We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't stay here again.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cettia Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cettia Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay here again.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I were on honeymoon and stayed in a self catering apartment. It started off great, we were met by a lovely woman who was the guest relations manager and were helped with check in and shown to our apartment. We were also given a bottle of wine and some fruit to Celebrate our honeymoon which was really nice. The apartment was lovely with a balcony over looking the pool with a nice sized bathroom with a shower and living area. I was disappointed to find the kettle in the room only worked if you wiggled it about and there was no toaster...
After a lovely day out we returned to our room at around midnight as we had an excursion booked for 9am the next day. The noise coming from the bar was horrendous! There was music blaring and people shouting at the top if their voices. My husband ended up sleeping in the bathroom but could still hear it. It eventually stopped at round 4 in the morning. It's the kind of thing I would expect at an 18 - 30's place but not a family complex.
After the second night of this and functioning on 4 hours sleep for two days, we asked to move rooms, as we has excursions booked for every day of our holiday and needed the sleep, and were told there were two available. We were lucky we asked when we did as 3 other couples asked after us. The second room was ok, smaller than the other and again with no toaster but it was quieter. We could still hear the bar but could sleep through it eventually. Also, only one of the power sockets in the room worked.
We decided to eat in the hotel that evening. The service was amazing but the food was ok at best. Weatherspoons is better! Breakfast was not much better either.
The entertainment was shockingly bad. The music they were playing contained bad language (the f word and at one point the c word) which is ok in a night club but there were small children there and it was not appropriate.
I can't fault the cleanliness of the hotel or the service given by the staff but I wouldn't stay here again.
The only saving grace was the guest relations manager who got us another room.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool are a no no if you want to get some sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marilyn1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    157
    44
    14
    5
See reviews for
587
164
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Family of 7 for 2 weeks. The place is brilliant. NO faults at all!!! The staff are very very good. Hard working and can't rate it highly enough. Go there!!!
It's about 10 min walk from center which for us, was much better than right in the thick of it

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grassick40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Fab holiday with my wife and kids, all staff very friendly and welcoming expecially Martin and Adam the entertainment team, food is lovely with a great menu, all in all a brilliant holiday and we will definitely be returning again

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kriston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the Cettia apartments for one week. We were impressed by how modern the hotel and our room was, fantastic value for money, comfortable and inviting! Great atmosphere around the pool with fun and entertainment for people of all ages. The staff could not do more for you and they kept you laughing from morning til night. Good location for a stroll to the beach front. I definitely recommend the spa treatments at the adjoining Grand Cettia Hotel.

If you love eating out I recommend Uno Momento, a beautiful restaurant on the beach front with a menu that stands out from the crowd and food was incredible, competitive pricing but I wondered how they weren't charging more it was that good! The restaurant front man Shamus was lovely, a lot different to the rest that hassle you!

I also recommend the boat trip, beautiful views and a fun atmosphere - book at Terry's, a two minute walk from the apartments, good prices, don't get your eyes ripped out by Thomas Cook!

All in all a fantastic holiday, couldn't recommend it more!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ct_912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks from 8-22nd May,

We arrive in the middle of the night with torrential rain the man on reception couldn't of been more helpful got us checked in very quickly told us to go up to our room (was 4 adults and 2 infants)and he would take all out luggage up, there was a lot of this including pushchairs.

The rooms were very big,modern and clean,

We purchased tv for 2 weeks for £15 this is recommended to anyone who wants it as we got lots of English channels itv sky sports etx (excellent for when it rained out first 4 days)

We were sc but did eat at the hotel many evenings the food was fantastic and great value for money.

All the staff were very good and attentive and would do anything to help.

The entertainment was very good especially Adam and Martian,they arranged poolside activities during the day and put on shoes at night the Whitney Huston show is a must see ,

The hotel run a Turkish night on a Wednesday and again is great value for money.

If your considering staying here I would say go for it. We will defenitly be going again

Laura,alan and kyra xx

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed in the cettia apartments for a week, had an amazing time, everyone was welcoming and polite, rooms were of a decent size with everything you need, service was right at your door, everything you needed. Can't wait to go back there next year.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liveinlondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel totally exceeded our expectations, the rooms were clean and nice, the food was lovely but the thing that really made it for us was the helpful and friendly staff. In particular Enver, Jem, Martin and Adam. Our children cried when we had to leave and I never thought that I would revisit the same place but I am already planning our return trip. Would highly recommend to families. Thank you so much Cettia Staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cettia Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cettia Apart Hotel

Property: Cettia Apart Hotel
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Street. No:23 | Cettia Apart Hotel Mugla/Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort & Magical Blue & The Sun - relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, excellent accommodations, service and facilities. All apartments provide bath, shower, WC, hair dryer, balcony, safe deposit box, air conditioning, TV, music channels, direct dial telephone, microwave oven, refrigerator and kitchenette with full equipment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cettia Apart Marmaris
Hotel Cettia Apart
Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing