We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Emre Hotel Holiday.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Emre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Emre
Ranked #44 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Emre Hotel Holiday.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I holidayed in this hotel last week and I must say it is very nice our room was comfortable but was looking out to a work site of a new build hotel we couldn't sit out on the balcony because of the dirt and dust going in our eyes nor could I place any damp clothing out to dry as the dirt was clinging to everything, Apart from that the hotel is across the main road from the sister hotel and it is a very busy road so if you have a disability of walking please be prepared as I thought I wouldn't find the road a problem but I was so wrong its very scary.
Other problem was the food we were all incusive but breakfast was the only meal we ate and that was eggs or fruit the lunch was never up to much and dinner was left over lunch dishes turned around we went out to eat at night into the old town which was cheap , although I fo have a few points of disapproval the hotel was immaculately clean central to everything .

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms at the back due to a new hotel being built . our room number was 01130 so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad you liked your room; we agree that they are stunning and have that WOW factor. There were new houses being buılt last year behind our hotel that have been completed and have residents in them now.

The road is no busier than a UK road and we mostly find people mention that ıt ıs no ıssue for them.

We try our very best to have a wide range of foods to suit all our guests this as you can imagine is no easy feat.

I wish you had shared your issues with us at the time and then we could have tried to help as much as possible.

As you stated our location is ideal and central.

Kind Regards,

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    196
    102
    39
    29
See reviews for
145
267
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Not good start to holiday been travelling for hrs arrived at hotel at 4.30am to be told they didn't have our room tried to put us in hotel across the rd which we refused as paid extra for beach front, had to wait till 2pm to finally get a room. Entertainment team were good made us welcoming, paid for Internet which hardly got connected too, hotel was lovley but could be run better e weren't the only ones that had this trouble.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologise that you had to wait for your room, we do try our very best for our guests to have an efficient and welcoming check in.

We are sure that our entertainment tem did their very best to make you and the rest of our guests feels welcome enjoy some great fun in the sun.

We charge a very small fee for our internet connection and we find it cuts back on unnecessary use which in turn usually gives a better performance.

I do wish you had contacted me during your stay as guest satisfaction is very important to us, and i would have done my very best to ensure that you would have had a wonderful stay.

Kind Regards,

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

first id like to start off by giving the entertainment team at the hotel the biggest thanks for making our first visit to turkey so much fun. rico iso nigel and deniz were fun friendly always wanting to get you involved in the fun and making your stay not only fun but giving the hotel a friendly atmosphere.

the food could not be faulted as there was plenty variety for our two week stay and may at first seem a little displeasing on the eye if your a hard stone faced brit who only wants an English breakfast and travels to turkey to get one. I found the food both tasty and full of flavour if you dare to just tuck in and experiment with there cuisine.

the bar staff were spot on they both remembered your regular drinks orders and always served you with a smile and a laugh even when it was coming to the end of a long hard 12 hour shift.

we stayed in the annex building across the road from the beach hotel and glad we did, the rooms were both quite a large size kept to a very clean standard and the maid was in there every day to make bed change linen and towels.
the only downfall I would say there was with the annex building is the road side can be a bit noisy through the night as it is situated on the main road through marmaris however if you are a heavy sleeper it should not be too much of an issue or if your used to living in a busy city.

the hotel lobby was a fantastic bit of architecture and the reception staff was also attentive and friendly with a very quick check in process even tho we arrived at 2am in the morning.

I know a lot of people on this site have mentioned about the main road and having to cross to get over to the beach building. this did concern me a little before visiting the hotel however I found it no worse than crossing a normal road and there is a huge reservation in the middle for buggies etc to stand in before going further, I also found that most drivers would slow down to let you past so don't worry if you see some one coming and your not used to heavy traffic.

the pools were very clean and the staff made every effort to keep all the public areas of the hotel clean tidy and comfortable to be in.

there was plenty choice at the bar and a few cocktails to choose from as well, there was always also the choice to buy branded drinks should you feel the need, however I found the house selections both refreshing and satisfying.

only thing I feel I should mention is the amount of stray cats in the outdoor restaurant area, they have been well educated not to climb on to chairs and tables and within the 2 weeks at the hotel I never once seen a cat being a hassle to anyone, in fact I quite enjoyed watching them wonder about however if you do have cat allergies it may be something to think about however I doubt this could be avoided in any part of marmaris.

once again id like to take the time to say a big thankyou to the entertainment staff for a fun and welcome stay and i would always consider this hotel in the future

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazzlebazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for a wonderful review. Our entertainment staff are doing a fabulous job making our guests holiday special and helping to create a happy atmosphere.

We have a wide variety of food to cater for all our guests needs, it's great to read you found it faultless.

In evenings and high season the traffic is busier but soon calms down.

We are delighted that you would consider staying here again in the near future.

Once again thank you for your feedback.


Kind Regards,


Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were checked into our room quickly and efficiently which was a relief as we had been travelling all day. The transfer wasn't as bad as I imagined it would be either so that was a bonus. The rooms were very modern and kept clean throughout our week long stay. Yes you have to cross the road to the sister hotel for eating, the pool, the beach and entertainment but this isn't an issue at all. The food was what you would expect from an all inclusive, not a great amount of choices but there was always something to eat. Personally I thought soups and pizzas were delicious. There was always plenty of sunbeds at the beach everyday, cant comment on the pool as we never used it. Entertainment staff were absolutely brilliant, along with the entertainment itself. We also had a Turkish bath at our hotel which included a whole body massage which was brilliant and well worth the money. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Emre Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to upgrade to a suite, they have their own seating area and sun loungers on your own personal ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Guests,


Thank you for a very positive review.

We appreciate you mentioning that our rooms are very modern and clean we agree they are of a very high standard.

Our food as you mentioned is served at our Emre Beach side and as you said is not an issue at all. We try our very best to offer a wide variety for our guests to try. This year there will be more British dishes also which we are sure will go down well.

The entertainment team and all of our staff do try their very best to make your holiday experience a fantastic one. We are glad you found them brilliant.

Please do join us again sometime soon as we are sure you would enjoy another fantastic holiday.

Kind Regards,

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

u would normally come at night ask for galip, he will help u with whatever u want.
hotel is amazing, food is lovely just a bit of walk from bar street but regular busses from here.
busses cost you around 5 liras and they take you from th hotel.
be very careful when u crossing the hotel to another hotel across the road.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for a great review.

We are happy that you found our night manager Galip a great help as customer service is of upmost importance to us.

We try our very best to give our guests a fantastic holiday experience and we are delighted you experienced this.

We are sure we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards,


Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the emre hotel 12.30 am friday morning after a long day travelling to get there...the night reception clerk tried to book us into a family suite ( we were two couples, two of which have disabilities) a room with two sofa beds, and the main bedroom with bathroom through an ajoining door !!! We booked two separate double rooms ! After being ignored, and sat in the hotel lobby for two hours with no refreshment, we were finally given a room, unpacked and fell into bed exhausted... the next day we were then told that we had to change rooms....wasting the whole of our first day sat in the lobby yet again....apologies non exsistant....this happened to other travellers frequently over the week we were there, always given an option to ' upgrade' usually 35 per night....if the hotel didnt move there guests around quite so much , and concentrated on providing a good stress free start to there cilents holidays, then maybe it might be a nice place to stay, but listening and talking to other holiday makers disgruntled at being messed about with there rooms, it really was the main topic of converstation amongst the guests staying there ! Would i go again ? No...ive been to far more organised, nicer places, with tea and coffee facilities in the rooms, and far better all inclusive facilities.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback. I am not quite sure from what you say if you accepted the suite room, if so then this would be considered an upgrade and as you know we cannot make you do this it is an option for you.


We do apologise if this has caused you stress at the beginning of your holiday, this is the last thing we want as our guests happiness is of the up most importance to us.

The All Inclusive concept would have been explained to you when you booked your holiday, detailing what is on offer so we are puzzled that you were not happy with it.

We have tea/coffee making facilities in our suite rooms. Again this is brochured.

Kind Regards,

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Checked in by welcoming staff. The room was spotless and very modern,maids do fantastic job every day. Location stunning two huge pools which were much needed in the heat! Food a plenty always good choice and always hot. Daytime entertainment was average however on a night they stepped up their game and we had some fantastic shows and a good laugh. Bar and restaurant staff very polite and attentive. Lyndsey @ guest relations does an amazing job so helpful and kind please remember holiday makers that manners cost nothing. I saw what Lyndsey dealt with and how she was spoken to-I was sum what embarrassed to be British some days!! However she dealt with all issues calmly politely and always with a smile. Will I return? You bet I will,can't wait. A fantastic holiday!! J'net Marsden

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jnetmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for a wonderful review. From the very start of your holiday it seems you had an amazing time.

We were delighted to read that our reception staff gave you a warm welcome and that you found our hotel spotless.

We agree that we have a great selection of food to suit all our guests needs.

Thank you so much for your kind words. We all look forward to welcoming you to Emre Hotels again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Emre Beach
Emre Beach
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Tropikal Hotel
Tropikal Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emre

Property: Hotel Emre
Address: Siteler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:60, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#25 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#41 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#49 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Emre 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2013, Hotel Emre is located 100 meters from the sea across from its sister hotel, Emre Beach. Hotel Emre has 3 room types: Classical, Modern and Suite.Hotel Emre guests can enjoy all the amenities of Emre Beach Hotel which include private beach, 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor swimming pool, Spa & Wellness Center, indoor & outdoor restaurants and terrace bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Emre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emre Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing