We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Exelsior
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Poseidon Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Kahveci Alibey Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apart Green Park(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
815
201
79
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
201
79
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingnext yearturkeygreat holidayself cateringseptember barcant waitcocktail hourturkish bathentertainment teampool dancesturkish bbq nightair conall ageschuckle brothersevery nightliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Just back from a week in Turkey and loved every minute of it and I must say it was mainly due to the staff at Club Exelsior!
We were staying in the Jr and the staff were fantastic! They had a laugh with you, they had you up dancing and got everyone involved. The rooms were basic but the maids added little quirks such as flower petals on the beds, shapes with the towels etc which is something you dont often get in a self catering apartment.
Most nights we ended up in the main hotel (right next door) for the entertainment as we found it better there than out and about and the guys there done such a brilliant job!
Cant wait to go back and see all the staff again!!!
Paul and Emma

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

hi just got back from the exelsior on june 4th had a fabulous holiday.it was our 1st time in turkey and loved every minute of it and carnt wait to go back in the future.i travelled with family children and friends 13 of us in total.the exelsior is very well situated plenty of bars and resurants around it.it was about 20 min walk to centre of marmaris if you want it a lot busier.the rooms are basic but clean and everything you needed was there,but have been told its getting a total refurb at end of this season.the staff are all very friendly from reception cleaners entertainment waiters and bar staff.they all carnt do enough for you especially jack who was great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Club exelsior in turkey was the best hotel ever had a brilliant holiday all the staff was very helpfull n friendly there was 1 man that was the best n his name was jack a waiter he made my sons holiday and he was very very helpful

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eyecandynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The hotel was amazing and my kids loved it . There was 7 of us 3 adults 4 children 15,13,11,and 10. They were always busy and were never bored. The staff in the hotel was helpful and nice. Nine days into our holiday we had devastating news that my father-in-law had been taken seriously ill and was in a coma. Thomas cook rep was useless and would not help us to get home, we had to arrange this ourselves. The hotel let us use their printer and assisted us as much as they could. The most helpful people was the agency we had booked all our trips with, Uncle John by the hotel. He gave us a good deal to begin with but when we had to go home we had one trip left, he transferred the money for that trip onto a transfer to the airport for us, and even offered to find cheap flights. Book your trips with UNCLE JOHN...he goes that little bit further than most and is really helpful. Best places to eat...Trotters, Sea Breeze, Flares.

Room Tip: ask for the main hotel and pool view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tracyt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

just returned from the exelsior on the 26th may,we stayed in the exelsior junior which was brilliant.when we arrived it was 4 in the morning and asked the fella on reception for a pool view which he gave us,we stayed in room 3011 which was excellent overlooking the pool so we could keep a eye on the kids playing.
as the title says i was a bit wary about going to turkey but its 1 fantastic place,we did get hassled a little on the front but thats expected as they want your custom,all in all the turkish people are very friendly and very helpfull. the price of food is very cheap as is the drinks except imported beer and spirits,we actually had a full english breakfast for 2 pound and found a place around the corner offering brekkies for 99p.
the staff around the pool are helpfull and especially if you have your wife/girlfriend with you hahaha if you get my drift .
overall would definitely recommend this hotel and turkey as a great holiday wether it be a family/couple/group holiday.
only down side was the transfer from the airport which was about 1hour 50mins,although you do stop at a halfway house to get yourself a drink or bite to eat.
all in all great holiday and great place......p.s. visit the everton bar down the front you wont be disappointed ;-)

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flamingooasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews