We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without fault great hotel R&B”
Review of Hawaii Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawaii Hotel
Ranked #101 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We myself and misses returned after 14 nights on b&b basis.We arrived in the early morning and shown to our room which had a double bed and the room was small..The nexted morning the receptionist a lovely person very kindly gave us another room with two single beds The food at breakfast was lovely with a good choice and plenty to eat..The staff on the reception could not be more helpful and always had happy faces.. During our time at the Hawaii we had a few small problems I should say our fault and they sorted it out for us The pool area as with most hotels you had to be early for a good sunbed nexted to the pool, But the beach was only a hop skip and a jump away,beds free just buy a bottle off water and stay all day with parasol the sea is great we returned on 20th Sept 13 We will be back .A big thank you to all staff .You have got it right

Room Tip: sea view rooms over pool gets sun in mornings can get very hot ,table/ chairs could burn a small ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank RonaldClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMurat, Manager at Hawaii Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We would like thank you for having taken time to write a review of Hotel Hawaii.
We are very pleased to read that you throughly enjoyed your holiday at Hawaii Hotel and will undoubtedly return.
We will looking forward to hosting you again..
Sincerelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hawaii 1 is a stunning hotel with views overlooking the sea if you choose a sea view/pool room. Hotel rooms are not that big but all the furnishings are modern and built in. We stayed here 9th sep for 2 weeks bed & breakfast. No one bothered us at all about eating at the restaurant which I've heard most places do. It was perfect location couldn't of picked a better spot & the smell in entering the hotel is amazing wish I could of bottled it to bring home. It's a 15 minute walk to marina and there's loads of bars & restaurants all around. The negative is that there weren't enough sun beds at the pool however they don't allow people to put towels down before 9am so it stops the sneaky Germans doing the usual. It was my first time in turkey and I would go back although it is not as cheap as what people make out. We took 3000 lira & 200 sterling and spent the lot in two weeks. We went for a curry and that was 100 lira which equates to about £35 so I'd say it's on par with us. Bar street is ridiculous! 25 lira for a drink! And it's no way near as wild as people make out.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jowall84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMurat, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We would like to thank you for having taken time to write such a detailed and informative review of all aspects of Hawaii Hotel and Marmaris . We are happy to hear that you found Hawaii Hotel very clean ; cleanliness is indeed one of our fortes.
We hope to see you in Hawaii in future ..
Sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from a weeks stay here on a b&b basis. This hotel is wonderful! Very clean, my room was cleaned every day. It's in a great location with the beach practically on the doorstep! Staff were friendly. The breakfast was lovely always plenty to eat! The only problem was the pool area, people were getting up very early and placing towels on loungers to reserve them, even though there was a notice in the hotel asking guests not to do this! Not a major problem though and would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tinawoolcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

just came back on the 5th sept was really pleased with the hotel room was lovley very clean, this was our first time in turkey over all good the only down fall was the bar staff not very nice, made you feel like you were bothering them when you went up to the bar very off putting as an all inclusive guest we had bands on but still had to take card up to the bar every time you wanted a drink and for ice cream you had to get a ticket from the bar and then go to a different bar to get your ice cream, and most of all your card had to be swiped for water which was only available from behind the bar.

Room Tip: sea view well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stay here 15-21.07.2013 in the room 302 the hotel is
refurbished the rooms is very clean is not very big but for 2 people is ok, furniture is new, the food is very good all staff is friendly ready to help any problems, the boys who working in the restaurant and the bar is very careful and efficiently, I recommend this hotel and you will not regret

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mihaela52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed here before a gulet trip and for one night it was clean and fine. Staff were reasonably friendly. The location was fine. I was surprised though when I wanted room service for dinner as I was shattered from travelling and just wanted to eat and sleep. Phoned at around 8pm to order and was told that the kitchen was busy doing dinner and could not do room service. Explained the concept of room service to them but no joy. A bit frustrating when you are tired and hungry!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himawari1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This was our 5th holiday at Hawaii 1 Hotel, Since our last holiday in September 2012 the hotel has been completely refurbished. As always the staff were very welcoming, courteous & efficient. The hotel is immaculate, the sea view is spectacular. As we only book B&B I can only comment on breakfast, which provided something for everyone's taste. Certainly no one should go away hungry. Hopefully we will be returning later this year for another brilliant holiday, ( Insallah)

John & Yvonne R

Room Tip: Floors 3 & 4 for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
397 reviews
0 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
210 reviews
0 mi away
Marmaris Beach Hotel
Marmaris Beach Hotel
#83 of 234 in Marmaris
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Romance Hotel Marmaris
#67 of 234 in Marmaris
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Hotel

Address: Cildir Mah. 228. Sok No:3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#36 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £37 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawaii Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawaii was fully renovated for the 2013 season. The hotel occupies a prime location, just 15 metres from the beach-front and is handy for accessing the resort's restaurants, shops and amenities. A relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, stylish and comfortable decoration, excellent accommodations, service and facilities, which include a swimming pool,outdoor jacuzzi, Luana Spa center, children's pool and playground, restaurants (snack and a'la carte) and Maui (outdoor) and Aloha(indoor)bars, fitness center, billiards, table tennis, make this property the perfect choice for families and individuals alike.In the city center, 1200 meters to the yacht harbor, 15 meters to the public beach. The beach is sandy and pebbly. 85 kilometers to Dalaman airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hawaii Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing