We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Ranked #16 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for 7 nights but wished we could stay forever. The food was amazing and everyone was so welcoming. The animation team are crazy fun and made our stay so much fun. We did so much in our short stay. The turkish bath was out of this world, i'd highly recommend it. Our thanks to Serdar, Elza, Akin and Lionel for making our stay so memorable. Special thanks to Uğur, for capturing it all on film for us to enjoy for many years to come. Remarkable photographer. We will definitely be returning and look forward to seeing you all again soon :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leahhewlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you have had a wonderful stay with us at Ideal Premium and have enjoyed all the aspects of Hotel hospitality that we offer. I would like to thank you also for the many kind comments regarding the food served within the restaurants and snack bar and also of the interaction you have had with the animation team. I do hope that we will be welcoming you again in the future. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,284
    474
    208
    77
    45
See reviews for
878
701
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel with amazing staff! Couldn't do enough for us, didn't have to move off our sun beds for drinks! Food was brilliant for all inclusive! But it was the animation team who really made our holiday! Especially Becky,Serdar Akin & the DJ. Loved it that much we have booked up to go again in 3 weeks & can't wait to see everyone again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahOllie0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for posting your recent holiday review on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is important and I am happy to read that we have exceeded your expectations of your holiday. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the service that you have received. and also of your enjoyment of the animation and team. I hope that you will visit again in the future, on behalf of the Team at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Lovely hotel, the staff are amazing and very polite and willing to help with anything. The entertainment it excellent and all entertainment staff are fabulous, i spoke to one of the entertainment's staff last year and they will be making they entertainment better and bigger this year. Will be booking there again for summer :) The hotel is very clean and the food is delicious. i recommend this hotel for family's

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your summer holiday with us in 2013 and that you are returning to us again this season. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding the hospitality of the Hotel that you have experienced. On behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the grand ideal sept13 for 10 nights. We arrived early hours in the morning, and all the staff where very helpfull and attentive. We where shown to our room which was on the 5th. Room seemed a lil small when we arrived but i put that down to bein tried from traveling, because as the holiday went on it was certainly big enough for the pair of us.

All staff where very friendly, and made us feel welcome. Plently of sunbeds around by the pool and plenty activities during the day too. My boyfriend often played waterpolo and i took advantage of the spa on sight. Me and my boyfriend both had the turkish bath and massage and it was amazing. Both ladies where lovely.

The food was really good too, being an all enclusive i thought it might have got repetative but it didnt, we stopped for 10 nights and ate in the hotel 9nights of the hol it was that good. We heard alot of english guests(im english too) complaining that there wasnt alot of variaty, but as i noticed they where the ones only eatin chips,pizza and burgers all hol, typical brits never wanting to eat amthing other then junk. But the food was amazing, and didnt dissapoint for choice or quality!

Marmaris itsself is beautiful, that was the 3rd time ive been and looking to go again. There is plenty to do, we went o the jet skis, went to the water park(one on the hill), went to the local markets, and even went on a day trip to turtle beach and to the tombs amd mud baths, and there are still trip and parts i havent been to.
We did have a hicup with the day trip as the wrong driver picked us up and took us to the port for the cyprus trip which we didnt book, and by the time we got back to the hotel our real driver had left. But the rep was very understanding and we had a choice of refund or another date.

All in all i would definatly stay at this hotel again, it made our holiday the best we've had and cant wait to go back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank rebeadam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for placing your holiday review on the Tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for all of your kind comments regarding your holiday with us and I am happy to read that you have also enjoyed your Budha Spa experience. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Team here, thank you for choosing Ideal Premium for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Went to this hotel with work in may to visit several hotels around turkey and i would reccomend this hotel to others and would definate stay here again.

Food- There were loads of choices of food compared to other hotels i went to catered for young children fussy eaters there were currys chicken fish dished burgers chips chicken nuggets loads of deserts etc, in the night you could go to the cafe on the first floor where they had sandwiches and tea and coffees to choose from

Bar- great selection of drinks the usual beer wine vodka whisky gin etc but they also had like the peach and cocunut liquuers and cocktails to choose from which not many of the other hotels i went to did.

Entertainment seemed good live singer, bar tender shows the usuall buyt they had the kids and adults entertainment that went on until late not like some that lasted half hour then that was it for the night

great pool area big bar close by and close enough to beach, bars shops and restarunts outside the hotel and had supermarket in the hotel.

would defo reccomkend always comes up good value for money and the rooms were spotless with great views

if you would like any more information please do not hesiate to ask :))

Room Tip: Ask for high pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank XGemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for placing your review of our Hotel on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feed is important to us and I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the Hotel, its services and staff. On behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Arrived early hours if the morning to a room on too floor facing nothing? We asked if we could be moved as both me and my partner are quite tall and couldn't stand up in the room we got given. Without hesitating they swaped our room as soon as one was cleaned we had an amazing pool view!

Always enough sunbeds in the morning! Never had a problem getting a good spot!

Food was absolutely amazing! Never a full moment! Always different not repetitive (unless you eat at the snack bar) in the restaurant!

Staff always friendly and keep ok top of your drinks. Not sure why people are saying they never smile, I personally wouldn't have a smile 24/7 if I had to do there job in that hear! They we're never moody! Always charming.

Entertainment was good, only one night out of ten that was abit poor but don't have to sit in the hotel all night!

Two Russian girls got kicked out for shouting and hitting English children as the girls wanted to take posey pictures the children were playing in the pool and as children do were splashing and accidentally got the girls camera so they hit the children and the hotel threw them out straight away!! Nice to see they have no messing!!

Great location!
Very clean!
Everything was perfect!
Would go back again but like to try different places!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AshleighT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your many comments regarding the Hotel, its staff and services all of which have contributed to your holiday enjoyment. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future should you decide to holiday in Marmaris and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Arrived in the early hours of the morning after being delayed, check in was ok a smile from staff at this point would have been nice, but never mind. Asked for a pool view which we got, it was a corner room very small, food was never warm the service was the worst ever, unless you were young and blonde and I mean this through out the hotel weather it be at the pool bar or in the restaurant you just never got any service at all. The entertainment team were a joke we were there for10 days and never once did they speak to myself or my husband, we never saw the do anything or their than the odd game of darts, other guest said the same. The best part of this hotel was the spa the staff were so nice. We also had people chap on our door a few time drunk, we also had a couple with a baby that were out in the hallway fighting with each other ,I phoned down to the front desk and was told it was being dealt with, this happened another night also, when we went to our rep she was not interested in anything unless you where booking a trip with her and handing her over money. All in all PlEASE DONT GO.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view but not a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Odonnell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is important to us especially when given whilst in resort giving the Hotel the opportunity to address any concerns that guests may have, this can be done via the fully manned reception desk, the Guest Relation personnel or the resort rep who liases with Hotel Management on a daily basis. The concerns that you have reported to the rep were passed to the Hotel and the relevant Department Managers were notified. I do hope that you will visit us again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for you holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium

Property: SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Address: Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished for the 2015 season, SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium provides a relaxing atmosphere for the whole family. Guests will enjoy stylish rooms, new digital features of Touch Screen TV's and free Internet points throughout the hotel as well as experiencing the more traditional holiday. Children can enjoy activities in the Lollo & Bernie Kids Club and for teenagers there is the ConnectTeen Lounge (a cool place to hang out). The hotel offers Free Wifi throughout enabling all guests to stay connected to family and friends home and abroad. Our guests can also enjoy the stunning seaviews when using the private beach facilities of our sister hotel, Ideal Prime Beach, located a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ideal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing