We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Emre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Emre
Ranked #44 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“We will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week 6 of us ...wasnt happy when first arrived cus they tired to cram us into 2 rooms in lovely big rooms on the forth floor but we stood our ground and refused after a long journey thats the last we wanted ..we got our rooms. 2 on same level 1 else where which wasnt a problem as your room is a base ..the rooms are lovely but mine was on the front so very noisey but shut the door you cant here it ..the staff work very hard all day every day and some talk some dont so you just go with the flow cleaners work differently from 1 room to another my bed sheets were the same all week and some days they changed the towels if I left them on the floor.. forgot toilet rolls but if you ask they sort it straight away ..the drinks were ok and the food was ok always something to eat at all times of the day .. you have to be really fussy not to eat it. the omellettes were my favourite and in the evening there was always someone cooking outside which was lovely ice cream was stunning overall the hotel is lovely has a few tweeks needed but I love marmaris and there is all was something for everyone you can stay in go out ....boat trips good mega diana is a must fantastic captain and staff really good day out resturants all around if you fancy something different from the hotel recommend samdan just down the road and diana bar not far away for a few drinks I have stayed all over marmaris and everywhere is different and its what you make of your holiday would we return definitely yes already looking to book to go back next year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazzpips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Sir or Madam;

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Emre Hotel and that you'd return. We are looking forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    196
    102
    39
    29
See reviews for
145
267
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, great value for money. Emre Hotel was newly refurbished excellent condition, modern and contemporary. The room was slightly small but it was clean and had everything we needed. Big shower, nice new bathroom. Big balcony with good quality sun loungers which was nice as we enjoyed sun bathing on the balcony with some privacy some days. Fridge in the room perfect for keeping our drinks cool in the heat. Free air con which was a bonus and it worked well, although sometimes we were too cold at night and had to turn it off.
The food was fantastic, exceeded our expectations. Fresh food,plenty to choose from lots of healthy options fruit, salad which I enjoyed. Excellent evening buffet, they had a chef cooking fresh food outside every night which included chicken kebabs, Chinese chicken....which was as good or better than from the Chinese! Ice cream waffles served from the cart which was a lovely treat! Drinks selection was great and of good quality the beer and wine were tasty! The service was excellent, waiters and chefs attentive and friendly.
Perfect location with private beach and free sun beds, which made it easy if you needed drinks or the toilet while on the beach. Lovely roof terrace with bar perfect for a break from the beach. Plenty of bars, restaurants and shops near by, we didn't need to drink or dine anywhere else as the hotel was perfect for us.
On our last day reception called and offered us a free lunch box which consisted of a cheese salad roll, biscuits and fruit, to take with us on our journey home which was a lovely surprise and we needed it as we were travelling at night and food is expensive at the airport!
Overall a fantastic hotel, we really enjoyed our holiday everything was perfect. We miss it a lot!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Sir or Madam;

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found Emre Hotel to be fantastic. We work very hard to ensure our guests have a smooth vacation, and it gives us a huge relief when guests like you note that everything was perfect!

We hope you'll visit us again next year.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Hotel Emre is the annex to Emre Beach, over the road. The road is perfectly easy to cross, despite some people referring to it as the "M25". It is split in the middle so you can make it half way, really do not let this put you off staying here. The interior of the hotel is really nicely decorated and the rooms were pleasant.
On my first night here we were upgraded to a suite on the top floor as our standard room wasn't ready yet. The suite had the most amazing balcony with a good view of the sea, had two sunbeds and a sofa and chairs - would have spent the week sunbathing up there if I could! The room that we moved into for the rest of the week, a standard room, was nicely decorated too with a double and a single and a small balcony. It is noisy when the balcony doors are open.
Hotel Emre had a small 'cafe' in the lobby to get drinks as part of the all inclusive so that you don't have to go across the road to the main facilities. The food was really good, got a bit boring after a week of having two meals almost the same a day since it was all inclusive we didn't want to spend more money eating out too much.
The beach is pretty horrible as beaches go, but there are plenty of sunbeds for cooking yourself on.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jess N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Jess;

We are pleased to read that you liked your room and also you found the food to be really good.

Just out of curiosity: Since you seemed to enjoy your stay, why the three-star rating?:) Not that we care about getting the highest starts, but we want to make sure our guests have a great time. So if there is anything that could have improved your stay, please send us a direct message.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just returned from two weeks at The Emre, we had a lovely time and can agree with other reviewers that rooms are lovely, comfy, clean and we thought all staff were fine. We had a front room at the Emre, noisy but we liked to people watch (dreadful health & safety in Turkey especially on scooters where it is the norm to have two people + a child, no crash helmets - gulp!!) . The food was ok our first couple of nights THEN the bosses arrived and the standard upped loads - much appreciated! Warm wine is not to my taste but I asked for ice and lemonade (!) to make it bearable! The Emre is excellent and is in a smashing position. Overall very good value for money - oh and give the turkish bath a go, lovely!

Room Tip: Noisy at the front, sunny in the afternoon at the back just not much to look out on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HertsVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Sir or Madam;

We are pleased to read that you had a great time at Emre Beach Hotel. Please note that we are always at the hotel, but we interfere with the kitchen whenever we feel food standards fall or we get guest feedback to that effect. We had to step in a couple of times in September; we are glad to read it paid off:)

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

1st class on the furnishings in reception n bedrooms. But unfortunately due to no amenities everything was over the road at the Emre Beach hotel. This we did nt mind but some people found it a bind. The breakfast and lunch were good but could of done with a selectionof cold meats to go with the salad bar. dissappointed in the choice of food in the evening which was poor. "CASANOVA" (as he thought he was) whom I presume was the Resturant supervisor was very ignorant unless you were under the age of 25. He never spoke once - good morning wouldn't of gone a miss, but the rest of the young waiters made up for his ignorance and couldn't do enough for you. The pool area was a little over crowded with sun beds felt as though you were on top of one an other even though you had the use of the private beach which also was overcrowded.
Also the beer was lousy. Other than that enjoyed our week but won't return.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Debbie;

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay at Emre Hotel.

Honestly, we are not sure who Casanova is. We do have a restaurant manager of course, but he is the last the walking antithesis of Casanova. We wish we knew, though...

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Emre Hotel for 10 nights as 2 couples, after a long day of travelling we just wanted to check in quickly....this took 30minutes & 3 different members of staff!! We requested rooms together which i know cant be guanteed but we were given rooms on different floors, this was soon changed though, we asked for a late check out on the last day & we were told that we could have this but would need to move to a family room 4 days into the holiday..we declined!! When we asked if there was a shower room that we could use instead we were told that we could use the spa at a charge of 10TL each which we had to pay due to being in the sun alday & not wanting to be sweaty on a plane but this is a joke really!!!
Rooms are stunning & very clean, maids were probably the best staff that work there!!
The pool was clean & the beach lovely if you wake up early enough to get a bed!
Bar staff are rude & dont fully fill up glasses so you have to get 2 drinks at a time, waiters in the restaurant clear your plates away sometimes before you have finished but this isnt a bad thing when the food is NOT even good enough to feed to the stray cats, stayed all inclusive & its a good job we took money as had to eat out every day, alot of people we spoke to said they also ate out because the food was so bad, i am not a fussy eater but that was shocking!!!
Would only stay here again on a s/c basis DO NOT GO ALL INCLUSIVE!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SashaE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Sasha;

We were able to locate your check-in from our closed circuit cameras, and as you note as well, the check-in took half an hour because we tried to give you adjacent rooms and also because you asked for a late check-out, which required us to move you for part of your stay.

Our bar staff just leave an inch at the top of the drinks- just to make sure drinks are not spilled-; they of course would not give you half-full glasses. Finally, please note that we give the leftovers to the stray cats; they seem to perfectly enjoy it:) Joking aside, we have been spending a lot of time in/with the kitchen of late, and it is paying off, as some recent reviewers emphasized they loved the food. Therefore, we are disappointed, and surprised, that you didn't.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I had a great time at the Hotel Emre. The staff were excellent, very helpful, polite and good sense of humour. The rooms were of a high standard, very clean and overall fantastic.

I can't really comment on the pool other than the fact it looked nice as we were so close to the beach that most of my holiday was spent there, and with a private part designated for our hotel topped up my tan fabulously.

The food was nice, a little repetitive but I am quite fussy and always managed to find something that I liked - I highly recommend the banana ice cream by the way! The service at the restaurant was excellent - the guys often working very long days were very quick in cleaning up and always very helpful and polite.

I loved my stay at Emre, the only slightly off putting this is the extremely busy road it is by, which if you have young kids could be quite off putting.

Overall I highly rate this hotel and I would definitely return as it gave me a very positive experience of my first time visiting Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catjenks24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Madam;

We are very pleased to read that you had a great time at Emre Hotel, would highly rate it and would definitely return. We would love hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Emre Beach
Emre Beach
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Tropikal Hotel
Tropikal Hotel
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emre

Property: Hotel Emre
Address: Siteler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:60, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#41 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#49 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Emre 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2013, Hotel Emre is located 100 meters from the sea across from its sister hotel, Emre Beach. Hotel Emre has 3 room types: Classical, Modern and Suite.Hotel Emre guests can enjoy all the amenities of Emre Beach Hotel which include private beach, 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor swimming pool, Spa & Wellness Center, indoor & outdoor restaurants and terrace bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Emre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emre Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing