We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desperate to go back!!!”
Review of Cettia Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cettia Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Desperate to go back!!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Came here on a family holiday a few years but & it's one of the best hotels I've been to! Great location, just a stroll in to the town if I remember correctly. The hotel had the friendliest staff of anywhere I've been before. Tomas was great for making really fancy non alcoholic cocktails for my niece. Can't fault any staff members what so ever. The food was great just what you'd expect really, vast selection. The hotel & grounds were kept spotless. Check in was fast & all useful info gave to us. Been wanting to come back for a while now so think i'll be booking this for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dm2014x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    159
    44
    14
    6
See reviews for
596
168
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one week.. Great hotel, the food & drink was excellent.. The rooms were nice & clean.. All the staff were realy friendly & helpful.. The best staff member there is enver.. He will be missed very much by me & my mom, We will be booking this hotel again in the near future.. I would recommend this hotel to anyone of any age.. Excellent for children too

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Had 2 weeks here end of May, Great roomy apartments with the bonus of no hard floors for the kids to slip on. Cleaned everyday, and was no trouble to come back if we were having a lie in! Great area of Marmaris and only £3 in a taxi to main bit. Change your Money in Turkey! Great entertainers Adam and Martin who are good with Kids and Adults alike, good Service around the pool, but the games area is not the most child friendly place! We would go back again, good value SC apts.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Fourth time at cettia but not to usual standard, overall the cettia apartments are very good.
But reception and certain members of staff let it down badly.
Upon arrival we were given a studio when we actually booked an apartment it was 11.30 at night
The reception could not understand what the problem was but just kept repeating see manager in morning. So we stayed the night in a studio, unable to unpack the following morning I was up early to sort out the room problem but no management was available until 9.30. So I went to see thomascook rep on site he was busy and wouldn't be available until 12.30 I told him he had 1 hour to rectify the room problem and got rather angry with him it seemed to trigger a response.
Eventually we were given the correct room now it was 11.30 half a day of valuable holiday time lost. We always try to booked a self catering apartment purely for extra space and also you have a fridge, we don't use the cooking facilities as we always eat out. But we have drinks in the room
Ie coffee / tea /soft drinks/beer the utensils were sparce to say the least we had one spoon half the size of a tea spoon, no bottle opener/ no wine glasses/ the coffee cups were tiny.overall the cettia apartments are very clean they provide clean towels and clean the room daily,
Most of the staff are excellent and very friendly with the exceptions the pool attendant they have a rule that the pool does not open until 8.00am so you can't put towels out until after this time it soon became apparent that is is to allow for the pool attendant to claim all the best sun beds for is favourite guest/ or guest that pay him to save beds,we got so fed up of getting out for 8.00am to find he had put towels across beds we reported it to customer relations they were going to get this rectified but to no avail, right up to. the last day we saw money changing hands in daylight to the pool attendant so the following morning we took photographs of him putting towels out from 7.30am and went to see the manager. I do hope the management took action but unfortunately we had leave for home . I stress once more that the cettia and most of the staff are very good this is an excellent base for a holiday in Marmaris.
I nearly forgot to mention the entertainment team especially Adam who keeps the laughter flowing
All day .

Room Tip: Email the hotel and request the rooms over looking the pool or the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was by far the best I have ever stayed in. Came with a group of 5 girls and all of us had one of the best holidays ever. Food and drink great, entertainment hilarious and gets your night started! We felt extremely safe as well being 5 single girls. The staff are so friendly and really make the effort to get to know you and make you feel welcome. A special mention to Adam, Martin, Mudjat, Enver, Cem and Zanzy. Anyone else I have missed its not intentional! We will definitely be back and looking forward to it already! Missing you guys! :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sethompig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We went cettia for our 2nd time on the 26th may for 10 days , we stayed in room 307 overlooking the pool and bar, the maids kept the room spotless with fresh towels given everyday.

We stayed half board the food was amazing lots to choose from, the staff couldn't do enough for you and very friendly , you didn't need to leave your seat , they wer brilliant with the kids especially mujdat, enver,zanzy and the cem the bar made us feel so welcome.

Martin and Adam the entertainers were brilliant, daytime entertainment killer darts, water polo, killer pool and open the box, then in the evening mini disco, staff show then followed by live shows
Then cash bingo ( shake my balls baby) then karaoke ,cettia wouldn't be the same without Martin and Adam

Nail the pool boy worked hard to keep the pool area spotless.

Sasha the guest relations manager was a great help anything u need she's happy to help, mehmet the manger will always make sure you have a great holiday.


We got our photos taken by aytac the photographer they our very professionally done, my wife and daughter got the Turkish Bath in the cettia hotel and would definitely recommend.

Thanks for an amazing holiday again. Marty, Carolyn kasey and demi
See yous all next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelseafc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just back from two weeks of pure relaxation! We had a nice, airy room overlooking the pool, with good cooking facilities, and the place was immaculate. The cleaning staff were in every morning, and like the rest of the staff, couldn't do enough for us, and made the children feel like royalty. The pool area was also spotless, and we literally didn't have to lift a finger. I actually got told off, in the nicest possible way, for tidying up after my messy toddler! The food was delicious, and a great variety, with enough home style food to please three picky children, but with enough interesting food to pleas slightly more adventurous adults. More potatoes would have been nice, but we are from Ireland lol.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room overlooking the pool, great for the panoramic views. However, if you're a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#13 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cettia Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cettia Apart Hotel

Property: Cettia Apart Hotel
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Street. No:23 | Cettia Apart Hotel Mugla/Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort & Magical Blue & The Sun - relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, excellent accommodations, service and facilities. All apartments provide bath, shower, WC, hair dryer, balcony, safe deposit box, air conditioning, TV, music channels, direct dial telephone, microwave oven, refrigerator and kitchenette with full equipment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cettia Apart Marmaris
Hotel Cettia Apart
Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing