We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“want more club exelsior”
Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

got back from club exelsior few weeks ago that was our 4th time there cant wait for the next one the place is brilliant great for adults and the kids . the food was fantastic at there restaurant, the staff are the best people ive ever met on any holiday they will do anything for you nothing is a problem for them . stayed in the main building were the rooms were great ,feeling depressed now wish I was back there trust me there is no other place I would want to go now ive found this brilliant place.

Room Tip: main building has been refurbished and the rooms have everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianetebbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

With a bad start to our holiday due to a bad hotel we found this fab hotel thank god. Good clean pools with a very good childrens area all under shade for all ages. So much to do kids clubs for all ages to we're to kids club staff can't do enough for the kids there just fantastic. A fab restaurant could not fault the food, lovely staff who attend to your needs all day around the pool getting you drinks foods you don't need to move. Entertainment on a night time was great kids disco, bingo, open the box then belly dancers, break dancers lots of different things thing all the time. Can't wait to book for next year our children were never board here and we have 3 aged 3 years 6 years and 9 years we just can't thank the staff enough for a great holiday !

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Amazing holiday in Club Exelsior, hotel, entertainment and bar staff were brilliant always chatting away and friendly and just lovely to be around, the hotel made us feel extremely welcome, rooms were lovely and clean in main building, really enjoyed our selves and hope to come again! fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have just returned from the club exelsior, marmaris. This was our fourth time and it just keeps getting better. The staff cannot do enough to help you and are so friendly with everyone. The entertainment team work endlessly all day to deliver a daily program for anyone who want to join in. There are pool dances which are great fun, bingo in the afternoon which is a welcome rest bite from the sun. In the evening there is always something different From bbqs to comedy show and robot shows all in all a great time to be had.
The food in the hotel is fantastic and great value for money, especially if you have a 'Tom'. These can be set up from reception which looks like a little watch but if you load it with money you then get 20% off all purchases in the hotel on food and drink (except for happy hour deals which are 2 for 1).
The rooms are clean and tidy with all of the things you need for basic self catering and are cleaned regular.
We visit here with our kids (19,10,14)and they are never bored. I would seriously recommend this hotel for an overall great holiday which has something which keeps drawing us back year after year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

As a solo traveller i didn't spend much time at the hotel. The rooms in the main building were great, newly refurbished. Plenty of activities for kids and entrainment at night. The beef casserole was really nice, unfortunately the lamb kebabs weren't great.

Room Tip: It was very quite on the top floor facing on to the hill behind
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Irish_Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our 4th visit to the Club Exelsior. We stayed on the ground floor in the newly refurbished main complex. The room was fine and we could see out onto the pool area. The sun set over our balcony giving us those extra hours of sitting, relaxing and reading close to our room.
We had fresh linen most days but it seemed that the maid only mopped the floor very occasionally which ended up with us constantly washing our feet. Rubbish was removed daily. The hotel staff especially the senior lady receptionist, were always very helpful both in managing problems and exchanging money again at very competitive rates. We paid the extra for the TV channels but the transmission was intermittent. We did receive some reimbursement. The shop in the hotel was selling goods at very competitive prices negating the need to bring bags of ‘take home’ clothes from the bazaar or markets where prices were a little in the high side because it was coming to the end of the season. All the staff were very nice, positive, and helpful. We would recommend the Club Exelsior for a good holiday in Marmaris.

Room Tip: The newly refurbished rooms are very nicew
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidayChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Our rooms are spacious & clean,maids are lovely.
Hotel itself is very family friendly,the bar/restaurant staff are great.
BBQ on Wednesdays is not to be missed,VERY nice,£25 for 2 adults,kids eat free,as much as you like.
Pool is clean & safe,couldn't get my 7 yr old away,will be back next year!
Lots to do around Marmaris re: trips etc,boat trips are good photo opportunity!
P.S. Marmaris beach is not good,it's like black shale or grit-go to Icmeler by dolmus or taxi/water taxi,it's not far & a really nice beach!

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Rod F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Exelsior Junior
Exelsior Junior
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
165 reviews
1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,807 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Exelsior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing