We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7th Year Going & Will Keep Coming Back!”
Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #10 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just arrived back home from yet another fantastic holiday at Club Exelsior. They never fail to keep you fully entertained morning through till night, new hotel rooms in main building are fab, we stayed half board and food was great with a different variety every evening. Entertainment staff were great, waiters, bar staff everyone is so polite and helpful. We travel every year with my sister who is in a wheelchair and staff are always so great with her and really give her the time of day. We look forward to seeing you in september :D

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vikkiwood2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just returned this evening from what was ANOTHER fantastic week! This was our 4th visit to Marmaris and our 3rd stay here in the last 20 months. We were really impressed with the refurbishments to the rooms, the maids did a great job. Air con is free of charge in the bedroom and you do have to pay for air con in the living area but I would expect this as I have never found a hotel that didn't supply ANY free! Same with loo roll, you have some on arrival and have to buy your own but if you ask for some they won't hesitate to give you more. Been on all inclusive elsewhere and had to buy own so it didn't bother us. Reception staff are as always great and will do anything to help.

As for the restaurant! The staff and management can't do enough for you, they are not miserable and nor do you wait 20 mins to have your drinks order taken! More often than not, we were always asked if we wanted more drinks when they noticed we were nearly finished. Food is fab, very tasty. The beef on the half board Sunday lunch was to die for, better than uk carveries. Only ever had one item that was repeated and that was meatballs but we love their meatballs so we were happy.

Turkish night, no complaints at all, food amazing as always. Guests are informed that there meal will be a little later than usual, customers have a table reserved for them specially and you are always greeted with a smile and shown to your table.

My family holiday at least 5 or 6 times a year to different places and have to say that this is one of the best places we have been to.

Ignore the negative comments and instead if moaning or looking for faults, enjoy your holiday! Maybe it's you that is miserable and not the staff!

We love you Exelsior xxxx

Stayed: June 2013
6  Thank angiebstoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The hotel room was great little kitchenette and nice bathroom, sofa bed was a little hard but what do u expect from a sofa bed, however you have to pay for air con in living room, and for TV as well as toilet roll which is ridiculous. When you are half board the breakfast is a set menu so same thing everyday and for dinner you have to pay for drinks and the variety of food is rubbish had mash potatoes 5 days straight, didnt even touch desert as they were swarming with flies as they leave them all open and there were cats roaming all in the eating area which puts you of, the waiters seem so miserable even the manager and un-attentive they are not really bothered your there and you have to sit there and wait at least 20 mins before they come and take your drinks order. One night there was a BBQ night and was told it will be at dinner time which is 6pm-8pm went down at 6pm no food they were setting up tables a bunch of ppl were waiting around but no staff even bothered to tell us it wasn't going to start till 8.30pm which was a waste of time even though they saw people sitting and waiting around for 1-2 hours. Hotel games where boring they seem to play bingo every night and pool games where u throw balls in a bucket which isn't very exciting. Reception staff where great very helpful and kind and so were the cleaning staff however the hotel is out dated and seems quite dingy, basic small pool but satisfactory. Rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels given every other day which is nice, the spa is a bit worn out and not very inviting and very expensive they advertise 50% of for 1st time customers and treatments but then as soon as you go there that offer isn't available for your treatment which is typical, had a Turkish bath but sauna didn't even work and some staff members were kinda forceful in having a man do it when we specifically only wanted a lady, also had a massage which was good but had to negotiate price down as I though it was pricey. Over all the holiday was ok if your want a standard place just to sleep if your going out a lot as they charge you for most things and but the food in the restaurant is rubbish compared to other hotels in the same area. Location is good few shops near the hotel and only costs 15tl into mamaris centre. I wouldn't recommend this hotel or go back but I guess it will suit ppl who just want the standard room to sleep in.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salma_maq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from an 11 night stay here. I stayed in the main building & found the rooms have been modernised to a good standard. The little childrens sink & toilet are a fantastic idea & my little one loved it. The room has everything you need for a self catering holiday so you can make your holiday as cheap / expensive as you like.

The staff on reception are brilliant if you have any problems they will quickly help you out.

Food in the hotel is nice I ate here a couple of times & if I'm honest I found it quite reasonable. Happy hours are on every evening & coke/fanta or sprite is bogof all day every day.

Tom has a great team working for him lovely friendly staff a mention to akin, Ahmet, dodo & Lisa. The only thing I didn't like this year was the entertainment I have found it much better on previous years I have been here (that is just my personal opinion).

The pool area is great, nice & clean & the roof top area is fab to top up that tan.

If you like eating out I recommend the romance palace on the beach front. Beautiful food & not too pricey. We were gutted we only found it on the last night.

The exchange rate is excellent over there we were getting 2.92 try uncle johns or the supermarket next door to uncle johns (at the bottom of the road).

Overall a fantastic holiday with fantastic people. Looking forward to next year already.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pez1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I have just come back from Club exelsior i can say with my hand on my heart it was the best hotel ever.. i was there for a week.. the food area and bar people were outstanding every single one of them were sooo helpful.. the entertainment group was amazing (you rock liza) it is suitable for everyone, there is entertainment throughout the whole day, even the staff from junior club exelsior were nice as i went for a drink there.. i must say the staff at club exelsior were fantastic including the cleaners and security guard. oh and some of the staff are soo good looking ;) i can book this hotel without any worries at all.. see you next year club exelsior x

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leicester_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

we went as a group of 7 in october 2012, what can i say from the moment we arrived the staff made you feel very welcome. the hotel is a little dated but who cares as its cleaned every day.
reception staff were very helpful and on the first day around the pool the entertainment staff all greeted you and made the kids laugh with their pool games and evening entertainment.
a big hello to carlos who always had a smile on his face even though he was getting pushed in the pool.. weather was hot , the food was good drinks very cheap.
your room is cleaned every day and towels / bedding changed every other day.
there are lots of restaurants just down the road from exelsior and the beach is about 20 mins walk.
ignore any bad reviews about this hotel it is a great place to stay , cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: ask for a room over the pool as some rooms face a wall at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed at Club Excelsior for 7 nights, Stayed at the main building which was very clean in and out! This place should get 4-5 stars, Excellent for the price and Ideal for everyone. The hotel is in the center of everything. Went SC with a group of friends, there was many restaurant and bars next to the hotels. The hotel bar/Restaurant looks very lively in the evening. The guests are also very friendly, most of them were families and kids looked like they were having the time of their lives. Stayed in one of the ground floor rooms which had 4 single beds with pool view, the room had alot of space and done up to the highest quality.

The staff were of great help! Shout out to the guy who works during the nights in reception and the boy who cleans the place. These guys know what great customer service is!

Room: 110 :)

Room Tip: Choose the Main Building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Exelsior Junior
Exelsior Junior
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Exelsior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing