

Property: Blue Palace Apartments
Address: Kemal Seyfettin Engin Bulv. 200 Sokak No: 10, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#47 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Palace Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Palace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palace Apartments Marmaris
Blue Palace Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing