We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff, brilliant family hotel the best we have been to yet!!”
Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #10 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing staff, brilliant family hotel the best we have been to yet!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Been to this hotel twice for a 2 week holiday, went with my husband and 10 year old daughter, the staff are amazing especially Lisa and Ahmet, the service is fantastic and the entertainment staff ie Lisa works her backside off to please everyone, food is brilliant as well we hardly left the hotel it was that good can't wait to come back

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susanearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    190
    77
    31
    27
See reviews for
638
142
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
secret
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Dont go here, unless you want a cheap, tacky experience.

I arrived on the 6/7 July 2012 for 2 weeks. We only chose marmaris because we were travelling with young boys who were very fussy food-wise and we thought that they would have more options with a self catering holiday. This was the only reason and worst move ever.

This was the worst holiday I have ever been on.

There is so many screaming children at all times.

If you want to have a relaxing poolside holiday, this is not for you.

The staff are constantly playing "BINGO, BINGO" about 3 times a day, it is awful and is not relaxing, there is a lot of pool games throughout the day and it is all go go go!

You have to pay for absolutely everything, its terrible.

You might say you pay for what you get, but this was about the same as what we usually pay for and we are treated like royalty.

The maid in our apartment was absolutely terrible, she wouldnt help at all, she even made us put the fresh towels away, and would tidy around things, it really was awful, and at the end she even tried to make us pay for a dirty sheet which certainly did not belong to us!! She was horrible, never ever not tipped a maid, but I had to make an exception here!!

I went to use the public toilets in the hotel, and some children had pulled out the soap dispenser and thrown tissue paper all over the floor, it was disgusing!! Not what you want from a quick trip to the loo. No loo roll or anywhere to sanitise your hands.

The only good thing about marmaris is Dante's cafe/restraunt, about 2 mins away from the hotel, but may take longer in the burning heat! They were lovely, gorgeous food and breakfast. Even though its fry up, they do the best and there is the option of a turkish breakfast too, which is lovely.

Also, the trips were good too, the Jeep Safari was excellent and the mud baths trip was fab!!

Apart from that, returning to the hotel was HELL! and we will never be returning to that hotel ever again.

To round up, great trips and surrounding area but AVOID this hotel, unless you want to meet some unsavoury characters and very badly behaved children.

Room Tip: DONT GO. A/C also may give you a cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank babe93026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

fantastic entertainment the rooms were a little small, but the food and drink were very expensive, the location was good and the pool was ok as well as the cleanness being fab and the price for this holiday overall more for your money!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jessica p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed in the self catering part. It was quite basic, but clean and spacious.we had a nice view from our balcony, which looked up the hill behind the hotel.
The beach is quite a long walk, but it is through a nice part of town. If you need transport a taxi would be very cheap.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say? Have been coming to this hotel twice a year for the past six or seven years, with my family, ranging from groups of three to massive family holidays to groups of 25+. The staff are truly amazing. So friendly and funny will make you feel so safe and loved its madness. The food is amazing. Very filling. The hotel rooms are so clean. Maids are truly fantastic too. Entertainment is great during the day and the night. Wide variety. You can go in any of the hotels and use the facilities, so the big main hotel. Jr, annex or ilayda. Kids will have a fab time guaranteed. And for the party animals there is a little night club on site for you to go to from 12 till 4 for those who want to let their hair down and carry on the party. Truly can't say a bad word about this place. It's the best hotel I have ever stayed in that's why we always go back. Try it out. You won't be disappointed at.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marmaris4evax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed here in September. We stayed in the annex which we were very grateful for, as it was quieter and we had a private pool. The main bit was overrun with children screaming and shouting. I think the majority of guests were all inclusive as most of the parents seemed to be drunk! The rooms were fine, but the air conditioning unit leaked every time it was on so our balcony was constantly swimming. This hotel was ok, we just weren't impressed with Marmaris as a whole. There was nothing to do except get drunk and sunbathe or shop. It was basically Blackpool with heat. If you have any taste don't come here; go to Ichmeler or Side instead, honestly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oskar642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

lovely hotel with nice big spacious rooms. had two balconies in our apartment which was plenty for myself and my brother. we both had seperate rooms which had double beds as well. had microwave television toaster which was also a bonus. we stayed in the main block. def stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naomi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Property: Club Exelsior
Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Exelsior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing