We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Emre hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Emre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Emre
Ranked #42 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Emre hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The emre hotel and the emre beach hotel has to be one of the worst hotels I have stopped in it is seprated by a major road . The food was so bland and tasteless . The choice of food was very poor. Please think before u book this hotel .

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 6 February 2015
Dear Guests,

We were shocked to read your review. I am on call 6 days a week to sort out any problems that may occur or simply to help you with your holiday needs. You never once mentioned to me any of your concerns so it makes it very difficult for us when we read it on here for the first time.

We offer a very wide range of foods to suit all our guests’ needs which is no easy feat. We are also excited about more British dishes that will be available this year for our guests.

Once again i must stress i do wish you had mentioned any of your ıssues to me at the time.

Kind Regards,

Lindsay Eglinton,
GuestRelations Manager,
Emre Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    196
    102
    39
    28
See reviews for
145
267
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dundee scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

hey guys the dartschamp back for another review let me first say the last 2 reviews about the food tell me your kiddin right ok arrived at 615 in the am & was met by the nightshift bloke he offered us coffee tea whatever we wanted guys name is galip bloody nice bloke we decided beddy byes right me & the wife & our friends (party of 4) booked with good ole tc work it out we were put in the annex buildin across the road nice view of construction but hey it wasnt noisy at all there is nothin in the hotel but a bar & turkish bath evrything else is in the sister emre beach all inclusive so the food is brilliant lots of starters mains & desserts chicken beef veal lamb pasta fresh breads rolls pizza cannot fault it only gripe is the beer troy for the first day its great after the next day its rotton efes is better im not a big puddin hand but i will say they are sweet thats it for food as a sweetie thing erm what else rooms are big plenty of space nice terrace blah blah emre beach has a beautiful terrace too overlooking the med pools 3 of them nice n cool for a july heat lots of beds as well lots of russians brits eastern europeans here rude russians but they just get told to go away lol two things that were not on my to do list marmaris & benidorm will defo be back to marmaris maybe not emre but yes im back shame about the food behave will ya cya

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
3 Thank dartschamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 6 February 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback.

If you booked for the Emre Hotel this is the hotel you would be allocated. It states clearly in the brochures that activities and food will be available at our Emre Beach side.

We were delighted that you found our food brilliant and you may be interested to know that there will be more British dishes this year.

Troy is one of the leading brands in Turkey and we find most of our guests satisfied with it.

We are glad you found our rooms spacious; they are much bigger than normal standard rooms you would find in other hotels.

Across at our Emre Beach there is a beautiful terrace view looking over Marmaris Bay. This is one of the many reasons we have our guests come back time and time again.

We have guests from all over the world but the majority are British.

After you mentioned that the food was brilliant earlier on, i am puzzled by saying shame about the food towards the end.



Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

After reading a few negative reviews, It seems as though we fell victim to an issue other travellers had come across.
We had booked two separate rooms online, with the understanding that we would have two individual rooms. One for a couple and another for mother and son.

We all arrived at separate times and the first person struggled to get a room early.

We were then presented with one room that was converted into 2, sharing one bathroom. The one room had two very hard sleeper couches and was the main joining room for the passage and the balcony.
After complaining to the front desk we were told that this was the "Suite" and was better than having two rooms, this was argued back and forth for a while till we got fed up.
It was definitely not. As we were only there for one night we did not want to spend the rest of the day fighting with the people at the front desk, we just accepted it.

We also attempted to get a 2nd or 3rd key to the room as there were 4 of us coming and going.
The people at the front desk insisted that it was only possible to provide 1 key per room as the system would not allow her a second.
This seemed very odd as many hotels allow multiple keys per room.

The room's cleanliness was acceptable though there was very little cupboard space.
The room's air conditioner was very tricky as well since the windows and doors were linked to the aircon system disabling the aircon when open. This at no point was communicated to us during our stay.
The room also had a key card activation system that only allowed power & AC to the room when the key was placed in the holder. This was very frustrating since the room was extremely hot when we arrived and we only had one key to come and go from the room, so we were always presented with a hot room upon arrival. (I attempted to bypass this by placing a old hotel key card I had in the holder but the holder had a RFID reader not to allow this and only activate when the room card was utilised)
The AC also did not allow for temperature control either as we fiddled with it for a while trying to get a moderate temperature, it was only freezing or off and boiling.

I suppose my biggest complaint is really the attitude and service of the people at the front desk.
They did not seem to try solve the issues we had and I had the feeling that it was just a hotel that catered to extremely large quantities of tourists, rather than provide a quality experience.


To add insult to injury as we were checking out, a man approached the front desk and seemed extremely angry as he demanded to see the manager. The next words we heard were "Someone is in my room taking a shower! All my things are there and some stranger is taking a shower in my room! I want to see your manager..."
We did not stick around to find the conclusion to the story, but was a clear indication of the service at the Emre Hotel.


Please note there is a Emre Hotel and an Emre Beach Hotel located across the street. Trip adviser seems to clump them together.
We were at the Emre Hotel and I have no real idea what the service or rooms are like at the Emre Beach Hotel..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paulo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback.

We were sorry to read that your arrival was not an enjoyable one. We can suggest to you options for your stay but we cannot possibly make you do anything, so if you agreed to stay in a suite for one evening this would have been your choice.

We do operate a one key system and we find it works really well. We have Bell boys on call 24 hours a day so that if entrance is needed by another guest staying in the room then they can get in any time day or night.

Our Air Conditioning system Works really well and if at any time you felt there was an issue with it we have a technical team available day and night to deal with any problems. Also i must stress i am available to deal with any guests needs 6 days a week.

We are sorry you found our reception staff not helpful, i am surprised at this as we do try to offer a very warm welcome to all of our guests.

The incident that you mention about someone else taking a shower in another person’s room had us all puzzled as this was never reported to the manager as you mentioned or myself, this sımply cannot happen unless the guest has allowed this to happen.

Kind Regards,

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel really looking forward to our stay, we were greeted by really friendly staff. We spent 2 days experiencing the all inclusive food trying to kid ourselves it was actually alright !!! Needless to say , once eating out we never ate at the Emre again .. The food choice is absolutely shocking and vile compared to the local restaurants surrounding the Emre. Also cats are a massive problem , couldn't even eat outside because they were constantly hanging around and the staff never made them move. One day we even saw a cat climb onto a table and take food off Plate that was left there. Yak ! Now the staff ..after several visits to marmaris I have come across many Turkish people and the staff at the emre I found rude and ignorant.there was the odd barman mazlim?? Who always had a little smile on his face , A for the rest of them they need to learn some manners !!!! Here you are just. Face no not a person .. Rico from the entertainment team was a really funny guy and the emre should be lucky to have him there as he's the best person there to be fair , definitely deserves a pay rise !!
We stayed on the annexe and to be fair was a lovely room and the cleaner was always pleasant .All in all a really nice clean hotel , just let down by everything else etc. totally put me off all inclusive I'll stick to family run apartments in future, at least ur treat like family !
Oh one more thing efes - turkey's local beer wasn't even included in the all inclusive drinks , as weren't bottles of water ..this was served in tiny small cups ..
Total let down !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Annexe room facing with a sea view is nice , although I'd have preferred either a 4th floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeatballP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you found our Reception staff very friendly and welcoming.

We are sorry that you found the food choice shocking. We have a two week rotation with our food which means that every day for the two weeks we have different dishes on offer. In Turkey you will find that there are cats about and that if they do come into our outside dining area we do tend to make sure our guests are not uncomfortable.

If you had reported any problems you were having at the time to me then i could have dealt with them there and then but there is little i can do when i am reading it here for the first time.

We do not tolerate staff being rude and ignorant to anyone so again, if you had reported this to me i could have dealt with it at the time.

As you mentioned our rooms are lovely and very clean as is all of our hotel.

Troy is the Beer we use which is from one of Turkey's leading brands.

Bottled water is supplied in your mini bar upon arrival. We have water available all over the hotel for our guests to enjoy and we never find this to be a problem.

Kind Regards,

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a week all-inclusive, and has probabyl put me off all-inclusive deals for good!

Whilst the facilities were first rate - great sized room and balcony, an excellent bar terrace and beach front - the food and drink was for the most part terrible. The only redeeming factors were the flatbreads and the grilled meats occasionally served with dinner sevice. The wine was particularly awful as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dixlectic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you found our hotel nice; we do the upmost to keep our standards high.


Our food is on a two week rotation system which mean for a fortnight you will be sampling different dishes every day. We find this works well with most of our guests. We have show cooking every evening alongside other dishes such as lasagne, Shepard’s pie, a large salad bar and freshly made pizza. I am surprised that you were not satisfied.

Our drinks consist of local spirits, Beer, Wine, soft drinks, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and slushes which we normally find a success with our guests.


We are introducing many more British dishes this year which may interest you.


Kind Regards,


Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 2am greeted by reception who unsuprisingly told us our room wasnt ready and we were been upgraded for the night or we could pay £20 extra per night to stay in that room . luckily id read ta before hand regarding the room . room was lovely 4th floor overlooking a building site , massive beautiful balcony with loungers . The air con didnt work and the bed was rock hard so couldnt wait for our room which wasnt ready till lunch time . i was a bit annoyed as we couldnt unpack etc . loved our room when we got it . very modern fantastic massive shower double bed and a single . glad we moved , still view of building site but it wasnt a problem .rooms cleaned everyday and clean towels . water in fridge never got replenished as you have to get your own . the road to cross wasnt that bad . in 7 days we had 2 breakfasts 1 lunch and 1 evening meal ,Did look daily but wasnt appetizing at all and i can eat and am definately not fussy . Its cheap enough to eat out at a decent restaurant . not sure how theyl cope in high season as we had to queue for drinks as it was busy . can say best ever room ive stayed in . we would wake thinking we were in manchester or london as it was so nice .

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireKebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

If your room was not ready on arrival you would have been upgraded to a more expensive room for the evening. The room that you mentioned is one of our suite rooms and are very popular with all our guests.

When you booked your holiday there would have been options for a land view or a sea view, so going from your comments you had booked and paid for a land view room.

Water is supplied in our mini bars upon your arrival, after this we have plenty water supplies throughout our hotel for our guests to help themselves.

We have a two week rotation system that allows our guest to sample different dishes every day for two weeks. This year there will be more British dishes on offer also.

We limit the amount of drinks guests can take at one time for one reason only and that is fairness. If one large party are ordering many drinks it is simply not fair for the guests behind having to wait for one or two drinks. We find that most of our guests appreciate this.

Thank you for your lovely compliment about our rooms, we agree they are very plush and can match any high standard hotel in the UK.

Kind Regards,

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

On arrival at the airport the weather was really hot. We arrived at the hotel which was described by another Trip advisor writer as the M25. They were not wrong. The road was very busy. I was slightly concerned as i have a partner who sometimes struggles to sleep in our quite village location at home. However saying that you got used to the noise fairly quickly. We both slept really well. If the noise is a problem you could try the Emre beach hotel which is the sister hotel. which is where you eat your meals and get access to the pool and beach from the Emre hotel anyway. The room was lovely. As described newly refurbished. A good size. Good air con system. So good we were actually too cold on night one. However with very hot temperatures during the day it was a god send.
The hotel reception team were friendly. The bar team were also good and friendly. They offered to take photos of us without us even asking. Most of the staff were at work with a smile on their faces. The animation team were also good. Trying to get you involved. Although I was told I was rubbish at Boules. :) which wasn't a lie.
The food was a really good standard. I did hear people moaning about the food but I couldn't fault it. There was lots to choose from. The hotel was immaculate. It was clean and tidy. It was maintained to a good standard.
The area that surrounded the hotel was a busy hustle bustle location with lots of different things to do. There is something for everyone.
We even unexpectedly took a walk along the beach for some drinks and ended up in bar street. Which to our surprise was lots of fun. No real pressure to go into the bars or clubs like nearer our hotel. The drinks were of better quality out of the hotel but then I think that is sometimes the case with All inclusive wherever you go.
Now we are home in Cloudy England we have said we would definitely return to the location and hotel. If the noise from the road would be an issue then I suggest requesting a room at the rear of Emre or beach side of the Emre Beach.

Room Tip: To rear of Emre or Beach side of the Emre beach sister hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smokejo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your very positive feedback. We were glad to read that you slept really well, and you found our rooms lovely. As you mentioned the air conditioning is a must in the summer and as it being part of the all-inclusive packages our guests can enjoy it as and when they feel necessary.

Our Reception staff work hard to be efficient and friendly at all times thank you for mentioning this.

We try our very best to offer a wide selection of food and offer a variety to suit most needs. Unfortunately it is very difficult to satisfy everyone and as in every Hotel there will be people who are prone to moan.

This year we are offering more British dishes so we are sure these people will be more satisfied.

We are glad to read that you would definitely return and we hope to be giving you a warm welcome again this year.

Once again thank you very much for your informative review.

Kind Regards,

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
2.0 mi away
Emre Beach
Emre Beach
#32 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#27 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Romance Hotel Marmaris
#50 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#40 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emre

Property: Hotel Emre
Address: Siteler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:60, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#42 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#49 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Emre 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2013, Hotel Emre is located 100 meters from the sea across from its sister hotel, Emre Beach. Hotel Emre has 3 room types: Classical, Modern and Suite.Hotel Emre guests can enjoy all the amenities of Emre Beach Hotel which include private beach, 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor swimming pool, Spa & Wellness Center, indoor & outdoor restaurants and terrace bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Emre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emre Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing