We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore bad reviews! Best holiday yet thanks to amazing hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Orange Apart
Ranked #49 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Iv been many holidays over the years including five star on many occasions. Booked golden orange with my friend and our kids for a week as it was cheap and we were in need of some sunshine.

We certainly werent expecting the ritz, but in all honesty if we did stay at the ritz we certainly would not have had as much fun as we did staying at the golden orange. We met so many fantastic people and came home with so many memories.

The hotel is small and basic. But for the price and the atmosphere noone can complain. Our room was very clean, cleaned daily and regular linen and towel changes. We had a double room apartment with great balconys and views.

The food was fantastic. Our children are very fussy eaters, my son has aspergers and is especially fussy- they all loved the food. Never seen them eat so much in their lives. The menu had food to suit everyone and the portions were huge and cooked to a high standard. The mashed potatoes are the best iv tasted.

The staff were very attentive and friendly and went out of their way for you. Our kids wanted irn bru and they went to the shops to get them it. They interacted well with everyone and made us all feel very welcome - especially kadir, ronnie, chunky monkey and alfie. They were always smiling and having a laugh with us. Even gathered to say goodbye and wave us off as we were leaving and tried to come in our taxi with us. We were sad to leave. Kadir the owner even allowed us to keep our room on until 8pm the day we were leavin and we were supposed to check out at 12. All staff treated us like special guests which was lovely.

The pool was great fun and the kids loved the slide. It was very clean. We done some excursions which were fab but the kids were most happy spending time at the pool. As the hotel is small, we got to know all the other guests staying there and all the kids played together - and the staff entertained them all well. This is what made the holiday so special as the staff and guests all got to know each other and the atmosphere was so relaxed and family friendly. There is free wifi also which is a bonus.

The hotel is family run and Daniel and spartacus from the excursion company down the road are related to the hotel staff and spent lots of time at hotel. They helped us book excursions for a great price and discount and advised us on how not to get ripped off with people tryin to sell us extras during excursions. They were both very friendly and helpful and spent time chatting to us and getting to kno us.

We made some great friends in this hotel between staff and guests and will definately be returning. We had such an amazing holiday stayin at the golden orange - and the fun filled atmosphere certainly blows the atmosphere of some of the bigger five star hotels iv stayed at out of the water

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kirsteenxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just have to say what a fantastic holiday we have had . After reading the reviews I was a bit worried . There was no need to be . We have been made to feel so welcome . The staff are fab especially big boss man , Ronnie , chunky monkey and Alfie .the rooms were clean . The food yummy an good entertainment . We did not eat there everyday , but we should of as great value . To all that complained I think you should either pay for a 5 * star hotel or get a life because I really do not believe that you were treated bad .iy sounds lije you wanted something for nothing . It is a holiday for people on a budget . But you really do get more . Thank you again especially for letting us have the first pool party for my sons birthday :-) see u next year xxx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carriemorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I don't get the people that moan, champagne tastes on a cider budget. Third time we've visited, sure the rooms are basic, but for cost it is great. Food good, prices good, pool great and the staff are great.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank scotspikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Very cheap, good food (especially the english breakfast)and very friendly staff thankyou very much to chunky monkey, kadir, sex machine, ronnie and dennis on the bar :) would definitely recommend this to anyone coming to turkey and would stay here again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Charlotterichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Brilliant Hotel, very friendly staff, clean cosy rooms that come at a brilliant low price, all the staff go out of their way to make youre stay an enjoyable one, I would highly recommend this hotel and would deffinately come back here again on holiday. We had breakfast here every morning that is cheaper than everywhere id seen and good quality. 11 out of 10 from me!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank dix1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

we are just home 10 of us and had a great time again we have stayed here 3 times already the food is very nice and the staff are great people thanks to every 1 for a good hoilday will be back next year again.

Room Tip: faceing new park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patrickgraham67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stayed here a few times now over the years and it just gets better and better. The rooms maybe basic but they are clean, the food is fantastic,fabulous staff and a great location. Great value for money. I will be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracky2165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.5 mi away
Club Meridmar Apart
Club Meridmar Apart
#8 of 27 in Armutalan
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
853 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ceylan Apart
Ceylan Apart
#82 of 234 in Marmaris
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.6 mi away
Rayon Apart
Rayon Apart
#19 of 27 in Armutalan
326 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#76 of 234 in Marmaris
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Orange Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Orange Apart

Address: Adnan Menderes Cad 81, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#50 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £10 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Orange Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Orange Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Orange Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing