We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first visit to Excelsior”
Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #10 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hi
Booked the Excelsior as it had been upgraded in 2013 and looked good on Tripadvisor
Bokked a 1 bedroom apartment and when we arrived and opened the door we thought it was a studio, 2 beds made up in the living roon/kitchen area, the room had wood panneling and we did not notice the door handles, opened the first door large bathroom with 8ft walkin shower 2 toilets 1 for a small child to use 2 sinks 1 that a small child could reach Brilliant
Opened the second door bedroom are again good size 2 single beds large wardrobe and flat screen TV
Opened the balcony door good size 1 small table and 3 chairs and could possibly fit 6 adults quite easily and was south facing getting the sun arround 13.00 with a pool view Fantastic
good fridge with upper freezer , aircon in bedrro free kitchen living room area had to pay for in the second week as it got quite hot
Tv in living room area had to pay for £7 per week
You are only a few mins to the resteraunts and shops in Armulutan and a slow 15min walk to the beach
We neve had a meal in the hotel as we like to eat out and explore, but looking as we passed to go out it was allways quite full, entertainment every night finishes at 24.00 and bar open till 03.00
Great kids area for younger kids and good pool slides
You will struggle to get a sunbed after 07.00am in the morning as we seen people putting towels down at 03.15 as we were having a coffee before we went to bed
If you like a quite pool use the smaller pool at the Annex, you get the sun all day there and when we used it you could get a sunbed no problem about 30 beds
This is a good hotel, the best we have been to in the 4 years we have been coming to Marmaris
We will be back to this hotel maybe in a few years time and will take are grandson as it is perfect for the younger kids
Regards David, Jennifer and Shauntelle

Room Tip: if you want a pool view rooms 2oo even numbers have the pool view and sun from 13.00 to sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shed137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to learn you had a great stay with us and we are pleased to know you will return for another visit with your grand children .

Kind Regards
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

just got back and we all had a fantastic time at this hotel,the rooms were excellent and cleaned every day,the maid left flowers which was nice.If you load a wrist band up with £200 then you recieve a 20% discount on food,drinks etc and can be used in the onsite supermarket.Entertainment team and resturant staff were always pleasant and happy.We got up late every day so couldnt get beds by the pool but there is a deck above the resturant and you could get beds up there at anytime of the day,definetly would go back,good location for bars and resturants in the armutalan area,but if you want a special night go down to the harbour

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room ask for one at the back,all rooms are good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank suesi1659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the review, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Exelsior Hotels. We do hope to see you again if you return to Turkey.

Kind Regards
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The best holiday for the kids! Friendly staff and loads to do. Can't wait to go back again next year!
Loads of different pools, arcade and a shop right next door to the building.
Beach 10 minute walk from the hotel and the food is so cheap and high quality

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_meehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the review . We are pleased to know that you had such a good time with Club Exelsior that you will be returning next year.

Kind Regards
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Had a nice enough time away though not exactly relaxing holiday. Stayed in room 106 main building which backed on to kids zone so was very noisy until after 12am when playarea closed down. Noise travelled up hallway/kids banging on doors etc. Room facilities fine/modern with 2 tvs a bonus for 2 adults & 2 kids. Living room bit small for 4 people as sofabed in living room took up most of floor. Pool good size though got very overcrowded/unsafe at times. Pool also used by guests staying in annexe & junior. Safety rules being ignored/not enforced on slide even though Thomas Cook reps would make the occasional announcement saying that slide would be closed. Impossible to get a sunbed unless you reserved one by 5am. On positive note found staff/waiters to be very good & friendly. We used the restaurant quite alot & found it to be good value & consistently good compared to other nearby restaurants.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for giving us a review . We are please you enjoyed your stay with us . We do have enough sunbeds for every guest you only need to ask a waiter and he will get 1 for you. Exelsior Hotels is a family friendly hotel and we do expect some noise i hope it didn't spoil your stay too much and you would consider staying with Exelsior Hotels again if you return to Turkey , You could try the Annex which is much quieter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Back again 10 years and still loving this hotel it's like home from home . We came back home on the 24 July. And I am already looking to go back again .staff all though the hotel are great cleaners .waiters .bar staff .entertainers .so friendly and helpful all round fantastic .we was in the annex this year clean and tidy

Room Tip: All rooms are great I have stayed in all 3 buildings and I can't find fault in any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the review . It great to know that you spend your holidays with Exelsior Hotels year after year and hopefully we will see you again next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We visited the club exelsior in June, we didn't stay at the hotel we wete visiting friends who were staying there. We were made feel sooo welcome, the staff where great! The rooms were lovely and we went for dinner one night the food was amazing. Recommended for anyone with kids the entertainment both for adults and children, club dances aswell.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nicolelouisewx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We love to see our guests friends coming to visit, we are so pleased you had a nice time with us and if you decide to make Turkey your next holiday destination you would consider spending your holiday at Exelsior Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was our 2nd year at the Exelsior staying 16-30th July. We stayed in the main building which is lovely and the rooms are very modern and well equipped. The staff are amazing and seem to be there 24 hours a day. Lovely waiters, Ahmet, Apo, Eray, Ramazan and Charlie couldn't do more for you and made us laugh many times. Lots of faces from last year there (people returning several years- means a good hotel and atmosphere). Restaurant is lovely and very reasonable. Taxi into marmaris is 15tl if you want to look around the bazaar. Can highly recommend the Taj Mahal to eat. Lots going on at the hotel throughout the day and kids club too. Busy at night with entertainment. Carlos, JeJe, Rose and Roberto . We will definitely be returning for a 3rd time.

Room Tip: Very friendly hotel and staff with plenty going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellbellepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the lovely review . We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us and will be returning for a third year . See you next year

Kind Regards
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Exelsior Junior
Exelsior Junior
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,804 reviews
1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,801 reviews
2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Exelsior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing