We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“far from the city center-problem with the towels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Erdenhan Apartments
Ranked #57 of 79 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2012

First of all the appartments are very far from the city, in a 20-25 minutes walking distance which is a really disaster during the hot summer period. The rooms are big and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. For me it was a bad surprise the lack of a lift but the staff helped me with the luggages. It also bothered me the extra charges for the a/c: I would prefered to be included in the room rate. The biggest problem I faced was the foul smell emanating from the towels of the hotel . The towels were not well cleaned so we had to buy towels for a nearby market for making shower and wiped my face. The first night Ι arrived with my family we awakened around 03.00 by the noise made ​​by some drunken hotel guests .Ηowever the noise stopped shortly with the timely intervention of the staff of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giasimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Nice, large and comfortable. Good access to the beach and town. TL15 taxi to port for ferry to Rhodos, Greece. Nice pool but we beached it- free beds, umbrellas and even towels (if you ask) from the bars lining the beach. All you have to do is buy a drink or two. A real deal. Room had A/C but it is extra cost so we just kept slider door open. Shower has one of those hose things and paper type curtains so the floor gets all wet, but oh well. Room had a kitchen, but we ate out. They helped me print out my boarding pass and did a load of our laundry. Marmaris is a great beach town. 

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaVidaBuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed at the erdenhan for a week, where some of our friends and family were also staying for a fortnight.

Staff at the erdenhan arranged for transfers from the airport for us, and on arrival staff were very helpful and friendly!

We were pleasantly surprised with our room. Kettle, toaster, cooking rings, fridge, hairdryer!

Our view was quite good. We were in the room just above the bridge, and could see the main street.

Mali the barman was really good! Nice and friendly and would engage in conversation! He even made us all dinner one night (I don't think they do meals at night usually).

Whilst we were there mali arranged a football match between all the people staying in the erdenhan. he got transport for everybody including spectators and everybody had a great time!!

He also helped arrange a bbq night whilst we were there, but due to some fussy eaters in our party we didn't attend, however we came back to see some of the entertainment at the end.

Swimming pool was adequate in size, and enough sunbeds for all. there is also a small childs pool. The bar and swimming pool area was cleaned everyday.

Our rooms were cleaned everyday, to a high standard with fresh towels and bed sheets.

Our bed base was quite noisy, and on sunburn the sheets felt a little rough.

During our stay the other guests were all young, and our party consisted of a range of ages, from three years to about fifty, so good for all!!!

I would recommend the erdenhan. Excellent place as a base, close by to all the shops and restaurants, right next door to the hospital and the beach isn't too far off.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank juliep937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We have visited these apartments many times over the last few years and once again had a brilliant time here. Sukruye and Volkan have a very welcoming atmosphere going and the staff follow up by being very helpful and friendly. It is a small complex with approx 36 rooms. The swimming pool is quite small but is adequate and there are always enough sunbeds even when the apartments are full. It is only a short walk from the main road with many restaurants and shops and the beach is just a short distance away too.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very similar but best rooms are 207,208,209. These are on the 2nd floor at the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BrendaParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was an amazing trip i had with my family the location was great the hotel was absoloutely amazing. I just came back today and i do want to go back and i surely will. The only problem with this hotel is there are no lifts so you should enjoy walking. Our floor was right at the top the fourth floor. We had to walk a lot many times but gradually got used to it. I stayed for 7 nights but i wanted to stay longer because there are many excursions. Jeep safari, pamukalle and boat trip these are the ones i did but they were well worth it. The staff were very friendly just amazing i hope to go back soon and see the very same faces. x

Room Tip: Big sized rooms great facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PsychologyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

These apartments are great, they are family run and have been run by the same family for the last 10 years that i have stayed there, my daughter has been going since she was a wee girl and she is now a married woman and still loves it! We are just back from the Erdenhan in May and are due to go back on 29 June with my mother and 9 year old niece, the apartments are so clean and the staff are all friendly and kind people, you can go to these apartments and you know they are going to be clean, nothing is too much for the staff to do, your comfort is there main priority. i can honestly say these are the best apartments i have stayed at in Turkey and we have been going for the last 15 years.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank linzimains85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Me and my friend went here in September 2010 was great!!! Very quiet as we went in July and was very busy.Would not recommend this for teenagers as alot of older people go at this season. The apartment was only 5 minutes walk away from the beach which was great!!! The barman was the nicest guy you could ever meet aswell. Would definently go back x

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lynseyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.3 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#41 of 234 in Marmaris
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#73 of 234 in Marmaris
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angels Inn
Angels Inn
#27 of 79 in Marmaris
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zevkim Hotel
Zevkim Hotel
#26 of 79 in Marmaris
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Reis Maris Hotel
Reis Maris Hotel
#31 of 79 in Marmaris
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erdenhan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erdenhan Apartments

Address: Cildir Mah 164 Sok. No:34 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range: £22 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erdenhan Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing atmosphere, touch of class and comfort, good food, safety and the friendly company in the center of Marmaris, surrounded by green nature in a serene atmosphere are what welcome you on Erdenhan Apartments. Life in Erdenhan is a wonderful experience to live your holiday with sunny days and the enjoyable nights of Marmaris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Erdenhan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erden Han Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing