We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cettia 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cettia Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cettia Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cettia 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

back again for another vist iv started to call this my second home .Mehmet and the guys made this yet another great holiday great service by nial the pool boy and brill service by the waiters some were new which was good getting to know them all led by vinny oh vinny what can I say .rooms as ever well looked after ,maid service every day .Mehmet and everyone at cettia will always make u feel welcome nothing is to much trouble that's why I keep coming back and not for getting cettia tattoo fantastic people xx

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shar69-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    157
    44
    14
    5
See reviews for
587
164
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Anyone staying at apartments or hotel wanting to book trips would highly recommend you go down road to terrys place and see terry or september great guys who will go out of there way to help you and give you best prices. Same trips as tour operator will offer you in hotel but these guys will be much cheaper so dont book till you have spoken to these guys first. Highly recommened and very friendly and helpfull nothing too much trouble

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Pauline173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

My family and I have just come home from our stay here we enjoyed every moment of it the staff were fabulous. Martin, sasha, Gino, Deniz and the rest if the staff were truly great they made us all feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I will be back next year

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at club cettia for the 6th time in June and as always everything was perfect. Had a fantastic time, apartment very clean and spacious, staff excellent. Special mention to our old friends Hudo and Emin, it's great to see you back at cettia. The pool is very clean Neil the pool guy is very hard working but also so much fun. Martin the entertainment guy is one of the nicest guy you can ever meet, he is so funny and keeps you entertained all day long. There's never a dull or boring moment around the pool when Martin is there, there's darts 'baby' lol and pool games, killer pool. All in all a great holiday and we have already booked to come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clairgrainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Returned from two weeks here on the 22nd July. When we arrived we were given room 511, I had read on here to try and avoid the fifth floor rooms and I immediately saw why! These rooms are like attic rooms and as my partner is 6' 4" within half an hour of us being in the room he had banged his head on the roof quite a few times as there were several places where it was really low. Credit where it is due, we couldn't fault any of the staff at the Cettia as they couldnt do enough for you, when we asked if it was possible to change rooms the receptionist was very apologetic and informed us that nothing was available for three days but she would move us straight away when something was and true to her word three days later we were moved to room 204, the difference in size was great, a much better room! Pool area was good and sunbeds were usually readily available. Couple of good places to eat are Cousin's (just down from the apartments on opposite side of road ) and Captain's Bar down on the front. We booked our excursions at Terry's Place (just down road on same side as apartments) went for Turkish Bath, Turtle Beach and Mud Baths, Pamukkale, and Cleopatra Island; the only one I wouldn't do again is Pamukkale, whilst it was beautiful to see it was a very long day (left hotel at 6.30am and never got back until 8pm) we weren't told it was a bus journey of nearly 4 hours!! Also remember and haggle the prices!! All in all we had a very pleasant holiday and would probably consider going back to Marmaris and using the Cettia. One thing I would say about the Thomas Cook Rep was that whilst he seemed like a very nice guy he was definitely more interested in the All Inclusive people in the hotel as we saw very little of him at the apartments.

Room Tip: Fifth floor rooms more like attic rooms and are smaller then the lower floors so avoid them if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hthrngtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel was great! All the staff were so friendly, helpful, done their job correctly and never kept you waiting. The hotel was very clean, hygienic and the rooms were the same. The rooms were also a great size and were very well air conditioned. The food was always suitable but the entertainment could have been a bit better. The pool was quite crowded due to the amount of children in the hotel but it was a very clean and lovely to swim in. I would definitely recommend Cettia as it is one of the best hotels I've been too. It's not too far from the town or beach and it is always possible to get a sun bed beside the pool and in the sun.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loftus
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here 6th to 19th july , when we got there we got room 511 which i couldnt settle in all nite , next day asked if we could change room with no problem , got room 409 which we loved . The rooms were very well cleaned and bedding and towels changed very regular , cleaners did a great job . Our room had a pool view that was great the bedroom had a fab view too , as u can tell we were very happy lol , food at the Ege bar is delishious ( recommend the chicken fajitas ) gorgeous . The staff well wot can i say , they were fab very friendly and couldnt do enough for you , Sasha the hotel guest relation ... brilliant she is if ever u need help or just a friendly chat .Chris the thomas cook rep best ave ever seen , very helpfull and very funny

. If you want to eat out you cant go wrong with Sarahs down the road or martins next door to terrys place , gorgeous food and sarahs top entertainment on a nite , all staff brilliant . For trips Terrys down the road will do you a brilliant deal , he never forgot our names the whole time we were there , always have a friendly hello everytime he saw you ,

if you want to buy bags or purses give the man down the road just down from terrys place next door to selinas a go he did a fab deal , the women on other side of road very unaproacable and over charging ( wouldnt recommend here , bad attitude )

I loved maramris and would defo go back again . loved the cettia and hope to go back again , all staff are just amazing keep up the amazing work even the lovely lads on reception , al be keeping up to date on facebook missing been there very much ,

Room Tip: rooms 407 8 and 9 are great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#14 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cettia Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cettia Apart Hotel

Property: Cettia Apart Hotel
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Street. No:23 | Cettia Apart Hotel Mugla/Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort & Magical Blue & The Sun - relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, excellent accommodations, service and facilities. All apartments provide bath, shower, WC, hair dryer, balcony, safe deposit box, air conditioning, TV, music channels, direct dial telephone, microwave oven, refrigerator and kitchenette with full equipment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cettia Apart Marmaris
Hotel Cettia Apart
Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing