We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”
Review of Hawaii Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawaii Hotel
Ranked #89 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed for 1 night on a bed and breakfast basis and was pleasantly surprised with the small but clean and fresh smelling room. Comfortable bed too! Tiny bathroom but big enough for purpose and a small balcony, just big enough for a small table and 2 chairs. There is plenty of tables and chairs downstairs around the sides of the hotel though and around the bar area. I found the breakfast a bit of a waste of time, I don't like olives or cheese so had bread and runny jam.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. My 1 gripe is that there is no drinking water in the room, (there is an empty fridge) so having arrived very late I had to go down to the bar to buy some, not cheap either.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank awayagainBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    48
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
48
71
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstn
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We myself and misses returned after 14 nights on b&b basis.We arrived in the early morning and shown to our room which had a double bed and the room was small..The nexted morning the receptionist a lovely person very kindly gave us another room with two single beds The food at breakfast was lovely with a good choice and plenty to eat..The staff on the reception could not be more helpful and always had happy faces.. During our time at the Hawaii we had a few small problems I should say our fault and they sorted it out for us The pool area as with most hotels you had to be early for a good sunbed nexted to the pool, But the beach was only a hop skip and a jump away,beds free just buy a bottle off water and stay all day with parasol the sea is great we returned on 20th Sept 13 We will be back .A big thank you to all staff .You have got it right

Room Tip: sea view rooms over pool gets sun in mornings can get very hot ,table/ chairs could burn a small ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RonaldClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMurat, Manager at Hawaii Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We would like thank you for having taken time to write a review of Hotel Hawaii.
We are very pleased to read that you throughly enjoyed your holiday at Hawaii Hotel and will undoubtedly return.
We will looking forward to hosting you again..
Sincerelly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hawaii 1 is a stunning hotel with views overlooking the sea if you choose a sea view/pool room. Hotel rooms are not that big but all the furnishings are modern and built in. We stayed here 9th sep for 2 weeks bed & breakfast. No one bothered us at all about eating at the restaurant which I've heard most places do. It was perfect location couldn't of picked a better spot & the smell in entering the hotel is amazing wish I could of bottled it to bring home. It's a 15 minute walk to marina and there's loads of bars & restaurants all around. The negative is that there weren't enough sun beds at the pool however they don't allow people to put towels down before 9am so it stops the sneaky Germans doing the usual. It was my first time in turkey and I would go back although it is not as cheap as what people make out. We took 3000 lira & 200 sterling and spent the lot in two weeks. We went for a curry and that was 100 lira which equates to about £35 so I'd say it's on par with us. Bar street is ridiculous! 25 lira for a drink! And it's no way near as wild as people make out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jowall84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMurat, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We would like to thank you for having taken time to write such a detailed and informative review of all aspects of Hawaii Hotel and Marmaris . We are happy to hear that you found Hawaii Hotel very clean ; cleanliness is indeed one of our fortes.
We hope to see you in Hawaii in future ..
Sincerelly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from a weeks stay here on a b&b basis. This hotel is wonderful! Very clean, my room was cleaned every day. It's in a great location with the beach practically on the doorstep! Staff were friendly. The breakfast was lovely always plenty to eat! The only problem was the pool area, people were getting up very early and placing towels on loungers to reserve them, even though there was a notice in the hotel asking guests not to do this! Not a major problem though and would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tinawoolcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

just came back on the 5th sept was really pleased with the hotel room was lovley very clean, this was our first time in turkey over all good the only down fall was the bar staff not very nice, made you feel like you were bothering them when you went up to the bar very off putting as an all inclusive guest we had bands on but still had to take card up to the bar every time you wanted a drink and for ice cream you had to get a ticket from the bar and then go to a different bar to get your ice cream, and most of all your card had to be swiped for water which was only available from behind the bar.

Room Tip: sea view well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stay here 15-21.07.2013 in the room 302 the hotel is
refurbished the rooms is very clean is not very big but for 2 people is ok, furniture is new, the food is very good all staff is friendly ready to help any problems, the boys who working in the restaurant and the bar is very careful and efficiently, I recommend this hotel and you will not regret

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mihaela52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed here before a gulet trip and for one night it was clean and fine. Staff were reasonably friendly. The location was fine. I was surprised though when I wanted room service for dinner as I was shattered from travelling and just wanted to eat and sleep. Phoned at around 8pm to order and was told that the kitchen was busy doing dinner and could not do room service. Explained the concept of room service to them but no joy. A bit frustrating when you are tired and hungry!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himawari1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#104 of 234 in Marmaris
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#68 of 234 in Marmaris
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#120 of 234 in Marmaris
361 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Hotel

Property: Hawaii Hotel
Address: Cildir Mah. 228. Sok No:3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#34 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawaii Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawaii was fully renovated for the 2013 season. The hotel occupies a prime location, just 15 metres from the beach-front and is handy for accessing the resort's restaurants, shops and amenities. A relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, stylish and comfortable decoration, excellent accommodations, service and facilities, which include a swimming pool,outdoor jacuzzi, Luana Spa center, children's pool and playground, restaurants (snack and a'la carte) and Maui (outdoor) and Aloha(indoor)bars, fitness center, billiards, table tennis, make this property the perfect choice for families and individuals alike.In the city center, 1200 meters to the yacht harbor, 15 meters to the public beach. The beach is sandy and pebbly. 85 kilometers to Dalaman airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawaii Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing