We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”
Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #12 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

A crowd of us stayed here for 2 weeks. It was the most amazing holiday. The staff is so energetic and were than helpful during our stay. The environment is relaxed and everyone there was friendly.

Room Tip: stay in the hotel and not junior/annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank NoelS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    195
    76
    31
    29
See reviews for
657
145
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lurgan
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

i have stayed at the club excelsior for the past 3 years,with my wife and two kids(aged 9+11).there are many great reasons why it suits us as a family,including a kids club/play area/kids pool,including slides,pool table,games,ice cream,day and evening entertainment etc.the turkish staff are very friendly and helpful(carlos,jack,efes).the food is about average for turkey,but turn right at the end of the road(100yards)and there are scores of top quality and reasonably priced restaurants.there is a massive supermarket approx.5min walk away where you can stock up on drinks/fruit/snacks and they serve cooked chickens/cooked fish etc,which is dead handy(and healthier)to bring back for lunch each day.the hotel has an on-site turkish bath,however it is more than twice the price of the average(but great if you dont fancy catching a mini-bus and travelling 10-15 min each way).one slight downer is the fact that the hotel doesnt sell EFES BEER :-( oh by the way the hotel is very clean but fairly basic decor(but lets be honest,most of us only use the rooms to wash and kip!).anyway roll on june when we are going back for a 4th time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank LurganIrishphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Visited here June 2011 and can't wait to go back again this year. Yes rooms could do with an update but they are soooo clean. Bar staff and kids club staff were great. Entertainment team were brill. Couldn't fault it. Good food in hotel and also decent nearby restaurants. Roll on 5 weeks when we go back :-)))) don't listen to bad reviews as it is a fabulous place for families. Relaxed and enjoyable

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jemma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Me and my family went here for the last week in June first week in July and every morning there was a fight for a sun lounger. Also, not allowed to eat/drink at all at hotel pool area unless it is bought from their bar (which was 6 lira for a small coke). Staff were very rude and unhelpful - very noisy through the night. I have been to Turkey for 8 years in a row and would rate this the worst by far for families/couples.

Everything in the hotel is also an extra - have to pay for TV and air-con.

Not worth the money at all!!!!

Room Tip: Have a pool view as on the back there is nothing but a dump/trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LibbyLou_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

stayed at this hotel in july/august 2010, the hotel was adequate,but the pool entertainment left a lot to be desired, and some of the bar staff were very unfriendly if you didn't want to buy a drink from their bar, they didn't have a large selection to choose from, only mostly turkish beers,, i did go to shop and ask for a half bottle of martell brandy but was amazed at the price they were asking, (almost three times the price you pay in england), and as i had two teenage grandaughters with me i felt that some of the shopkeepers targeted them and were a bit leery and made some not very nice gestures towards them,, even going out of an evening was a bit of a trek ;and unless you like michael jackson or tina turner tribute acts and karaoke then there was not much else to listen to or watch,,, one good point was the weather,coz if you like it very very hot then that is the place to go, but i want more than just hot weather from my holiday, i like to converse with the people and be able to go out with my family and not get harrangued every fifty yards or so,,,sad to say that if someone offered me a free all expenses paid holiday to turkey,or pay a thousand pound a night for a hotel then am sorry but i'll pick the thousand pound a night hotel,,,,,,,,

Room Tip: dont get aroom on the ground floor,, much to noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boxman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I had never been to Turkey before and was nervous as i was travelling on my own.

Turkey is wonderfull Marmaris can appear to be a bit like Blackpool in the sun but there is more to it, such as authentic Turkish restraunts if you search hard enough and cheap supermarkets ask the locals they will tell you where to find them.

I stayed in The annex on the ground floor this was ok very clean and bed made every day and cleaners freindly though bossy when tryng to snooze in the afternoon! satelliet tv at £10 was good value as was a ble to keep up with sport and Eastenders! The animatics team were very good and tried to get you involve in the days events, which i declined beer wasa bit pricey in the hotel as was food only ate chips there,

Do not book trips though your travel company use uncle johns travel had a good trip on the villlage tour and Atlantis water park and Turkish evening were great fun.

for breakfast go to Robin hood inn where you can get full english breakfats for 2 tl. Barter with people in the shops this is fun and you egt things a lot cheaper remember that there are genuine fakes where you can get Levi jeans for ten pounds that i am wearing as i write.

Over all a great holiday i hope to go back in 2012 with my two sons one word of warning use a lot of fun ream as it gets very hot oh and the pool gets very busy early so get the towels out early.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

have booked club exelsior 3rd time to go back staff are brilliant lisa the entertainer is brill with ever one all ways has a smile they cant do enuf 4u all the bar staff make u well come the manager tom sound love the turkish bath and spa treatments fun all day at the pool cant wait for july cu all soon xxx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank annegaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,959 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Exelsior Apart Jr
Exelsior Apart Jr
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
113 reviews
1.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,241 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Property: Club Exelsior
Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#7 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Exelsior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing