We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

Just come home from Club Excelsior after a 2 weeks stay with my husband and 2 kids and my best friend and her husband and 2 kids. Had a fantastic time, the staff at the excelsior are brilliant fun and entertaining especially, Dieago, Jacko, Tukguart, Volkarno and Big Boss man Tom, I would recommend this complex to familys, and couples, so chilled and relaxing and entertaining at the same time, the rooms are basic but very nice and the maid service is great, kept clean and tidy, Definatley recommend you purchases the tom, you load a magnetic watch up at reception with 750 lira (approx 327 sterling) and each purchase at the bar or restuarant or there supermarket you get 20% discount off the item, whether its 1 ice lolly or a round of drinks and meal brillant idea and value. They have there own Turkish Spa/Massage, this is fantasic and brilliant value absolutley spot on, must go and have one and definatley recommend the after sun programme for you last day, costing in the region of £20-£25 sterling, worth every penny. Also they have there own clothes shop, again great staff and great value for money on "geniune fake clothing" definatley good quailty, they do prefer sterling. On the whole brilliant time throughout the holiday for us all. Mandy - Hull

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandybrown70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    188
    75
    31
    27
See reviews for
631
139
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

We stayed ther for 10 nights and what a brilliant holiday. They entertained the adults and the children day and night. Lisa , Dodo and the rest of the staff were all great. We stayed in the Club Exelsior part, The rooms were very basic but they had what you need in for your stay. The maids kept the rooms clean and tidy. The towels get changed every other day. The meals in the resturant were nice and not too expensive. We got back early hours on the 31st and im going to go and book tommorow for next year. We spoke to alot of people whilst there and most of them had been there more than once which says the hotel is good. We went on the horse safari which we all enjoyed my chidren are 10 and 6 and they loved it. We also had the Turkish bath in the hotel which was good and the children had the bath then had the chocolate massage which they both loved. All i can say is we cant wait to return next year and we didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie668551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

stayed there in july 2011 me my mum an 2 small kids, it was great varierty 4 all the family from young to old, they catered for all of us couldnt of wished for better staff, absolutly loved the entertainment kept the kids entertained all day then us nite time, Great all rounder. cant wait to go back, miss them all so much. i love the little red haired scouser she was really lovely an made my holliday, brill LOVED IT

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkie1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife, scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

What can I say spent 2 weeks at the junior side 22nd july-5 August, 4 adults and a 17yr, 10yr,and 4yr old. We arrived at 4am quick check in, rooms very basic but we were in turkey and thats what to expect. Staff at bar/restaurant all great with the kids have to say a big thanks to Adam he was so helpfull for us. Reception staff all very pleasent, we spent most days by the pool kids and adults loved it. Danielle does varies activities by the pool for kids and adults should you want to take part there is no pressure. At night they have varies entertainment on at the junior and club side. However we spent 2 nights at the clubside 1st was for bbq which was good, 2nd for kids show was a disgrace very dissapointed we were put at the table and left, waiter service was appauling, food not good, then I was short changed when paying my bill which was resolved eventually, didn't stay for full show went back to junior. Ate out a lots of places surrounding hotel and on beach front, try chuckle brothers for bfast, lunch dinner was amazing, also next door from ther you can book excursions with adam he will give you a great price we booked 6 excursions and were not disappointed. You also have cheeky boys in surrounding area of hotel I had my 30th birthday there staff couldn't do enough for us all. Taj Mahal indian at the point centre was the best indian meal I have ever had, u above there is a chinese called the mandarin it was lovely also. If your looking for a good steak try natalies steak house on beach front its amazing, with fantastic views over the bay. Overall I would say this was a great hotel and if I return to marmaris this would be a hotel I would stay at again, glad we didn't have a room at clubside as it was very crowded and noisey.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheeko1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

we stayed at excelsior junior block, and had a brilliant holiday, just got back this morning and wish i was back already.
all staff zac, atta, guight, selma , kelly on bar, and danielle our very own scouse childrens entertainer, they were all fab, they work so hard, and hotel is spotless, i think it should be 4 star rating,( happy birthday for next wk danielle x)
i love the key card for entry to rooms, our room was on fourth floor and spacious, the air conditioning free for bedroom was a must with temp hitting 50s,
we could have paid 19.00 for air con in lounge but didnot bother,
the maids here are so friendly and loved the kids, they work really hard, i would definately return to excelsior junior as slides were great for kids, and although busy, i felt not as manic as main block, thanks to you all, for memorable holiday. lol mia, laura cocktail winners, may see you all next year, x

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wateraerobicsqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Only booked for a week in may but what a cracking week we had.. love this hotel staff are amazing, tried to book in again for our 2 week summer holiday this august but was fully booked..:(( but was still made welcome even tho we stayed at another hotel had fab 2 weeks ..defo book early for next may and next august, have just booked another week in october 2010..:)) cant get enough of the place..:))

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geri k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

This is our 4th time staying here and we had taken our whole family for the first time as me and my wife had been previously. We had our 3 year old daughter with us and she was so well catered for by Lisa (entertainment) and Dodo(dj) who are among the best in their jobs.
Food in resteraunt is brill and all the waiters cannot do enough for u. Will be back again

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidfnfeona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Property: Club Exelsior
Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Exelsior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing