We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Cettia Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cettia Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Myself my wife and two children (3 +7 yrs) stayed at the hotel between the 21/7/14 and 4/8/14 on a half board basis booked through Thomas cook. I have been to turkey before to three other hotels in the Antalya area.

Flights were fine and visas purchased through the turkish visa website were fine. Transfer from the airport by coach was long but was expected apart from a drunk passenger throwing up on the coach and being noisy. Arrival at the hotel was about 10pm check in was fine and we were given a room on the 5th floor, i paid for a safe ( a bit steep at £30 for two weeks) on arrival in the room i noticed it was one of the rooms i had read about on here where it is a loft room, it was small, hot and had very low ceilings, as i had read about this i was expecting it and asked to be moved, the next day we were moved to a room on the 4th floor which was much more spacious, all rooms have air conditioning and a kitchen area with fridge/freezer. The loft rooms are only suitable for people who are not 6'3" tall and i get the impression that the hotel try to put people there first and wait to see if they complain. After we had moved the room was fine although a little hot in the main bedroom which the air conditioning in the living room/kitchen area failed to be enough to reach, the kids slept on a pull out sofa bed under the air conditioning which was fine, room clean and towel change is done daily and no complaints there.

The pool is nice and has one water slide which opens periodically around the day be careful on the steps though they are so slippy and are spiral nail the pool boy fell down them while we were there and nearly broke his arm. Around the pool there are tiles which are VERY slippy we saw two falls while we were there and the kids had to go off to hospital to be checked they seem to be like glass when wet and you have to shuffle along to get around, nail does a good job of keeping them dry when he can but i think the hotel need to invest in some matting like they have by the pool at the sister hotel over the road a few mats laid in strips would solve this for the main walkway between reception and the pool/bar area.

Half board included breakfast with drinks included however cola fresh orange ect is still chargeable, english full breakfast was nice each day.
Lunch i visited one of the supermarkets in the main shopping area every few days and bought butter Nutella ham ect and used a local shop to buy fresh bread daily at 1tl per loaf bottles of cola 1.5l are about 2tl per bottle. One thing to note are ice cream prices by the pool, my son liked a particular one which by the pool they charged 4tl for at the shop over the road and in all shops over marmaris they are 1tl so it pays to take a little walk.

Evening meal is included in half board and is very nice and freshly cooked by the chefs in a station by the dining area, the menu is good and there is lots to choose from but beware drinks are not included so will at the very least end up costing you about 30tl for 5 colas each night, prices for example are- a pint of effes is 8tl and a vodka coke 13tl a cocktail about 13tl and if you stay for the shows/entertainment and drink your bills can be quite high, mistakes on the bills are frequent so be sure to pay each night and check the bill especially two for one offers during the afternoon. Drinks i think could be cheaper -- other restaurants and hotels close by don't seem to charge the same high prices as cettia.

Staff on site are friendly and helpful from manager and reception staff to bar staff and pool boy nail who really works for his money, days are long for the staff and i believe they have reduced their staff for this season and they really need a couple more bar staff to cope. The daytime entertainment was patchy i think two of their entertainment staff left the week before we arrived unexpectedly and they got a guy called coco in from the sister hotel, he was good but only stayed for a couple of days before leaving, a new guy tony was then hired for the second week of our stay but i would say he is not the best they could have hired, he likes to use his whistle a lot during pool games and the mini disco that he does is all in german despite this hotel being nearly 100% english guests it doesn't take much to download a few english kids songs.

The location of the hotel is good and the no3 dolmus services the hotel and the ten minute bus ride to marmaris centre is 2tl each kids are free, shopping is good, one thing to note are the markets in marmaris and icmelar are now food spices ect only a the local mayor has stopped clothing sales on the markets mugla market is the nearest for clothing however you will probably find all you need in marmaris.
On a plus note Thomas cook let you increase the luggage you can carry back if you do it on their website up to 6 hrs before travel and is much cheaper than paying excess baggage at the airport we brought a half empty case with us as we were expecting to bring a few bits back with us.

Trips we booked with a place called Terrys place a few yards from the hotel but there are about three booking places nearby and from other guests all are good to book with, we did a couple of boat trips which were a out half the price of Thomas cooks prices, one was the Orca boat to turtle beach and mud baths beware though this is a very long day 8-7.30 so be prepared if you have kids and you cant take your own food/drinks on any trips here in turkey so are forced to pay inflated prices,they take any of your own food off you and give it to you back when you get off if you do take your own food ect make sure its at the bottom of your bag and not visible.


All in all the hotel is nice and we have had a good time, would i recommend to friends probably not for what i have spent on drinks at the hotel ect i probably could have gone all inclusive to Egypt, i don't understand the people who have come here for 15 years running its not that great i mean there are thousands of hotels out there in many unseen countries i would rather try a different one each year, i heard lots of regulars complaining its not the same so maybe standards are slipping here . I did notice staff do fuss over regulars that come here so if you come a few times you may get better service. i don't know as i have not been a few times, my take on it i know and i am trying to give an honest non biased review.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobsimes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    160
    44
    14
    6
See reviews for
604
171
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Hi just return with my two daugthers age 31&9 we went for one week came back on Wednesday 30th. Are flight was delay we was to leave at 10.30 but left at one!!!! Not happy with the airline!!!! And manners need work anyway got to the hotel one thirty in the morning their time.We was welcome with great service very nice young man but his english need some work tho bless him.Are room was on the 5th floor room 505 nice and clean great if you want, to you can do self catering!!! We went half board very good vaule for money!!!! And the food was ok but you have to pay for your drinks at dinner time 6lair 3 pounds for a large coke food and drinks are cheap in Marmairs.The staff are brill!!!! They made as feel welcome very helpful friendly poltie good with the children. Marmairs is a clean place hotel in a good spot shops places to eat across the road and down the street.Cousin is a great place for Cocktails!!! Buy one get one free!!!! Cheap!! But didnt like the food tho.but staff and manger was great. You must go to see the water dance a number 3 bus cost 2lir right outside hotel will take you there go at 9 in the evening but be careful gets crowned and pick pockets around.show is great nice place to take photo and the beach shops and clubs are all they mcdonald burgerking is they two kfc in a different place but easy to get two from the hotel about 15mins walk my 9 year old love the kids club great staff if you want a good spot to sunbath you got to get up early as soon as 7 come ppl will but towels down some even stay so no one can't move them.didn't really think that was a nice thing to do. Two pool but was very concern that there are no life guard at the pool and the floors around pool and sunbeds very sippy be careful. We when to aqua water park just 10mins aways you got to take a taxi around 10lrl but from 3 till 6 you can get a free!! Bus ride to the hotel every half hour but be ware you can't bring food or drinks not even water is allowed, i was not happy about that i mean it was so hot it was midday sun!!! By the time got inside changing room was dark and very smelly but you have to go early because it was pack all sunbed was gone in the best spots staff was ok rides and wave pool was great. Cettia is good vaule and clean good staff i think i will bring my grandkids next time thank to all the staff for a great time at Cettia. Will be back!!!!#soon

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our 4th family holiday to cettia, 2 boys aged 13 and 7. On arrival to the hotel at 4.30am we were greeted by nail (the pool boy) who helped us to our room with our bags, this is not his job but shows how good a guy he is.
we can never find fault with this hotel, the rooms are clean, the food is great and the staff work so hard to make your holiday as chilled and fun as possible.
Bar manager Cem is a nice guy that always made sure we were ok, the waiters Mudjat, Gokhan, Enver , Onur, Yasin and Can all worked very hard, these guys are a good crack and make you feel so welcome. Nail the pool boy looked after both my boys very well when they were at the pool side, he is a good guy who works and trys hard to make you happy.
Sasha the guest relations manager is fantastic, she make you feel like a friend and its very easy to chat to here about anything.
Adam and Martin were the entertainment for the first week we were there, again these guys are great with the adults and kids, we missed them when they left, but saying that Cem and his staff worked their socks off to entertain us (I think they work hard enough doing their own job , without another to do) Cem especially made a point of trying to learn the sayings that go with the bingo numbers, this I believe is not a easy thing to do. But goes to show they will do what they have to make your holiday at Cettia a good one. Cant wit to go back, Keep up the good work guys , you are great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

After recently spending 2 weeks here with my family I was very dissapointed with the entertainment this hotel has to offer. There are 2 guys that have to do with the so called entertainment ,Martin and Adam .It was the same drab things for 2 weeks long and as for Adam he went a bit far nearly drowning a young teenage girl while playing water polo . Also the entertainment at night as I was told by others has been the same every night for the past 3 years and boring at that, as for the rest of the staff they were very pleasant and helpful and the hotel itself was very clean but after staying in various other hotels in Marmaris I have to say this was by far the worst for entertainment .If those 2 guys were replaced I might consider going back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

First time here and certainly won't be the last. Great accommodation large family room facing pool, great food and staff so friendly from cleaners up to General Manager. Hubby had Turkish shave from Casper, best yet! And I used the spa and hairdresser, great facilities.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank crombieayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Booked via Thomas Cook on a last minute deal and we were not disappointed, arrived in the early hours of the morning and was greeted with a friendly English speaking front desk staff member and were given a hand with our luggage which is a god send when you have been traveling for nearly a whole day.
Room (202) was clean and well presented throughout with plenty of room to accommodate 4 people comfortability, all amenities were included such as fridge, A/C, cooker, kettle, full set of plates and implements so you could quite easily use the room for self catering.
Staff were alway polite, helpful throughout our stay and kept use entertained at meal times whist sat next to the ample pool.

I can recommend to Thomas Cook travelers to go on the 2 day Pamukkale and Ephesus as it may seem daunting leaving the hotel for 2 days but i can assure you it is worth it, Thomas cook work in conjunction with Diana Travel. All food, transfers and overnight accommodation is provided for the bargain price of £99pp. The guide we had was Called Morat and we couldn't praise him enough as he kept us entertained and filled the trip with information whilst traveling on the coach.

Room Tip: Room 202 has a very nice view and is cool throughout the day. Wifi is available in the lobby area a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have just returned from a weeks break at cettia apartments, this is the first time we have ever been and it has to be one of the best holidays ever. The staff are very friendly and will attend to your every need always making sure you have drinks. The food in the ege bar is nice and decently priced. The accommodation was lovely and just enough room for a family of four.
We stayed in room 206 the only form of access to WIFI was from sitting on the balcony or from the bedroom but it wasn't really needed. It was a decent room for sleeping and getting ready. Martin and adam the entertainers where fantastic, keeping you entertained day and night with pool games etc. Me and my family where a fan of the cash bingo. The apartments are in a decent location, about 20 minutes from the beach, where all the restaurants and shops are. If you do stay here about 2 mins away from the hotel there is a restaurant called cousins steak house, make sure you give it a try for breakfast just 5lira for a full english breakfast. All in all Club Cettia has to be the best apartments in marmaris. Looking forward to a return next year. x x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,930 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cettia Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cettia Apart Hotel

Property: Cettia Apart Hotel
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Street. No:23 | Cettia Apart Hotel Mugla/Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort & Magical Blue & The Sun - relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, excellent accommodations, service and facilities. All apartments provide bath, shower, WC, hair dryer, balcony, safe deposit box, air conditioning, TV, music channels, direct dial telephone, microwave oven, refrigerator and kitchenette with full equipment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cettia Apart Marmaris
Hotel Cettia Apart
Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing