We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #9 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

fantastic entertainment the rooms were a little small, but the food and drink were very expensive, the location was good and the pool was ok as well as the cleanness being fab and the price for this holiday overall more for your money!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jessica p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    188
    75
    31
    27
See reviews for
630
139
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed in the self catering part. It was quite basic, but clean and spacious.we had a nice view from our balcony, which looked up the hill behind the hotel.
The beach is quite a long walk, but it is through a nice part of town. If you need transport a taxi would be very cheap.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say? Have been coming to this hotel twice a year for the past six or seven years, with my family, ranging from groups of three to massive family holidays to groups of 25+. The staff are truly amazing. So friendly and funny will make you feel so safe and loved its madness. The food is amazing. Very filling. The hotel rooms are so clean. Maids are truly fantastic too. Entertainment is great during the day and the night. Wide variety. You can go in any of the hotels and use the facilities, so the big main hotel. Jr, annex or ilayda. Kids will have a fab time guaranteed. And for the party animals there is a little night club on site for you to go to from 12 till 4 for those who want to let their hair down and carry on the party. Truly can't say a bad word about this place. It's the best hotel I have ever stayed in that's why we always go back. Try it out. You won't be disappointed at.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marmaris4evax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed here in September. We stayed in the annex which we were very grateful for, as it was quieter and we had a private pool. The main bit was overrun with children screaming and shouting. I think the majority of guests were all inclusive as most of the parents seemed to be drunk! The rooms were fine, but the air conditioning unit leaked every time it was on so our balcony was constantly swimming. This hotel was ok, we just weren't impressed with Marmaris as a whole. There was nothing to do except get drunk and sunbathe or shop. It was basically Blackpool with heat. If you have any taste don't come here; go to Ichmeler or Side instead, honestly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oskar642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

lovely hotel with nice big spacious rooms. had two balconies in our apartment which was plenty for myself and my brother. we both had seperate rooms which had double beds as well. had microwave television toaster which was also a bonus. we stayed in the main block. def stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naomi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

On arrival in the early hours staff met us to take us to our room,which was on the ground floor,with a balcony right next to the pool.nice clean basic room all you need for a base to sleep & shower.there are 3 parts to this hotel,half board rooms,self catering & the annex.the main bar is in the main part of the hotel,staff make you feel welcome they don't hinder you at all,they give you tips on what to do & where to go so you can make the best of you're holiday.the hotel holds themed nights,discos for the kids as well as clubs,bingo & shows,if you want a decent seat you have to be early.the food on offer is in abundance & more than enough to choose from,even for picky eaters.all in all this hotel is in a good location not to far from the beach,shops or night life.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Me and my fiancée went to this hotel in June 2012 for a week half board. We stayed in the Exelsior annex which was across the road from the main Exelsior building. The annex is a small building with three floors it has two blocks the one we were in didn’t have a lift but the other block of the annex did have a lift. Our room was spacious with a separate bedroom and living area with a kitchenette and balcony. The half board basis consisted of picking a meal off a set menu for both breakfast and a three course evening meal. The only negative about the restaurant was that it was not a closed room; it was an outdoor terraced area with a roof which allowed insects in and wild cats to roam free. The annex has its own pool which is quieter than the other pools in the main complex and the junior. The hotel is well focused on families and has a range of activities for children. From what we saw it looked excellent for children. The location of the hotel is good with a number of lively bars and restaurants just a short walk away. However, the hotel is a 10- 15 minute walk away to the beach which if in 40 degree heat and above it could maybe be a hard walk especially if you have young children. The Marmaris beach is long but goes deep quite quickly, if you want a nicer beach Icmeler beach is better which is about 10-15 minute drive you can walk the distance but it is a walk. Overall great holiday in a great hotel with staff who just wants you to have a great time. Would definitely recommend and will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ScottEmma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.0 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Property: Club Exelsior
Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Exelsior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing