We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday nothing to much trouble”
Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #12 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday nothing to much trouble”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned to the UK after spending two weeks at the club exelsior. The rooms are really nicely done after the refurb and are cleaned every three days and bins and towels changed every day. The pool is great fun with the slides for the kids and the entertainment team keep things fun during the day. Kids mini disco every night which my pair loved! The turkish night they hold here is very good value. The staff are fantastic nothing to much trouble you sit on the sun bed and they take your orders and bring back your order - Like a 5 star! Had an amazing holiday here and if you are looking for a fantastic trip I would recommend the boat trip and jeep safari that takes you to Cleopatra's Island - beautiful! and such fun with the jeep safari!!!
Overall had an amazing time and would recommend to all

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Locky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the review and we are pleased to see you had a great time staying in Club Exelsior
hopefully if you return to Turkey you will come stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    195
    76
    31
    29
See reviews for
657
145
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed again in May our 4th time in 3 years and just as fab as ever. Cant praise this little gem of a hotel enough .The rooms the staff, the food , entertainment , kids play area, EVERYTHING ! Cant wait to go back in September .

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank shirleylippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for the kind review , we are pleased to know you've stayed with us a couple of times this year and are returning next year too

Kind Regards
Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is fantastic for all , great place for families , great for kids , plenty to do bar staff are fabulous , entertainment team are fabulous they do activities through out the day for adults n kids to keep u entertained , evening entertainment was good , food was good , hotel it's self is very clean , rooms are very comfortable , soft drinks bogof all day which is perfect when u got kids , also happy hour on beers n local drinks and also do a cocktail happy hour bogof , would defo go back x

Room Tip: If u want a bit of quiet ask about rooms on back as poolside can be very loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review , all the staff at Exelsior Hotels do their best to provide you with best holiday. Hopefully if you return to Turkey next year you will stay with us to cater for all your holiday needs.

Kind regards
Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

we have just got back from a 2 week stay in the junior and we had a great time the rooms were nice and spacious and clean ,the maids were in everyday ,the pool was a great size my son loved going on the slides and even my daughter and she is only 3 the entertainer sam was great he got us involved with pool games,darts and club dance ,we also spent alot of time in the main building of an evening because there seemed 2 be more of an atmosphere plus they had a games room,park which my children spent alot of time in there,we met some lovely people like jack,ahmet sami,apo sophie and the rest of the staff were great would definetly recommend staying there we r hoping 2 book again for next year x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
dear Guest
Thank you for the lovely review , I can see you Liked staying in the Jr Exelsior our house keeping staff there work very hard keeping the rooms up to standard and the pools there are great for the children. We are very happy to hear you and your family will be returning next year to spend your holiday with us

Kind Regards
Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel been there twice , hotel staff are brilliant and really helpful .will be booking again for next year . The food in the hotel is good and at a fair price , lots of shops and bars within walking distance highly recommended .

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Riddler E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Ellis Family
Thank you for the review . All the staff at Exelsior work very hard to ensure you have a great holiday and we are thrilled you will be joining us again next year

Kind Regards
Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Returned home yesterday from a 10 night stay at this hotel with my partner and 8 year old daughter.We've stayed here 4 times now and every time it gets better. Bar staff and entertainment team are great. Such a great atmosphere. Each member of staff are so helpful and welcoming. The hotel is spotless, food is lovely and reasonably priced. Couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. Can't wait to get back :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your lovely review, Its great to know you enjoy Club Exelsior so much you return to spend your holiday with us every year. Hopefully we will see you again next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at excelsior for two weeks had a fantastic holiday all staff fantastic will be returning in September.Entertainment team brill also bar staff.There are loads of really nice reasurants nearby september bar brill

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janinecorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the kind review , we are so pleased you had a great holiday with Club Exelsior and very happy you are returning in September for a return holiday.

Kind Regards
Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,959 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,429 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Exelsior Apart Jr
Exelsior Apart Jr
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
113 reviews
1.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,241 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Property: Club Exelsior
Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#7 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Exelsior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing