We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap as Chips!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Orange Apart
Ranked #51 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Well what can i say, this place is great! Ignore every bad review you`ve read about this place and take good notice of mine! This place is what it says on the tin! YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!!!!!

Now this place may not be five star, but then that isnt what you are paying for! This place is cheap and cheerful and clean! Yep its a far cry from the hilton but then so is the price!
The rooms are ideal for families looking for somewhere to crash out. The bedroom sleeps two adults and the aircon is FAB! The sheets are clean as is the room. The cleaners come in every day and clean. There isnt much space to hang your clothes but then your on holiday so who cares! Live out of your suitcase....I did!
The lounge area has two pull out sofas so could quite comfortably sleep another 4 people. Again these were ready made up as beds and the sheets were clean etc. There are fresh towels placed in your rooms daily, enough for 4 people. 4 bath towels and 4 hand towels. There is a table and four chairs in the lounge and another table and four chairs on the balcony.

The aircon costs £25 and is a must in august!
If you leave the bedroom door open it will cool the whole apartment so the kids can benefit too!

Now ill get to the kitchen!
The cooking facilities are poor. There is a two ring belling hob to cook on. There isnt a microwave oven, I dont know if you can hire one but as we were eating out we didn`t ask. There is no kettle in your room either but if you ask in reception the cleaners will bring one to your room.
Even i cannot cope without an early morning coffee to help me overcome the raging headache from consumption of too many fine bottles of Efes!!!
If like me you come on holiday to enjoy yourself, other than maybe having a sandwhich in the room then you wont want to cook either. And who would want to when eating out is so cheap in Turkey!

Now the restaurant and barstaff are fantastic! Whether it is breakfast, lunch or an evening meal the food is great. Where else can you get a breakfast for £2???? It costs more for the drinks!
You can upgrade on arrival to half board but for a minimum of four days. This costs £10 per adult and £6 per child. The food at golden orange is as good as anywhere else in marmaris and i would highly recommend the chicken fajitas! (but only if you are really hungry)
Snacks can be eaten in the restaurant or by the pool which is great if you are watching the little uns!
Now the pool is great, its not huge but it is deep. i would say it is about 170cms deep which is about 5 foot 6. so be aware if you have little uns. There is a baby pool but thats about six foot square and about 12inch deep. The water slide is fab and real great fun no matter how old you are! We had a blast as a family seeing how many people we could get on a lilo to slide down it at once! The water slide is on between 10 and 11.30 and again at 14.00 til 15.30, its a shame its not on all day but at least you can drag the kids away long enough to get them fed and watered!
Also by the pool is a playstation2 and a nintendo wii, also a lap top for anyone needing the desire to tweet or update their oh so important facebook statuses. Well who doesnt like to brag when its 54 degrees and raining back in blighty!!!! I must add that these are free to use!
The pool table costs one lira and is also by the pool. There is a small playground to the rear of the complex but our children where too old for that so we didnt really take much notice of it.

Every night there is some kind of entertainment on in the bar, from michael jackson, breakdancers to dancing robots and magicians! these are all really good especially the breakdancers who seem to defy gravity, amazing! The kids will love it! Actually so will you but you wouldnt like to admit it though would you! lol!
Every night the restaurant/barstaff will also put on a show and do their best to get everyone up and dancing. They really are a terrific bunch who will make your stay a memorable one!

The apartments are quite a walk from the town centre but there are aton of bars etc just a ten minute walk away.(out of the complex and turn right)
The beach is probably about 1k away but we didnt venture there.
If you want to book any trips go and see Alex across the road, you cant miss it. if you book more than one trip he will give you a cracking deal. The jeep safari is awesome and the first two hours of it is just a big water fight! they supply the waterpistols at a cost of 10tl each. a bit expensive but well worth the fun you`ll have!

So there you go i think ive pretty much covered everything.
Ive given it a five star rating not because this place is proper mint and should be on mtv cribs, ive given it five star because of the value for money you are getting. Its clean, friendly, safe and fun. I would definately stay here again, but dont take my word for it get it booked!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angrycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

Arrived at golden orange on 25th july 2012..staff very welcoming and helpful..rooms are nice and clean but we were booked for 2 bedroom only got 1 bedroom and they couldnt move us as rooms were all booked..pool area is good size and plenty of sunbeds for guest which is a bonus in any hotel in turkey..my 9 year old son loved the pool area as slide was great and opened in morning then again in afternoon..food in hotel was nice and prices not any different from anywhere else..entertainment was ok just good old michael jackson,tina turner and so on ...ozzy was about the friendliest member of staff there and was always cheerful and smiling..if ur looking for somewhere else to eat out and get entertained u should try jj steakhouse just down road from hotel on opposite side the food is amazing..staff are great...very funny and keep u well entertained..just ask for james or jimmy and they will make u very welcome and give u a good nite out ..oh and the steak and the chicked dishes are the best ive ever tasted and ive been goin to turkey for 7 years.. go go jj steakhouse hahaha xxx

Room Tip: definitely go for higher rooms as air conditioning is very noisy at bottom floor and we were land vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agnes c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I always read the reviews before i go on holiday and get worried as it is always bad.................but i wont read them any more because i have never found them to be true.

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Golden Orange Apart in Turkey, we didn't know what to expect as we have never visited Turkey before.

Golden Orange is very clean, safe, friendly and the food is great. They do like you to eat at their apartment but everywere you go they try to get you to eat there, they are just trying to earn a living.

The rooms are basic but you couldn't ask for a cleaner one.

It was my daughters birthday while on holiday and they got her a lovely cake with her name on it and balloons, fireworks (there was a small fee) but they all sang 'Happy Birthday' to her.

The rooms were cleaned every day and towels and bedding changed every 2-3 days. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful.

There was always beds available around the pool, a big slide which was fun, the pool was cleaned every night with some sort of big hoover (you could always see the bottom of it, (but it was too deep for me to touch the floor and i'm 5ft 5")

You can get air con, safe and extend your room all for excellent prices, you can upgrade to half board for £10 p.p per day (bargain). The drinks are always buy one get one free, entertainment every night.

A holiday is what you make of it, and we had a great time, we don't normally return to the same place twice but we are going to try and return in september 2012.


Hats off to all the staff for working so hard.

Thank you for a lovely two weeks Golden Orange
Debbie, Symon, Lewis, Abigail & Aaron

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex a, Manager at Golden Orange Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you Debbie and Family for your review, we are very pleased you all enjoyed your Holiday and look forward to seeing you in September

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is mine and my family's second year at the golden orange and we only got back today and already looking to book for next year I thought last years holiday was great but this years was the best we love it there and I really don't know how people can put bad reviews about it the hotel is clean the food is great the staff are fantastic so helpful and friendly and so is the entertainment something different every night wouldn't think of going any where else

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nannylulu1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Whilst I was getting ready to go out that night, my husband went down for a beer at the bar. ON doing so he was approached by the Manager who more-or-less accused him of taking custom away from him by recommending all the other guests ate at different places??? My husband had earlier apparently spoken to a family who had asked where was nice to eat, so he told them. This place happened to be across the road. The next thing he knew the Manager told the barman to take his beer away and that we were banned from the bar and swimming pool areas. My husband obviously, became very annoyed with this man who then told him to go with him to the reception where he carried on being verbally abusive and threatening. My husband then came back to the room and we packed our cases and left to stay at another hotel for the last night. The staff were very friendly and helpful and work hard, but, a couple of them turned into a clone of their Manager.

I had a one-to-one with the Manager. I am a professional who has training in dealing with difficult and aggressive people. I kept calm and tried to get to the bottom of things. It does seem it was actually the fact that we had only eaten twice there. He didn't mention the fact that we drank in there every evening and during the day whilst around the pool. He complained that we had paid very little to stay at his hotel. The fact that we were self-catering and we could have cooked for ourselves every night and still not eaten there wasn't acknowledged. We cancelled our transport to the airport but we didn't think it was fair for the other people to be put out by us and have further travelling time, and as this journey to the apartments was an utter, cramped nightmare it was only fair. We found out that evening from other guests that they had been given similar treatment.

If you look at previous reviews there are a few similar to this one. The locals are really nice and we made some nice friends from them. This man and is attitude let's them down. I recommend staying in this area but not at this hotel. If you see the replies he has put on the other reviews you will see exactly what I mean.

Many thanks for taking the time to read this.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SDW4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex a, Manager at Golden Orange Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you for your review, I would like to apologise if you and your Husband did not enjoy your stay at the Golden Orange but I find your review very misleading and incorrect on many counts, Firstly your Husband was not banned from the Bar and at no time was either Myself or any team member abusive or threatening, I did however speak to your Husband and ask Him to kindly refrain from telling other guests to eat elsewhere, He did this many times throughout your stay, Iam trying to run a business in a time that is very challenging for the Tourist industry and Iam sure you can appreciate as a business Woman yourself that no one would be happy to find People actively trying to lure away their Customers, Guests of the Hotel can eat wherever they wish and if you look at other reviews of our Hotel you will find we have even driven guests to other Restaurants,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Just got home from staying at the Golden Orange Apartaments in Armutalan. When we got there it was 4 in the morning and the reception staff were very helpful in sorting out our room! We had a great time at the pool everyday, going down the waterslide and playing in the pool. Even some of the restraunt staff jump in and have a laugh with you! It was our 2nd time to the hotel and Ozzy&Tom still remembered us, which made me happy! All the restraunt staff (Ozzy,Tom,Turgie,Emal,Alfie,Dragon,Hamdi,and the boss of the hotel itself Kadir) were alll amazing and put on a amazing show and staff dance every night! The food is great and the friendlyness in the bar is great! Definalty returning next year for another great year! Bring on 2013!
Cannot wait to return...missing you all already,

Sue,Alan&Erin Morgan!

P.S. keep on doing the sexy and you know it dance! hehe:p
Love you all and see you in a year!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex a, Manager at Golden Orange Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Sue, Alan and Erin,
Thank you for the lovely review, it is really good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Me and my wife have just stayed at the orange for two weeks with our 2 daughter's as well as her parents and after reading some of the reviews i was a little wary but it turned out to be an amazing holiday thanks to the staff at the orange.The food was good and well priced the pool was clean and a decent size.The highlight for me though was the Bar staff,how they stay so enthusiastic day in day out is unbelievable especially when it comes to the dancing.I would like to thank the manager and all his staff for making this a memorable holiday and look forward to my next stay at the orange.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex a, Manager at Golden Orange Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you Malcolm for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are always happy when our guests have enjoyed their stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
1.4 mi away
Banana Apart
Banana Apart
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
131 reviews
0.9 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
210 reviews
1 mi away
Melodi Hotel
Melodi Hotel
#63 of 234 in Marmaris
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.7 mi away
Club Amaris Apartments
Club Amaris Apartments
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Orange Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Orange Apart

Address: Adnan Menderes Cad 81, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#42 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £9 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Orange Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Orange Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Orange Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing