We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CETTIA ,OUR FAMILY ,LOVE YOU TOO BITS XX”
Review of Cettia Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cettia Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“CETTIA ,OUR FAMILY ,LOVE YOU TOO BITS XX”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Firstly,this was our 4th visit to cettia apts,for us its like arriving at your familys house lol. well nothing as changed still in our eyes 5* clean rooms, linen changed daily, fantastic hardworking staff, filling half board meals.we arrived to around 50 deg of heat and tended to stay by the hotel during the day it was just to hot to do anything else,that was not the only reason!!!! every day our good friends OZZY & cookie would keep us entertained between those pair and my husband KEV aka old man they would have us in stitches, mainly it would be KEV chasing those pair around the hotel !!! wimps !!!!. Big up also to Cem the perfect gentleman Hudo the turkish David Beckham, and sending much love to manager Memhet your a star,however as guest relations uk lol i must say that without the fun and games of COOKIE & ozzy u would struggle to find a team that work excellant together,and also you desparatly need fans during evening meal and entertainment time.well we would like to say a big thankyou to all of you at cettia and will be back next year,can i just say also that as cettia is over 80% returning guest it was nice to familys again who we,d met a few years before like i said we,ll be back next year without a doubt loooooove you all xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
just a big up to the shops across from cettia del boy the supermarket is brilliant money exchange is always a good rate xx

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3bubbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    167
    46
    14
    6
See reviews for
634
179
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed in the Club Cettia Appartments as half board and it was an amazing holiday. The apts themselves are well kept, clean and cool (needed in the heat sometimes). The hotel reception staff are helpful and friendly.....didn't see much of them as we never needed any help as everything was just great with room etc. The bar staff, waiters etc are just amazing, most speak English, and I am sure they will allow you to atempt Turkish ;-). They have to be the kindest and helpful-est restaurant staff ever. To give them their due Erman, Hudo, Cem and all the others were amazing. :-). Cookie and Ozzy as the entertainment are great, they are just brilliant!! Big up for them. Excellent holiday, can't wait to come back next year. :-D

Room Tip: We had a room on the very top, hit our heads a few times, however in tropical rainstorm -AMAZING...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Just come back from 2 weeks at the Cettia Apartments and had an absolutely fantastic time. We went with our 2 young boys (9 and 7 years) and we all loved every minute of every day.
To start with the apartment was large with 2 balconies and was very modern and was cleaned every day by the maids and clean towels every day as well. We were half board so didn't really use the cooking equipment in the apartment but there was everything you would need (microwave, fridge, hob, kettle). The room came with free air-con which was a god send and was a nice touch as you normally have to pay for it.
The apartments were well situated as you can walk to the beach within about 10 mins or catch a bus right outside for 2 tl each.
The Amutalan area is just up the hill and about 15 minutes to walk if you fancy a stroll. Just across from the apartments there are shops you can also change money with no commission and good exchange rate. Just down the road are pubs and restaurants, also check out Batman who can sort out any trips for you and he is across the road on the left hand side, first guy you come to.

The pool is lovely and just the right size and very clean with a slide. There are just the right number of sun beds and not over crowded, unlike the Hotel which is very busy. The pool guy works very hard and keeps the pool clean and tidy and is there every day from morning till night.

During the day the entertainment staff, Cookie and Ozzy work hard and kept us all entertained from darts, water polo or lilo racing. If thats not for you then you can have fun pushing Cookie in the pool. They were both brilliant with the kids and really did make the holiday what it was.

The food was really good too, as we were half board breakfast and evening meal were included. The breakfast was brilliant, from toast to full english, well cooked and enough to keep us going most of the day, even the husband !

At the start, the evening meal was from the menu and included everything except steak. But half way through things changed a little where the starter and desert was buffet style and the main meal was still off the menu. The food was well cooked and tasty.

Entertainment was put on every night from magic show to the famous Michael Jackson. Every body was encouraged to get up and join in but in a friendly way, not pushy.

Also which we thought was excellent was the manager, Mehmet who was always around to keep an eye on things, this was nice to see which you don't always get at other places.

Overall we would like to give thanks to all the staff, OZZY, COOKIE, URMAN, CEM, PASHA and all the other guys for working so hard to look after us.

CETTIA apartments should be 5* for everything and is well above any other places we have visited and we have already booked again for next year. Well done CETTIA !

Kris, Elisa & boys. x

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fantastic404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Just back from grand cettia hotel apts with my mum and kids. My first impression was tbat it was too far from beach, i had been led to believe it was on beach.....but that didnt worry me for long as when we got the dolmus to beach, it was stoney and clay sand so we didnt bother going back!! The apts were spacious enough, we were put on top floor in attic room but it was so hot....turkey had heatwave of 60°!!! So they moved us no problem. We went half board and the food was excellent around the pool bar. The kids joined the kidsclub at the nearby hotel so we decided to upgrade to all inclusive for a few days and eat at hotel. It was buffet style and busy, we missed sitting down and being served so went back to half board. £12 per adult to upgrade was a good deal tho. The entertainment staff at apts were excellent....baby!! All in all a great choice of holiday. We went on 2 thomas cook excursions, pirateship was fab for kids and us and we chose to go on last day trip to dalaman instead of sitting around the hotel waiting to go home...so glad we did this was great. Other excursions were booked across from apts at "batman" good deals and negociable too. We did jeep safari, aqua park on beach, both were good value and fun but we were disappointed at the turkish night as they seemed to just try selling stuff the minute we sat down, a mediocre meal was had but you had to get drinks yourself, we expected to be served at table. Best money exchange and dvds(which i figured wouldnt work back home, but they did)were in supermarket across street from apts. All in all great experience oh yeah the turkish bath at hotel was aaaamazing. 3 hrs pampering for £50. Enjoy

Room Tip: Do not take tge 5th floor, as attic rooms small and hot and balcony not high enough for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

Just got back from club Cettia apartment and had a great time, I travelled with my wife and our two children. The staff are truly awesome, they couldn't do enough for you! The entertainment provided by Cookie and Ozzie was fab which made the kids happy and a few adult undertones for us oldies! Yeh baby!! Join in you won't regret it.
Hotel is clean with laundry changed regularly, the pool always great, perhaps too crowded during the peak weeks which led to early morning towel runs. I dream that I will stay in a hotel that keeps loungers for rooms! We stayed half board and the food was really good.
You can use the facilities of the grand Cettia above, I recommend the Turkish bath (see Jesus) there are cheaper alternatives but use the hotel you won't be disappointed.
Thanks to all the boys at the bar Cem, Hudo, Pasha and Vinny we had a great time!!
By the way I also recommend a turkish shave and a haircut over the road and the supermarket for cheap prices and money changing.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank travelelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed at cettia on 13th july for 2 weeks loved it,apartments have everything you need towels changed everyday, maids everyday also, This is place to go go to have fab holiday the entertaiment team cant do enough special thank to ozzy n cookie, all the bar staff cant do enough too help especially cem, huddo and rest off bar staff and nail pool guy was great never stoped ll day, n special mention too ugar&esra who done great job on our tattoo and you also have supermarket across road open 24hrs run by philip, across road in hotel you have jesus who selling turkish baths which is fab, cnt wait to go back.:)))))

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My title says it all. The apartments are great for families with older kids and young ones too because if the entertainment isn't young enough for your kids you can use the hotel for entertainment. The food is reallexcellent (we ate out one night and were disapointed with the food compared to that at Cettia). You get served at the table which is on the terrace so still experience the eating out you would get with self catering. Then you get to keep your table to enjoy the brilliant evening entertainment provided by Ozzy and Cookie. These guys and the bar staff make the holiday outstanding. Erman aka Vinnie and his team give a fantastic service, friendly and hard working but with a great sense of humour, each one of them make the difference between a good and great holiday. We hope to book again for next year and hope that Manager Mehmet changes nothing at The Cettia Apartments.
Special thanks to Erman, Pasha, Gem, Hudo,Batman, Umut (Robin) oh and Ozzie and Cookie of course!!

Room Tip: The lower rooms are cooler and some 5th floor rooms have low ceilings. If you want to change you onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,463 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
1,741 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,986 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cettia Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cettia Apart Hotel

Property: Cettia Apart Hotel
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Street. No:23 | Cettia Apart Hotel Mugla/Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort & Magical Blue & The Sun - relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, excellent accommodations, service and facilities. All apartments provide bath, shower, WC, hair dryer, balcony, safe deposit box, air conditioning, TV, music channels, direct dial telephone, microwave oven, refrigerator and kitchenette with full equipment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cettia Apart Marmaris
Hotel Cettia Apart
Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing