We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for couples!!”
Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #7 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed here last year, we were out in the annexe has not lift and we were on the top floor 57 steps to our room. Very dated hotel and would not stay here again. All the staff though are fantastic and cant help you enough the entertainment is ok. #it is a good hotel but nnot for us as we went as a couple and its aimed at familys

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mutley1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
There are newer reviews for Club Exelsior
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

I stayed there with my two young children the last week in may. The apartments were a little dated but clean and tidy the complex was good for the kids with slides in the pool and play areas. The reception staff were absolutely lovely and really helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Izh06sbh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

i have to say turkey was not a place i was that bothered about going to, but as my partner was at a wedding in mexico and it was too far for our 4 year old for a week i decided to go with my daughter and daughter in law on a girly week of chilling out, which is exactly what we did, the pool area and entertainment staff especially lisa were fantastic and although encouraging werent to pushy, the area was spotless and plenty of sunbeds, the childrens paddle pool with octopus slide was fantastic my daughter loved it, and although the big pool had two slides they were cordoned off by a float rope with was great, the prices were extremely reasonable paying just 6tl for a full english breakfast and meals for lunch and evening ranged from 7tl to 25tl for steak, the food was tasty and didnt have a single complaint, the staff at this complex are polite and brilliant at their jobs, they do not pester people but are great fun (i worried as my daughter in law is petite and blonde but neednt of worried at all) special mentions to Lisa, Jack, Carlos and Akin you really do make that place what it is. Brilliant job to the reception staff who couldnt do enough for you and answered all that was asked. I would like to say a special well done to the couple who run the fun centre they are lovely and keep the place clean and running well and are also brilliant with the children.
The only two downsides i have to this wonderful place is the rooms need to be made suitable for more than two people as we only had 2 chairs and the bed chair was not the best but i heard there is going to be a refurb at the end of season, also a few pain in the backside families that were inconsiderate and woke us up at 230/330 and 430 in the morning a few times through the week, they seriously need the security to sort that out. As a travel agent i will recommend this place to customers but just with the warning of the noisy nights. Brill holiday and will be back

Room Tip: keep away from the back of the hotel next to the fun place its really noisy
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cazamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Wat a fantastic Hotel . Weve just arrived back yesterday 3rd June after a two week stay and our first time in Turkey and have just booked to go back in Sept this year . The hotel is spotless,the rooms are spacious , the entertainment is brill and the staff are amazing especially Jack,Lisa and Carlos the entertainment team .Theres something for all ages .With many families returning every year i can see us doing the same .Roll on September

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirleylippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I actually got moved from Club Alpina To Go To Club Exelsior JR ... So glad I did :) Me, my partner, my 2 girls and my mum all loved it! The staff are an amazing bunch of people GOKAN, PAUL,SEAN EFFY, ABDULLAH are just a few to mention so friendly and we made good friends with them all :) Entertainment . THUMBS UP SEAN! =) & The lady at reception is just beautiful <3 Great for kids of all ages, theres something for everyone. The day we came back we booked up to go again next year for 3 weeks! Would defo reccomend :D ...X

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Club excelsior Marmaris was probably one of the best holidays we have ever had. I travelled with a group of family and friends, the group consisted of 10 adults and 3 children aged 5, 2 and 1. There is fantastic entertainment for both adults and children throughout the day and evening. There is so much for children to do they loved it as much as the adults did. This was our first time to Turkey and to be quite honest it wasn't really a place I was interested in going. After the great time we have just had I don't think we would go anywhere else. All the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and the entertainment team extremely talented and couldn't do enough for you to help you enjoy your holiday. The staff seem to enjoy working there as much as the guests enjoyed there holiday which gave it a friendly and family feel. The children were delighted with the attention they got from the team especially Jack as they are still talking about him. Excellently situated with plenty around to do. Approx 5 mins walk from a huge supermarket (kipa) 10 mins walk to the beach and approx 20 mins walk to the centre of Marmaris. FANTASTIC

Room Tip: the apartments with pool views are the best place to be as the views from the back of the apartments...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I booked a 1-bed apartment at Club Exelsior for me and my mum, but we were actually allocated one in Exelsior Junior. We didn't mind, as Junior seemed to be more quiet than the Club building. Can't comment on food as we were self-catering, but the apartment was clean and a range of cooking appliances was reasonable. The apartment was obviously not new or newly refurbishes, but given the very low price we paid, it was certainly a value for money! The pools were clean, and there were plenty of sunbeds available (though I am aware we were there in May, so not high season). The staff at the reception were all, without exception, very friendly and helpful.
There are a couple of small shops right next to the hotel, with a big Kipa supermarket (part of Tesco group!) some 5 mins walk away.Plenty of bars and restaurants around. It's around 10-15mins (depends how fast you walk) to the beach, with the main city centre some 20-25mins walk away, or you can take a bus or a taxi, but we enjoyed the walk.
We also took a couple of trips - one to Turtle Beach and a two-day trip to visit Ephesus and Pamukkale (amazining! don't miss the Cleopatra pool). Both highly recommended! There are many other day-trips and activities you can do, all reasonably priced. We book our trips with a local agent called Uncle John - his shop is very close to the hotel (opposite Club Ilayda), just ask at the hotel reception. He is very friendly,and not hard-sell at all, and his prices are competitive! We also used him for changing money, and his rates were much better than the ones at the airport (don't change any money at the airport!! a rip off.). He also kindly offered to change our surplus liras back into GBP when we were leaving.

Room Tip: if you want a more quite room, ask to be put in Exelsior Junior
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LanaH_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
1,997 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Exelsior Apart Jr
Exelsior Apart Jr
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
118 reviews
1.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,316 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £14 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Exelsior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing