We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cettia was great”
Review of Cettia Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cettia Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2009

We had never been to turkey so was extremely worried about staying at this hotel ....we neednt of been!!!
It was a lovely hotel (aparts) there was a lovely pool (albeit a bit cold) with a slide. The poolside bar was lovely and the guys in it were friendly and very helpful. We all adored ash and ahmet although the other guys were great i dont remember all of there names!!
You also used the facilities of the grand cettia which had another pool and baby pool, beautiful food and thomas cook had a kids club which was fab!!
The turkish bath was to die for and the massage setting was luxurious, i even had a pedicure and manicure....lush!!
If and when i go back to turkey i will definately go to the cettia again its a fantastic place.

One thing to note though....do not book excursions through the reps, go to the local touts they are MUCH cheaper!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mattandkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
There are newer reviews for Cettia Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2009

We were at cettai in May and had such a fabulous time we went back in October - not something we normally do! we had an excellent time and my daughter thoroughly enjoyed it - as she did previously. what was beautiful was that Ahmet, Ash and Tom all remembered her and made her feel 'on holiday' from Day 1 - for that i am eternally grateful as 4 year olds take some entertaining!
We enjoyed it so much we have already booked to go back in september 09 - it can't come quick enough!

can't wait to see everyone , so if you do read this, we'll see you soon (particualrly if a cheap deal comes up for May)

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank charliedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2009

We stayed at the Club Cettia apartmets for two weeks in August, a large group of us, five adults, five teenagers and three kids under six (Big Family!), and had a brilliant time.

The apartments are just the right distance from the main center of Marmaris and is very easy to get to, with the Dolmus (Turkish public buses) coming regularly.

The rooms were lovely and big enough for our group, with our four teenager daughters in one and a family of six in another. They were cleaned every day by the maids and towels were always replaced for clean ones. The only fault was that there was no toaster and the only air conditioning was in the kitchen/living room area. Our daughters ended up having to rent a fan for their room is it got to warm for the four of them in the one room. I think the price ended up being something like 25 Lira for the two weeks?

We ended up eating at the hotel bar (Ege Bar) most nights of our stay. Alot of the guests from the Grand Cettia hotel across the road would also eat in the bar, saying that it was alot better! The food was lovely and not as expensive as most of the places in Maramaris! The bar staff, Ahmet, Tin Tin, Emin & Hudo, were brilliant and work especially hard throughout the day and night to try and get everyone involved in the activities, especially getting the guests up the Club Cettia 2008 dance. They even went as far as to organised a birthday cake and decorate the bar area for one our daughters 16th birthday!

Tom and Rose, the entertainment team, were always up for getting everyone involved in daytime water polo or quiz and would also get everyone involved in the famous turkish bingo!
The kids club was fantastic the kid’s world team are very friendly and look after the children really well. (The kids seemed to enjoy the chocolate party!)

The pool was always kept clean aswell, however somebody always had to get up at 7 to put the towels down just to save a sunbed, but I guess that's expected now! There's also a water slide that's switched on a few times throughout the day aswell.

There's a shop right next door to the hotel, however it's a little overpriced, so head to the one just opposite right next door to the hairdressers. Alot cheaper and the owner also does a great rate on exchanging money (the best we found in the area.)

Overall the apartments were great and staying at Club Cettia actuall felt like like were having a holiday. We would definately stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 07Hollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2008

This was our first time in Turkey and as a couple in our mid 50's we raised a lot of eyebrows when we said we were going to Marmaris. However it was the last week of the season and therefore very quiet and we had amazing weather. We stayed in the Cettia Apartments and were impressed by the apartment. It was cleaned every day, towels replaced every two days and there were even some flowers put in on one of the days. We had a lovely little balcony overlooking the pool and even though there was non-stop music once the balcony doors were closed it was very quiet. The bar was excellent with very helpful staff. All food was freshly cooked and we particularly enjoyed the fresh hot flat bread and dips served with every meal. Tom, the entertainments manager and his sidekick Jon worked very hard to keep everyone very happy. Many of the guests staying all inclusive at the hotel spent their time at the apartment complex which was quieter and with better food.
The spa in the hotel is amazing and we had the full treatments. I've never felt so relaxed.
The complex caters well for children and teenagers and even oldies like ourselves enjoyed it, though I wouldn't like to be in Marmaris in high season..
The town itself is very tacky with hundreds of shops selling "genuine fake" articles. However there are lovely restaurants at the marina, all of which are good value, though wine is very expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank VivienneQn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

Club Cettia is a great hotel to stay. We stayed at Club Cettia for 1 week in August.
The Hotel is great, rooms are well maintained and were cleaned on a daily basis. Even the food at the poolside was fantastic with a great menu.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank debbieh4milton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

these appartments are spot on, The Place rocks, The Staff are so friendly, i myself ended up in the pool on a night, there like one big happy family

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ZigsterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008

hotel and staff fantastic, food was great and rooms were in mint condition!! allways clean bedin and towels
wonderful week myself and my husband.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank julie1245Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,487 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
1,764 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
1,997 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cettia Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cettia Apart Hotel

Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Street. No:23 | Cettia Apart Hotel Mugla/Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort & Magical Blue & The Sun - relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, excellent accommodations, service and facilities. All apartments provide bath, shower, WC, hair dryer, balcony, safe deposit box, air conditioning, TV, music channels, direct dial telephone, microwave oven, refrigerator and kitchenette with full equipment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cettia Apart Marmaris
Hotel Cettia Apart
Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing