We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another brilliant holiday at cettia”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cettia Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cettia Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another brilliant holiday at cettia”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We went cettia for our 2nd time on the 26th may for 10 days , we stayed in room 307 overlooking the pool and bar, the maids kept the room spotless with fresh towels given everyday.

We stayed half board the food was amazing lots to choose from, the staff couldn't do enough for you and very friendly , you didn't need to leave your seat , they wer brilliant with the kids especially mujdat, enver,zanzy and the cem the bar made us feel so welcome.

Martin and Adam the entertainers were brilliant, daytime entertainment killer darts, water polo, killer pool and open the box, then in the evening mini disco, staff show then followed by live shows
Then cash bingo ( shake my balls baby) then karaoke ,cettia wouldn't be the same without Martin and Adam

Nail the pool boy worked hard to keep the pool area spotless.

Sasha the guest relations manager was a great help anything u need she's happy to help, mehmet the manger will always make sure you have a great holiday.


We got our photos taken by aytac the photographer they our very professionally done, my wife and daughter got the Turkish Bath in the cettia hotel and would definitely recommend.

Thanks for an amazing holiday again. Marty, Carolyn kasey and demi
See yous all next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelseafc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    157
    44
    14
    5
See reviews for
589
164
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just back from two weeks of pure relaxation! We had a nice, airy room overlooking the pool, with good cooking facilities, and the place was immaculate. The cleaning staff were in every morning, and like the rest of the staff, couldn't do enough for us, and made the children feel like royalty. The pool area was also spotless, and we literally didn't have to lift a finger. I actually got told off, in the nicest possible way, for tidying up after my messy toddler! The food was delicious, and a great variety, with enough home style food to please three picky children, but with enough interesting food to pleas slightly more adventurous adults. More potatoes would have been nice, but we are from Ireland lol.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room overlooking the pool, great for the panoramic views. However, if you're a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had amazing 2weeks here!, all staff are amazing really nice people , entertainers Adam and Martin are also amazing!, couldn't have asked for anything more!, amazing hotels really give it a try if you haven't been

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great time here at the Cettia last year I stayed at the hotel but this year though I would try the apartments and what a better choice I made. Arrived in the middle of the night and had a easy check in and was shown straight to our room which was of good size just right for me and my wife and daughter. The swimming pool was great you could always get a bed and wasn't to packed. The bar and restaurant was brilliant and very cheap (I loved the Indian food). Also Sasha does a great job and is there to sort out any problems you have. We loved this place so much we booked for next year while waiting for our coach to pick us up.
So see you all next year.
(We would like room 403 again please)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bazza1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just returned from cettia apart hotel and I cannot fault it. Lovely spacious rooms beautifully cleaned and excellent friendly staff. We stayed self catering and prices in hotel for food and drink was very reasonable and exceptionally good. All the staff can't do enough for you nothing is too much trouble. Will be returning next year :))

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Grand Cettia for 10 nights with a family of 4, myself, my daughter and her two children.

When we arrived we were dissapointed to find that the hotel is not very pushchair / wheelchair friendly, when we booked we were adviced the hotel was located on a steep hill which didn't bother us but were not told that after the hill you had to then climb two flights of stairs to get to the hotel, and with a buggy, 2 children, 4 suitcases etc this isn't easy.

I would recommend the hotel look at investing in a ramp way rather than two sets of stairs for families with pushchairs.

So after that we went to our room we were allocated and wasn't too happy as we asked for a family room and were booked into one room and with 2 adults and 2 children it was a tight squeeze, but we gritted our teeth and headed to the bar for a drink.

Sasha the guest relations manager (we didn't know this at the time) asked us if everything was ok and we did voice our concerns so she said leave it with her, a few minutes later she came back and showed us another room which was a family room with a bedroom and sofa bed in the front room so was much more suitable to us so we could still have our privacy and also kids had quiet area to sleep. So although we had to pay to upgrade it was worth the £10 per night to get the extra room and space we so desperately needed.

Entertainment was good, but we did find that alot of the guys were very self centred and did not approach you easily to include you into games and activities unless you were a size 8 and had long hair etc and we did point this out to a member of staff who did see where we were coming from.

We booked a few trips while there and got a fantastic deal from the tourist guys, if you walk down the hill stay on the right hand side and past the bar is a tourist shop on the corner, charlie and the other staff were great and sorted us out fantastic deals, wouldn't go anywhere else.

Food was good in the hotel, bar staff and waiters were fantastic and very polite and helpful.

Bar closed at 11pm which was ok some nights but then others when you were in the mood for a good night just as you get going the bar shuts lol, although there is an indoor pub where you can pay its a very small bar and can get very crowded quickly (especially during the downpours we had lol)

All in all it was a good holiday, shame the entertainment wasnt better but we made the best of what we had and really enjoyed the stay just wish the weather was a bit better but we can't control the weather lol.

Would come again but maybe not with young children next time.

Fab.

Room Tip: If you want a family room 7013 is great as fantastic pool view and stage view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yvonne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

stayed here 14 nights end of may / June. excellent accommodation. always clean. special mention to enver zanzy and Adam who were great friendly people... star bux cafe directly over the road. excellent delicious food ran by ali hussain and mehmet. and also great value. have free pool table. free wifi. . had great time.. xx

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Helenink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,347 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,902 reviews
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
1,161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cettia Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cettia Apart Hotel

Property: Cettia Apart Hotel
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Street. No:23 | Cettia Apart Hotel Mugla/Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort & Magical Blue & The Sun - relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, excellent accommodations, service and facilities. All apartments provide bath, shower, WC, hair dryer, balcony, safe deposit box, air conditioning, TV, music channels, direct dial telephone, microwave oven, refrigerator and kitchenette with full equipment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cettia Apart Marmaris
Hotel Cettia Apart
Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing