We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cettia is fantastic”
Review of Cettia Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cettia Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2009

just arrived back, the cettia hotel was fantastic, perfect location three minutes away from main strip in marmaris. hotel was a 4* rooms are lovely furnished , the maids do your room everyday the bed is decorated with love hearts and rose petals done in the towels,the staff are fantastic so helpful,if there was a down side to this hotel the food could of been a little bit more of a variety instead of chicken every night,you have to pay for ice-creams which are very expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank posh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,104 - 1,110 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2009

My wife and I just spent a fabuilous week in this lovely appartment complex. The room was more than sufficient foir our needs, as we went self catering. The staff could not have been nicer and so helpful. Want to give a special mention to the girls and boys of the entertainment team who work so hard and gave us a great time. The effort they put in is really good. Ozzy is crazy, and Rose is so lovely.We would love to go back again next time. Opposite the complex is a nice bar which is run by Diane and Adam, they are nice and the food is very good too---english home made chips !! The tattoo man is very good too, thanks for mine ! The swimming pool is great, clean and the slide is wowwww, the kids loved the slide, well the big kids anyway !! The Ege bar serves great grub all day, and the afternoon films are a welcome break from the sizzling sunshine. Paul and Angie from Grimsby,

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicasgrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Just back from the Cetta Apartments and had an amazing time. The staff at the apartments were very friendly and helpful and kept you going. The apartments are in a good position as there's a slight breeze - when you walk into the main part of marmaris you lose the breeze and its not as comfortable. I would recommend staying at the apartments and being self catering rather than all inclusive at the hotel as we spoke to a few people who were AI at the hotel and they said that the food was ok but not that great. If you're self catering you can eat out like kings as its so cheap so you get your pick of what you want. There's a great place, first stop on the right as you head out of the apartments where they'll offer you trips - we got a turkish bath sauna & massage for £9 each and paid the same price there for an all day boat trip with lunch. I'd also recommend taking the taxi boat to Icemeler from Marmaris harbour as its lovely over there and prices even cheaper than Marmaris. Everyone will love it here!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birksview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

This is the 3rd year me and my family have stayed at the cettia.
Its so addictive....you either love turkey or hate it and we all love it....especially at the cettia.
Its so stylish and very clean.
Lovely food too!!
The staff are all amazing....especially Tom, ash, tin tin, rose, and james the chef.
They work long and very hard but always so friendly and helpful!!
Its only 5-10 mins from beach walking or 2 mins on bus.
We've only just came back...but missing it already.....can't wait to go back x

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geordiechick26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

we loved cettia,, the bat/shower could do with updating,, apart from that it was great, the apartments,staff, location were excellent, Ash, Tin-Tin and Mustafah were the best and i hope to see you guys again when we return,

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

The service was superb, exspecially the entainment crew. room where very clean and tidy with a tidy size balcony. the location was not to far from the beach and its best if you get a bus which is cheap as chips, although the restraunt is close to the top resturants and shops. the best part of the holiday was the people as they are very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m-casey-1-9-8-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

Me and my girlfriend just come back from the Cettia Hotel in the early hours this morning and i'm missing it, and the staff already. From the moment we arrived (After dropping others off in different hotels) you can see the quality of the place as soon as you pull up. Reception staff aare on the ball straight away and the bell boy is friendly asking to take your suitcase. The inside of the hotel is unbelievably clean and fresh and all the staff are brilliant( Except those in the Turkish bath section as my girlfriend had perfume taken from INSIDE her locker while swimming in the indoor pool.....even though they say they felt guilty etc they wouldnt look at us again properly)

The only negative I can find would be the sun lounger issue. If you want one, you have to be up early! I am lazy and didnt get up until after 9 most mornings and almost all would be taken, so be warned.

Pool(s) are really nice and the slides entertain the kids when they are turned on throughout the day. The entertainment team are very hard working and there are always activites to join in if you want. If you meet one called Ozzy (And Eddie), you are lucky! He honestly made our holiday so much better as they end up becoming more like mates than staff.

Anyway, lovely hotel, location is slightly annoying but there is a free shuttle bus every few mins anyway to get around town to the beach and shops etc. Recommended to everyone, and i'm suprised its not a 5*

Some people here complained about the food....I had no issues, and even if you ask for something not on the menu they try their best to satisfy you. Always a good selection to eat from inside and out as well.

Miss it already, would definately go back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meeino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,520 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,803 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cettia Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cettia Apart Hotel

Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Street. No:23 | Cettia Apart Hotel Mugla/Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £46 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort & Magical Blue & The Sun - relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, excellent accommodations, service and facilities. All apartments provide bath, shower, WC, hair dryer, balcony, safe deposit box, air conditioning, TV, music channels, direct dial telephone, microwave oven, refrigerator and kitchenette with full equipment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cettia Apart Marmaris
Hotel Cettia Apart
Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing