We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cettia Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cettia Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
norfolk
1 review
“Would go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

First time we have taken our 5 year old daughter abroad and we loved it. Apartments were clean and tidy, good shower -all we could ask for to make holiday enjoyable. Went half board but ate out 3 nights, once at the marina, once at nearby Icemeler and once at the Ege bar- turkish night not to be missed! My hubby will never forget the belly dancer. Tended to stay around apartment pool rather than hotel as it was quieter and we could keep an eye on the little one easily. Staff at the bar could not be friendlier. They work really hard but always have time to speak and have a laugh with you. Would go back again quite happily.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    157
    44
    14
    5
See reviews for
589
164
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

just arrived back, the cettia hotel was fantastic, perfect location three minutes away from main strip in marmaris. hotel was a 4* rooms are lovely furnished , the maids do your room everyday the bed is decorated with love hearts and rose petals done in the towels,the staff are fantastic so helpful,if there was a down side to this hotel the food could of been a little bit more of a variety instead of chicken every night,you have to pay for ice-creams which are very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank posh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

My wife and I just spent a fabuilous week in this lovely appartment complex. The room was more than sufficient foir our needs, as we went self catering. The staff could not have been nicer and so helpful. Want to give a special mention to the girls and boys of the entertainment team who work so hard and gave us a great time. The effort they put in is really good. Ozzy is crazy, and Rose is so lovely.We would love to go back again next time. Opposite the complex is a nice bar which is run by Diane and Adam, they are nice and the food is very good too---english home made chips !! The tattoo man is very good too, thanks for mine ! The swimming pool is great, clean and the slide is wowwww, the kids loved the slide, well the big kids anyway !! The Ege bar serves great grub all day, and the afternoon films are a welcome break from the sizzling sunshine. Paul and Angie from Grimsby,

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicasgrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galashiels, Scottish Borders
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

Just back from the Cetta Apartments and had an amazing time. The staff at the apartments were very friendly and helpful and kept you going. The apartments are in a good position as there's a slight breeze - when you walk into the main part of marmaris you lose the breeze and its not as comfortable. I would recommend staying at the apartments and being self catering rather than all inclusive at the hotel as we spoke to a few people who were AI at the hotel and they said that the food was ok but not that great. If you're self catering you can eat out like kings as its so cheap so you get your pick of what you want. There's a great place, first stop on the right as you head out of the apartments where they'll offer you trips - we got a turkish bath sauna & massage for £9 each and paid the same price there for an all day boat trip with lunch. I'd also recommend taking the taxi boat to Icemeler from Marmaris harbour as its lovely over there and prices even cheaper than Marmaris. Everyone will love it here!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birksview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2009

This is the 3rd year me and my family have stayed at the cettia.
Its so addictive....you either love turkey or hate it and we all love it....especially at the cettia.
Its so stylish and very clean.
Lovely food too!!
The staff are all amazing....especially Tom, ash, tin tin, rose, and james the chef.
They work long and very hard but always so friendly and helpful!!
Its only 5-10 mins from beach walking or 2 mins on bus.
We've only just came back...but missing it already.....can't wait to go back x

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geordiechick26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport,cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2009

we loved cettia,, the bat/shower could do with updating,, apart from that it was great, the apartments,staff, location were excellent, Ash, Tin-Tin and Mustafah were the best and i hope to see you guys again when we return,

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

The service was superb, exspecially the entainment crew. room where very clean and tidy with a tidy size balcony. the location was not to far from the beach and its best if you get a bus which is cheap as chips, although the restraunt is close to the top resturants and shops. the best part of the holiday was the people as they are very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m-casey-1-9-8-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cettia Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cettia Apart Hotel

Property: Cettia Apart Hotel
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Street. No:23 | Cettia Apart Hotel Mugla/Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort & Magical Blue & The Sun - relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, excellent accommodations, service and facilities. All apartments provide bath, shower, WC, hair dryer, balcony, safe deposit box, air conditioning, TV, music channels, direct dial telephone, microwave oven, refrigerator and kitchenette with full equipment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cettia Apart Marmaris
Hotel Cettia Apart
Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing