We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely disgusted, PLEASE FAMILIES STAY AWAY!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Orange Apart
Ranked #60 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely disgusted, PLEASE FAMILIES STAY AWAY!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel last week of April. There could not be a worse hotel for a three star and I have stayed in many three and four star hotels. NO hot water when the weather was cold. It rained the last three days of my stay, when i tried to shower there was no hot water i found out that they all use solar panels, which is good if this hotel did not have a any back up system at all. I inquired a numerous of times as to what was going on but was sent to one person to another. I was forced to boil kettles and use it for me and my children on inquiring about a bucket and a mug i was given a bucket but for the mug i was told to use a frying pan - so people beware of where your cooking utensils have been.

This is NOT and repeat not a family hotel, the shower is so small you can hardly stand in there or help shower your children, it was constantly over flooded and they would clean every third day. Bedding and towels would not be changed.

The owner Abdul kadir is the most arrogant person that I have come across and does not keep a damn about customer service. We complained and complained but nothing was done. Check out time is 12pm so people if you have a late flight please beware they charge you extra. Wifi is not free it is charged for. Safe boxes are kept in the lobby are and not in your room.

This hotel is for travelers that would like somewhere to stay and be of again. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. PLEASE PLEASE BEWARE.

There was 15 of us and all of us had some sort of problem or another. The food is the most expensive and we never ate here. The best place to eat is marmaris central there is a shopping center and in one of the alleys there is a small cafe called Yasmein cafe, serve the best food and very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baxi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    88
    48
    30
    56
See reviews for
256
124
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

i've never left a negative review, and im not about to start now, but gosh i will never be back. I will definately be rethinking my booking strategy lol!

we paid £10 for two rooms for 5nights to allow us to checkout for a 11pm flight... (Total £1 pppn)

the place is clean, sheets were clean, food restaurant was absolutely fine...

but it was like staying in a hostel; both rooms were tiny, cramped and the cupboards were falling apart, even the sink felt dirty, but it was clean lol. Warm water is non-existent, couldnt wash my baby anywhere.

As we tend to spend mornings and evenings in, so it was awful for us. there was a vinegar smell everywhere and it just felt awful being there. i cant even begin to describe our mood. it definately did not feel like a holiday. but the hotel is fine if your on a budget and you only use it as a base to sleep.

So my advice, Dont pay silly prices and complain, if you dont like it, do as we did and move. for £1, you wouldnt even get a tent back home! i would honestly say avoid this hotel if you like any sort of luxury. if your just here with mates for drinks, its great, but for families (esp) with children, i would absolutely avoid, i couldn't put my kid down, it just FELT gross. BUT it WAS CLEAN and you definately get what you pay for (£1 per night!)

quick points - location is 40mins walk to beach, or quick dolmus ride at 2tl,
kipa supermarket is about 5/7min walk, but quite a few mini-marts in the vicinity.

the menu is EXTENSIVE downstairs, but we didnt really enjoy the food, it came rather bland and actually prefer the buffet at club julian. we had sea-bass, lasagne, fajita, meatballs and chicken shish (all came w chips+rice), total £42 with non alcoholic mocktails x8. cheap for UK prices,

(we moved to Club Julian after the first night and our entire mood and vibe changed and it was worth paying more) and it was within walking distance to golden orange so we could have kept both for luggage/transfer purposes

Room Tip: i would honestly say avoid this hotel if you like any sort of luxury, if your just here with mates f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaytata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelty, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Bit late writing review but we enjoyed our stay so much we have just booked again for September,this was my first time to turkey and was abit apprehensive as usually do AI Caribbean but this was such a lovely hotel and beautiful country can't wait to go back
thank you for makıng holiday best

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mugla, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here in July/August last year for 2 weeks and had a brilliant time. The staff were great and always at hand to assist us with anything including the owner kadir, even when we arrived late at night, much later than planned the boys were there straight away to help us. And throughout the holiday the boys were great and always made a fuss of the guests making us feel comfortable. On a whole the apartments were very basic, however kept clean and had everything that you needed, and if they didn't then the staff were happy to get anything you needed! We found a great value for money holiday staying here not forget how good ıs food and are definitely considering this hotel again this year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Place was cleanish most of the time. Filthy, perverse waiters asked the parents of a fourteen year old girl how old she was within minutes of her entering the pool area. The owner seemed to think he was close to royalty and his wife also walked round as if she had a nasty smell under her nose.

While we were there they slated guests who didn't spend all their time eating and drinking in the bar and told at least two never to come back when they were leaving. The cleaners had no thought for the residents either. We were in a room close to their area and all they did was make noise early in the morning, babbling in Turkish and being generally annoying.

I would never return here and would seriously advise any civilised person to give it a wide berth.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bertroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Thank you so very much to Kadir and his sweet,lovely wife. Thank you also to the really helpful reception staff, to the lovely cleaners, to the absolutely fabulous bar and waiting staff....great young men!!!! also the very talented chef, and kitchen staff who worked together to give us all a really great holiday. We are Ann, Ken, Rose and Will, we stayed at The Golden Orange from 15th to 29th October 2013, we are all over 60, so this hotel caters for all ages, we had a ball. The lovely bar lads even had Rose and I up there on the dance floor. The atmosphere and happy mood was such that you could not help but join in the merriment, it was brilliant. We regularly holiday together and we usually go out most evenings to try different restaurants, but for the very first time in very many years, we ate there every night as the food was so generous and so delicious,and the staff were so great, as were the many lovely guests that we me there, except for one evening when we went out to a Turkish Night. It was all there,no need to go out anywhere, we did that during the day, it was so relaxing to get to the end of the day and dress up and walk downstairs, loved every day there, and we were all sad to leave, but we all feel that much better to have met so many lovely people, both fellow guests and Golden Orange management and staff. The staff could not do enough for us, they were very helpful and friendly. I always drank Lemon Iced Tea evenings and daytimes, they ran out of it about 10pm a couple of nights before we left for home, "Ozzy"..lovely lad told the owner "Kadir", who went off out on his scooter, and he returned within minutes with my favourite Iced Tea, what a lovely thing to do. Rose always drinks "Rose wine, this ran out the day before we left, "Ozzy made sure that there was more for her, this was within a couple of days before they closed for the season, so this shows how willing and genuine they all were, not just trying to impress guests who had just arrived, or to impress at the start of the season, just a genuine desire to make their guests happy. Our rooms were cleaned daily by cheerful, helpful cleaners, bedding and towels changed regularly, This was our first stay at Golden Orange, but God willing, not the last, we have been to Marmaris many times, also to Antalya, we have travelled to many places, but The Golden Orange will always have happy and very special memories for us all. Once again dear friends....A very big THANK YOU from us all. Also our love and best wishes to the baby expected to Kadir and his sweet wife in March, much love and hugs and kisses to all of you, from Ann,Ken,Rose and Will. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just returned from Golden Orange Apartments and I must say even though it was the last week the Apartments were open it was just as we expected, nothing too fancy, well we didn't pay 5 star prices and we didn't get that, instead we had a comfortable room, basic but for sleeping in quite adequate. We didn't do any cooking even though we went self catering it was so cheap to eat in the Hotel restaurant and Bar where the staff did their best to make you happy and feel welcome, all the people that write bad comments about this place must have gone to a different hotel. I didn't go in the pool myself but the rest of the family went in the slide gets turned on twice a day. Wdidn't stay in all the time we went exploring and had a fantastic time.
Please people be honest if you want a 5 star hotel pay the price if you want to go somewhere friendly but cheap go here, you don't spend all day in your room.

Room Tip: rooms at the back face a park where its quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keith r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.3 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
769 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Banana Apart
Banana Apart
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.7 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Orange Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Orange Apart

Property: Golden Orange Apart
Address: Adnan Menderes Cad 81, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#50 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Orange Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Orange Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Orange Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing