We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOP CLASS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erdenhan Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Erdenhan Apartments
Ranked #62 of 81 Marmaris B&B and Inns
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“TOP CLASS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

After our nightmare at another hotel we were transfered over to this hotel/apts and what a difference.I would reccomend anybody going to turkey try and book this place. The rooms are very spacious with 2 large sofa beds in the living room and 2 single beds in the other room. The rooms were vey clean and kept clean with the daily maid service.Out on the balcony there was plenty of room for 4 adults sitting with table and chairs and very quiet. This hotel is situated away from all the hustle and bustle but not to far to walk to it so a very quiet sleep is what you get. The staff are very friendly especially MIALI the barman who thinks he is Tom Cruise making the cocktails haha. With free internet and pool it keeps you amused when its too hot by the pool which was also kept very clean. Again i would highly recommend these apts and hopefully be back out there next year. Thanks to MIALI..RAMBO..JIMMY the gardener lol and management for a great holiday after our nightmare start at our other hotel. see yous soon

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank im40inmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    10
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

The Erdenhan Apartments were based 5 minutes walk from the beach and the busy 'Bar Street' but far enough back to not be disturbed by the noise from the town. The rooms were very very clean and cleaned on a daily basis. The rooms were self catering so are basic but far better than many All Inclusive hotels we have stayed in. The staff were very friendly and welcoming especially the Bar staff who always made us laugh and beat us at Pool nightly. If you are looking to visit Marmaris we would highly recommend staying at the Erdenhan 1. It is situated 5 minutes walk from a supermarket and 10 minutes from the weekly Marmaris Market. The pool area at the apartments is just the right size for swimming and cooling down and is cleaned every evening, and is situated beside the bar area . The food served at the Erdenhan is also good, but basic. If you are looking for a good meal and a laugh we would recommend visiting the 'Atlantis' which is situated 2 minutes walk from the Erdenhan. The food is good and the staff are fantastic. We plan to visit Marmaris again and look forward to staying at the Erdenhan when we return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank clarabelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

Just returned from a week at the Erdenhan and we have had a fabulous time. The hotel is clean and in a great location - quiet enough if you don't want the hustle and bustle of the town centre but close enough to the beach with enough nice bars and restaurants close by. 10 minutes walk going left out of the hotel takes you to the beach, 10 mins to the right takes you to streets full of bars and restaurants. The location is spot on!

We had a studio apartment on the top floor which was spacious and clean with a decent sized balcony. The rooms are cleaned every day and we had towels replaced at least twice during the week. The staff in the hotel are friendly and welcoming - Mali who works behind the bar is a character and always up for a laugh. The bar and pool area are really nice, even on a busy day we managed to get a sunbed and the pool area gets the sun all day. We ate at the hotel a couple of times, the food was good, just your basics like burgers, pizzas, salad etc but everything was nice that we ate.

If you want a nice meal, head towards the beach and when you come to the dual carriage way, turn left and the first restaurant on the left called 'Andy's' is a nice place to eat. The owners and staff are lovely, they make a real effort to make you feel welcome without coming across as being pushy. Ask about the boat trip they sometimes do - well worth going to.

A couple of reviewers have complained about the atttention they received from the men in Turkey - yes you are sometimes approached as you walk down the street or like in all tourist areas in most countries, the restaurant and bar workers try to get you to come into their place but we found if you just smile and say 'already eaten', 'got reservations elsewhere' or just simply 'no thank you', we never had any bother. If you are just polite and move on, you are fine. Not at any point did I feel uncomfortable or threatened in Marmaris or around the Erdenhan aparthotel. Icmeler market was another story - I'd avoid it to be honest unless you're into knock-off fashion and bags as the people working there are really pushy and made me feel quite uncomfortable.

Al in all, for what we paid for a last minute holiday at the start of the 6 weeks holidays, Erdenhan aparthotel was excellent value for money. We've returned home having met some lovely people, feeling very relaxed and with some happy memories. I'd definitely stay at the Erdenhan if I were to return to Marmaris.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank travel_fan_uk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

We have only been home a couple of hours and im already looking to book again - we had a great time in Marmaris and loads of good fun at the appartments the staff are all really nice and friendly - Mali is a great barman he goes out of his way to meet an greet everyone an made us feel rite at home - Rooms are very clean food is good pool is gorgeous really good location - I miss You Erdenhan xxx ;)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank flowersbynikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

Stayed in this hotel for 1 week in June, not sure what to expect as it was a last minute cheapie. However the rooms are very clean, the hotel was very quite but was in an excellent location only minutes from the beech and 10 minutes walk from the centre of Marmaris. The only down side in our opinion was that bar prices around the pool area were expensive (£2.50 for a bottle of Efes beer), fortunately Carrefour was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel and a litre of beer was only £2 (although this is a self catering hotel the management were very strict in not allowing residents to consume food/drinks purchased from outside of the hotel around the pool). If you want a quite and clean hotel i would recommend this to you and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank srgm2672Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

Just back 2 days. I have to give this appartment 5/5 by far. The rooms were spotless, cleaned everyday, bed made, towels changed. The staff are the friendliest bunch I hav every met on holiday, They would go out of there way to make your stay comfortable. Seyfi is a gentleman, and speaks very good english.The children got on very well with everyone. Its location couldnt be better, 5 mins frm the beach and Mc Donalds, supermarket right beside it.... but still quiet in the evenings.....and anything else needed is a stone throw away. would recommend this complex to any1. Ready to book same place 4 next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Irish_blondeBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayleynicholas1985
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2009

I have stayed here 4 times in the last 2 years and its great, the staff are brill and will do anything for you. I have been going to marmaris since i was 11 (im now 24) and i havent missed a year and i have to say this is one of the best apartments ive stayed in. Its clean and tidy yes it is basic but aslong as we can sleep and shower you cant ask for anything more. Its a 5 minute walk to the beach front were all the night live happens, and you can make you night a lively or as clam as you like down there as they have bars for people all ages and all tastes in music!! The food in the hotel is good aswell but i only ever had snacks at lunch time and they were good value for money!

Wish i was going back here this year but couldnt get it for the dates i wanted but hope to return there next year and i will popping into see the staff while im in marmaris to have a drink with them in may!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hayleynicholas1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#30 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
1.0 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dost Hotel
Dost Hotel
#1 of 81 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angels Inn
Angels Inn
#17 of 81 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erdenhan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erdenhan Apartments

Property: Erdenhan Apartments
Address: Cildir Mah 164 Sok. No:34 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Erdenhan Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Erdenhan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erden Han Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing