We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous Once Again”
Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #10 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

What can I say, this was my fifth visit to Club Exelsior and once again I was blown away by the welcome on arrival and the service throughout my stay. All of the staff were excellent, but I feel that I must make a special mention of Tom, Jack and Ahmet who made me feel instantly realxed and at home. They also made a huge fuss of my mother who was with me to celebrate a significant birthday, this helped make her week too. Loved the new rooftop sunbathing area. Hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Hey.. Me and my friend are coming out on 28th september.. Will it still be hot? Busy? Entertainment? Ive been 7 times before and loved marmaris esp the jeep safari.. Do they still do them?? Would be great if anyone else was goin around same time as us!! Were kinda party people aswell!! :) and isit really that good as people makin out?? Because im MEGA excited!!!!! X

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lishyloo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I have been coming to turkey for 13 years and always stay at exelsior, the rooms are clean,the staff are excellent,food is very good ,entertainment fantastic!!!! What more could you want???? The maids are in every day ,the kids are occupied from morning till night ,if you don't want to get off your Sunbed you don't have to,the waiters take care of you .The pools are cleaned most nights . Tom ,Lisa ,Jack ,Ahmet always make us feel like were at home ,even Ishmet (the jeweller) looks after us ,this year nearly everyone we met had been there the previous year and the couple we met who hadn't been before are going next year because we've arranged to meet so I think that says a lot for exelsior and thank you ,see you next year .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophieandbobsmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Firstly, I want to start by saying ALOT of this hotels customers are those that have been returning for years!

I came twice last year and this was my first time since the renovation has been done and I am so shocked at how amazing it looks! To be honest for a hotel abroad it beats some of those in the UK.

I came 24th June - 9th July and I celebrated my 21st here and the staff could not do enough for me. Brought me out a cake, sang happy birthday, had sparklers and made my whole birthday amazing!

The staff there are utterly amazing and anyone who says they are 'miserable' or 'ignorant' are lying! They pay so much attention to you and always make sure you have drinks or if you want to order food! They work up to16 hours a day and they always have a smile on their face. Names of those who made my holiday enjoyable: Akin, Jack, Apo, Ahmet,' Huseyin, Dodo, Lisa, Erman, Can, Berk, Qubi, Emoo. That is just to name a few!

The food. I ate in the restaraunt everyday day and night and can not fault the food, the presentation was unbelievable and I didn't have to wait long! I also upgraded to half board a few nights and the food on their was varied and just as nice! The continuous value/presentation was the same for half board as of the menu!

Entertainment whilst I was there was varied and fun! Yes bingo is every night but its not as if you have to play and it to be honest I love it! Lisa does an amazing job and at the end of the day it's 10lira and you have the chance to win more back. I won once whilst there and won 80 lira!!

BBQ is a MUST!! For 33.50 lira for all your entertainment and all you can eat buffet it is beyond worth it. I did this night twice whilst I was there!

The hotel also have their own nightclub just down the road on the right (opposite Ilyda) it is open till 4am and majority of the staff go down there so the welcome there is the same as in the hotel! Dodo is the DJ and Emoo serves drinks in there. Drinks prices are the same as in the hotel as well!

Also yes you can pay less for food and drink else where but I would never as I don't believe I get the same service. The hotel prices are more than reasonable!

I also got a tattoo whilst on holiday in e tattoo studio within the hotel and I could not have been more impressed! Very clean & professional!

Overall, I have had the best holiday ever...AGAIN! And would like to thank the staff for making my birthday and holiday most enjoyable and I will be back soon :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks in June 2013 staff were fabulous kids entertainment from day to night. Rooms were cleaned every day and beautiful just been refurbished brand new kitchen fridge etc plasma tv in wall livingroom and bedroom huge balcony. Excellent hairdresser in hotel jump out pool and get blowdry/straightened for £6 bargain! Food in restaurant was beautiful reccommend the sunday roast. Buy 1 get 1 free on soft drinks all day. Local drinks buy 1 get 1 free 8-9 then cocktails 9-10 loved this hotel defo a must for families its all about the kids here never get bored 10 out of 10 will be back next year :)))

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Main building is very clean, self catering kitchen was great, looked like more of a 4* hotel than a 3*
10 min walk to the beach or you can catch the bus
Main part of Exelsior was spot on for kids and familys

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are more noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank star c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We have just returned from 11 nights and we will be returning in September.... I can't fault anything about this place (only 1 thing it needs is a new shower around the poolside) but apart from that everything was fantastic we were in the main building where all the rooms have been refurbished to a high standard very trendy . They have phones in the room and hairdryer so don't take yours which i did......! wish someone had mentioned that on here, also everything you need ie; microwave toaster kettle brilliant fridge. They also have a brilliant hairdresser in main building spa/turkish bath that is def recommended for your first day you get it half price we did, it was lovely. The bar staff are lovely and friendly the waiters can't do enough for you and Lisa entertainment is brilliant... keep an eye out for Jack and Kubi what two great friendly lads, love the dancing and keep fit in pool . Food is great a breakfast was only 700 lira supermarket next door very expensive try the one over from park, Also a bar we found if you turn left out of hotel there's a shop under called poundworld so cheap and the bar above is called amphi bar if you go on an evening and order a meal which we did and it was best i had you receive a ticket to go back next day for a free full english enjoy ... because we certainly did. The hotel caters for both adults and children we had 10yr old son and he was unsure about going but he loved it doing football with the kids rep Brad and it gave us a 2 hour break , they also have an adult only area above the main building which is great if you want to get away from the busy pool area and its lovely and breezy up there . can't wait til september to return .

Room Tip: we had one facing the back which was great if you choose pool view its very noisy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joanneR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Exelsior Junior
Exelsior Junior
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Exelsior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing