We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel , Fantastic Staff! Cant Praise The Place Enough” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #9 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel , Fantastic Staff! Cant Praise The Place Enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I actually got moved from Club Alpina To Go To Club Exelsior JR ... So glad I did :) Me, my partner, my 2 girls and my mum all loved it! The staff are an amazing bunch of people GOKAN, PAUL,SEAN EFFY, ABDULLAH are just a few to mention so friendly and we made good friends with them all :) Entertainment . THUMBS UP SEAN! =) & The lady at reception is just beautiful <3 Great for kids of all ages, theres something for everyone. The day we came back we booked up to go again next year for 3 weeks! Would defo reccomend :D ...X

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    188
    75
    31
    27
See reviews for
630
139
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Club excelsior Marmaris was probably one of the best holidays we have ever had. I travelled with a group of family and friends, the group consisted of 10 adults and 3 children aged 5, 2 and 1. There is fantastic entertainment for both adults and children throughout the day and evening. There is so much for children to do they loved it as much as the adults did. This was our first time to Turkey and to be quite honest it wasn't really a place I was interested in going. After the great time we have just had I don't think we would go anywhere else. All the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and the entertainment team extremely talented and couldn't do enough for you to help you enjoy your holiday. The staff seem to enjoy working there as much as the guests enjoyed there holiday which gave it a friendly and family feel. The children were delighted with the attention they got from the team especially Jack as they are still talking about him. Excellently situated with plenty around to do. Approx 5 mins walk from a huge supermarket (kipa) 10 mins walk to the beach and approx 20 mins walk to the centre of Marmaris. FANTASTIC

Room Tip: the apartments with pool views are the best place to be as the views from the back of the apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I booked a 1-bed apartment at Club Exelsior for me and my mum, but we were actually allocated one in Exelsior Junior. We didn't mind, as Junior seemed to be more quiet than the Club building. Can't comment on food as we were self-catering, but the apartment was clean and a range of cooking appliances was reasonable. The apartment was obviously not new or newly refurbishes, but given the very low price we paid, it was certainly a value for money! The pools were clean, and there were plenty of sunbeds available (though I am aware we were there in May, so not high season). The staff at the reception were all, without exception, very friendly and helpful.
There are a couple of small shops right next to the hotel, with a big Kipa supermarket (part of Tesco group!) some 5 mins walk away.Plenty of bars and restaurants around. It's around 10-15mins (depends how fast you walk) to the beach, with the main city centre some 20-25mins walk away, or you can take a bus or a taxi, but we enjoyed the walk.
We also took a couple of trips - one to Turtle Beach and a two-day trip to visit Ephesus and Pamukkale (amazining! don't miss the Cleopatra pool). Both highly recommended! There are many other day-trips and activities you can do, all reasonably priced. We book our trips with a local agent called Uncle John - his shop is very close to the hotel (opposite Club Ilayda), just ask at the hotel reception. He is very friendly,and not hard-sell at all, and his prices are competitive! We also used him for changing money, and his rates were much better than the ones at the airport (don't change any money at the airport!! a rip off.). He also kindly offered to change our surplus liras back into GBP when we were leaving.

Room Tip: if you want a more quite room, ask to be put in Exelsior Junior
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LanaH_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We have just been here for a wk. and all tho the cleaner comes everyday, I don't know what she does???? She she don't clean a thing... Nice for a cheap hols, but that's it... And it was half term wk and it was empty, not gd for my 7 yr old boy.....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Just back from a week in Turkey and loved every minute of it and I must say it was mainly due to the staff at Club Exelsior!
We were staying in the Jr and the staff were fantastic! They had a laugh with you, they had you up dancing and got everyone involved. The rooms were basic but the maids added little quirks such as flower petals on the beds, shapes with the towels etc which is something you dont often get in a self catering apartment.
Most nights we ended up in the main hotel (right next door) for the entertainment as we found it better there than out and about and the guys there done such a brilliant job!
Cant wait to go back and see all the staff again!!!
Paul and Emma

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

hi just got back from the exelsior on june 4th had a fabulous holiday.it was our 1st time in turkey and loved every minute of it and carnt wait to go back in the future.i travelled with family children and friends 13 of us in total.the exelsior is very well situated plenty of bars and resurants around it.it was about 20 min walk to centre of marmaris if you want it a lot busier.the rooms are basic but clean and everything you needed was there,but have been told its getting a total refurb at end of this season.the staff are all very friendly from reception cleaners entertainment waiters and bar staff.they all carnt do enough for you especially jack who was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Club exelsior in turkey was the best hotel ever had a brilliant holiday all the staff was very helpfull n friendly there was 1 man that was the best n his name was jack a waiter he made my sons holiday and he was very very helpful

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eyecandynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.0 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Property: Club Exelsior
Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Exelsior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing