We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5th time and just gets better”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5th time and just gets better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just got back from exelsior and it just gets better, we put in junior this year but used the main block lots as the junior hasn't got the atmosphere like main block. Sunbed situation still the same but it's like it everywhere in august time . Disappointed with the entertainment team this year, as Lisa not doing it and it wasn't the same at all. Entertainment on the night was awful apart from from bingo which Lisa did and at the end of the night when we did the pool dances the rest awful need to sort it out as a lot of people went somewhere else . Food good and served by the great guys with always a smile on their faces dancing to the great music played by dodo.
Still clean and staff friendly and made some amazing friends new and old ones. Lisa did a amazing job but needs to go back to head of entertainment so when we go back there next August 11th we want to see her back doing the job she best at.
We want to thank Tom, dodo,Ahmet,jack,volkan,erman,Kemal,apo,ramo,jan and al, the others we have missed out as you made our holiday fun and entertaining and can't wait to see you all next August xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    188
    75
    31
    27
See reviews for
631
139
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here from August 12th - 26th! This is my second time at club excelsior, 3rd time in Marmaris! We stayed in the main building which has been refurbished! The rooms are lovely and the maids provide an excellent service.

Overall the hotel is good for kids and adults, however I'd recommend the junior swimming pool in the day if you want a bit more of a relaxed atmosphere, the main pool can be a little hectic!

As for trips the jeep safari, turtle beach, lazy day boat trip and the water park are all well worth the money. I've booked with mufasas office around the corner from excelsior for the past 3 years, his prices are reasonable and there's no bother with the trips at all!

Restaurants such as September bar, summer breeze and 7 brothers all serve lovely food at reasonable prices! Roughly four meals and drinks for less than 70 lira (£24ish)!

Overall Marmaris is a nice holiday destination if your looking for heat and club excelsior is family friendly and good fun :D enjoy your holidays.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessyR20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Have just come back from a 2 week stay at Club Exelsior in Marmaris, Turkey & I have never had so much fun. I went in a group of 14 (11 adults & 3 kids). The staff at the main Club Exelsior hotel & Jnr side couldn't do enough for us. We were made to feel so welcome from the moment we arrived (which was at 4am!!!!). My children aged 6 & 4 yrs had the times of their lives here within the hotel with the pools, slides & games world. We met some lovely people who work here & got to know them. They were always so friendly & chatty even late into the day/night. The menus are well priced & we all enjoyed the food. Good catchy music with infectious dance routines which we learnt from the waiters. They always wanted to have fun & never seemed moody. I will be back with my children & will insist I stay at Club Exelsior.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Have just returned from a 2 week holiday I actually stayed at the club Ilayda next door however you are allowed to use the facilities of the excelsior and excelsior junior, we spent most of our time at the Excelsior, in my option this hotel far outshines the two others don't get me wrong all 3 are lovely hotels but the staff at the excelsior are brilliant manly Volcan a waiter, we are a family of 9 3 adults 5 children 16,14,9,7,5&4 and the staff just can't do enough for you we also ate at the excelsior a few times and couldn't fault the food the BBQ night is worth every penny, The pool area is great 2 pools slides cleaned every night also plenty for the kids there is a kids club with Thomas cook through the day (kids club reps are exceptional) plus a park, soft play, football courts and games area as well as the entertainment provided by the hotel, always a sunbed as there is a sun terrace on the roof of the restaurant area would defiantly come and stay at the excelsior great hotel great staff :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 540Jillt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just got back from my hols and I have never had such fun. The staff made the holiday, particularly the bar staff. We went out and partied every night with minimal harassment from the club staff. Previous holidays have been spoilt in this way but everyone seemed friendly and just out for a good time. I also am sporting the best tan ever, don't know how... I was hungover for most of the morning. Amazing times shared with amazing mates defo going again.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This holiday in Turkey We stayed here for the first time and it was very good we stayed in the main building, all the staff were helpful, they was dead friendly and could not do enough for you. the bar staff were lovely they'd always make sure you had a drink an was always helpful when taking your order. i would recommend this hotel to anyone as it was one of the best holidays we've ever had,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dylan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I came to Marmaris on the 30th of June for 10 days, I stayed at Jr with my best friend and her parents, I honestly didn't expect the holiday to be as amazing as it was, the food was perfect you can't fault it which is all down to the chef, in the daytime around the pool and bar there was always something going on, music was always playing and everybody was dancing along, the atmosphere was always amazing, at night entertainment is always provided, dancing, quizzes, tina turner tribute (the highlight haha) the club Aquara which is literally a minutes walk away is brilliant, everybody from the hotel goes there and I made a few friends there which was nice, getting free shots was lovely ;-) I think the best part of the holiday honestly was the staff they were all so friendly and kind especially Ibo, Jimmy, Memed, Mustafa and Yunus, Jamie Lee who was part of entertainment was lovely also. The atmosphere at Jr and Aquara and basically Marmaris in general is so lively and joyful I love it so much here I feel like it's my home, I cried when I had to go back to england, I'm getting ready to book for next year, so excited to be back next year! :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgialeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Property: Club Exelsior
Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Exelsior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing