We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday going back next year!”
Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #10 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2011

been to excelsior for the past two years and going back again next year! this hotel is a great value for money! the waiters and bar staff are very friendly volkan, ahmed, akin,mario and more will all look after you 24/7! Reception staff are very welcoming and helpful, you get what you pay for! the rooms are very clean and the maids do a great job, the room facilities are great as you get a toaster, fridge, kettle, a hob, a sink and lots of storage. to keep the kids occupied there is a games room, a park and a kids club which gives you time to relax, however danielle and carlos entertain you all day! in the hotel there is a spa, a tattoo place, a hairdressers, a clothes shop and a computer room. we highly recommend the jeep safari as it is a great day out for the family which you can book at any excursion place for only 10 lira however we recommend uncle johns excursions which is only down the road from the excelsior. all together this is a great holiday for outgoing families!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

the entertaiment was good.the bar staff and entertaiment staff were brill very friendly and helpful. cant wait to go back next year met a lot of gd friends.the decor needs up dating but very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I didnt get to write a review at the time, I went last September 2010. I booked it 2 months before I went, so a late booking only to find we had been put into the main hotel exelsior block which was fab, we had a pool view on the second floor, but could be quite noisy whilst the entertainment was going on, but overall our room was very good, the bathroom was perfect and the rooms were kept clean and couldnt really fault them. Air con was a def to pay for and paying for the films on the TV kept my daughter occupied when she was tired and had enough of being in the hot sun. Entertainment in the day was excellent and catered for the kids and the adults and also entertainment every night was great. Meals at the Hotel restaurant were gorgeous. The weather was 32 degrees and we loved it. It was full of English and Scottish which was very welcoming after hearing about some hotels being full of rude russians so I was a bit anxious, but had nothing to worry about here. For a late booking I was really pleased and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Try and stay in the Main building and not the junior & annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessiemcgivern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This was our Fourth visit to these apartments and we love it there..rooms are basic but it never botheres us as we didn't spend alot of time in them.
All the staff at the exelsior are great, Danielle the entertainment manager is lovely and great with the kids, the bar staff are brilliant especially Tom, Jack,Akin,Ahmed..Reception staff are really helpful (selda) and nothing is too much trouble for them..restaurant food is lovely and reasonably priced ..overall a great place to stay ...Booking A.S.A.P for 2012 and Can't wait.xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank claire586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

i would recommend this hotel as it is excellent for families and there is loads of entertainment both day&night. there is also a kids club which is handy and they do loads of activities with the kids. the pools are fab and the staff are really friendly to. the restaurant is really nice and the prices are really good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheikyabooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We returned on 15th August, had 2 fab weeks at Club exelsior staying in the annex.Our room was nice we had a pool view room, just no aircon in the bedroom, The hotel and restaurant staff are so friendly and could not do enough for you, espeically Ahmet and Jack, it was my son's birthday when were there and the restaurant staff came over to our table with handheld fireworks ablaze and a birthday cake singing to him, Carlos the entertainer is absolutely fab, so friendly and extremely funny we hope to see him back there next year. Have already booked for summer 2012

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicola b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Our 4th time at Exelsior and enjoyed every minute! Staff very friendly and attentive.Entertainment staff great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Exelsior Junior
Exelsior Junior
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,803 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Exelsior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing