We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing entertainment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Ranked #16 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing entertainment!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Putting aside all the bad things about this hotel, Serdar Duran and his entertainment staff are amazing not only for the kids in the day but the fabulous shows of a night too. They all go the extra mile to make an effort with all the guests at the hotel and make you feel very welcome. However, the food at the hotel is below average with minimal choice and the rooms are dated. We also had a lazy maid who only bothered to clean the room when she felt like it. Although the lobby area, the dining halls and seating areas are very grand, I would not rate this a 5 Star hotel. More like a 3* with the entertainment being a 5!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CayHall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is important and should be given whilst in the Hotel giving us the opportunity to address and concerns that guests may have especially regarding service, technical service and housekeeping. I would like to thank you however for your comments regarding the animation the animation team and hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,390
    518
    235
    89
    50
See reviews for
970
770
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed from the 14-28th april 2014. We travelled as three families with two children under 10. We arrived at the grand ideal in the afternoon and check in was a quick and pleasant process. When we were shown to our room it was very small and cramped for 3 people, but a quick chat with reception and we were moved to a larger room (room 111) This room was in a great location on the 1st floor which worked well in our favour as we could take the stairs as the lifts are very slow. We could also receive wifi in our room as it was just above reception. The mini bar was stocked with fruit juices and water. The maid service in our room was 1st class we had the sheets changed and fresh bathroom and pool towels every other day. The bathroom area was also spotless, as was the rest of the hotel no matter where you looked people where always cleaning. The lock on our room door failed three times during our stay either locking us in or out of the room. Each time it was repaired promptly.

The food in the hotel was excellent the 1st week but seemed to fall away slightly on the second week. However we always managed to find something to suit everyone even the fussy eaters in our party. The baked potatoes at dinner where a popular choice with most of our party. The hotel was not full when we stayed and the queues at dinner weren’t too bad but it was starting to getting a lot busier towards the end of our stay.. However I would hate to see what the queue would be like in the height of the season. The service in the restaurant was great they were quick to find you a table and provide water and drinks to have with your meal. The pool area bar and the bar on the 1st floor were both quick to serve you. The pool bar had a great range of cocktails which were served all day unlike other all inclusives where they only have one type. However we did have an issue a few times where the guys at the bar were chatting to girls and ignoring a few people who were at the bar. Tea, coffee and juices can be obtained 24 hours a day which was excellent.

The pool area was cleaned thoroughly every night the pool and slide were great however the pool itself was freezing. When you got in it took your breath away but once you were in a while it was fine. The weather was great during our stay 27-30 degrees most days with a slight breeze. We did have two days of rain and the most amazing thunderstorm the night before we came home. Which was amazing to witness.

The best part of this hotel is there lovely animation team!!!! Serdar and Akin are both Lovely fellas. We had the best craic with the guys. The shows put on at night were often at the humiliation of the guests but were very funny. The programme during the day was great with something for everyone to take part in. The Girls Tatiana, Tatiana and Elza were excellent with the kids and the mini disco was a big hit with the kids and a certain man in our party became the mater at the adult dance at the end of mini disco!!!

All in all we had an excellent holiday and would most defiantly return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: ask for a first floor room so u dont have to rely on slow lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheeky_pie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your many kind comments regarding the staff, services and facilities of the Hotel and that you have experienced the hospitality that we have to offer. I do hope that we will be welcoming you all again in the future and that on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

stayed at the hotel from 25.4.14. to 02.05.14. yes all areas were spotlessly clean. the hotel is in need of refurbishment in some places. we had two singles beds that we found were small and extremely hard. the food was very average we were promised two bars but on the 6th day one stopped serving alcoholic drinks, this same bar served the midnight snacks which turned out to be very minimal an open roll with a choice of cheese or sausage with pickle or salad. The tea and coffee during the day was from a vending machine. enough moaning we spoke to some people that had been to the hotel in 2013 who told us the food was then great. it seems as though it has gone down hill. The evening entertainment was poor. This being a family hotel I would have expected ice cream for the children but there was none unless you purchased it from the shop. my review - we were disappointed with the hotel. P. S. these same people that told us it was good in 2013 eat out this time every night and did not stay in the hotel hardly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is important to us and I am sorry that the Hotel has not met with your expectations and I would like to add to several of the comments made. Even though the Hotel opened on April 1st, the resort of Marmaris opened on May 1st for the summer season and therefore the Hotel concepts changed from winter to summer and facilities within the Hotel changed icluding food menus and bar facilities, the Hotel does not advertisethe availability of ice-cream in the brochure or on-line. I do hope that this information satisfies your review. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at the Grand Ideal Premium Marmaris in April this year.
The hotel was amazing. Spotlessly clean. Gorgeous food. All the staff were very friendly and approachable.
The pool is massive with plenty of sunbeds in a spacious area. The spa treatments are good value. I recommend a turkish bath and masssge. Heaven!
The entertainment staff were amazing! Very friendly and chatty. Serdar Duran you have great team!!!
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your holiday review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your holiday wıth us and that we have exceeded your expectations on all levels. I do hope that you wıll visit again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here April 2014 hotel was very clean with excellent entertainment team for all ages very friendly animation team always happy to help. only downside was the choice of food at meal times snack bar was good open 12 till 4.
Wouldn't starve here as there is something you can eat.
Rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is important and I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your holiday here with us. I hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for a week in April and had such an amazing time. The location is fantastic, really close to the beach and not too far from Bar street which has loads of clubs and such a good vibe. The hotel itself is friendly and clean and a lot of fun. The spa is really nice as are the spa staff, who are so friendly and helpful. The best part of our stay here had to be meeting the staff; Every member of staff we met was so lovely, especially the bar and restaurant staff, who are so sweet and we all miss terribly! The Animation team were fun and again so sweet, even though we didn't do many of their activities they still spent a lot of time talking to us, and everyone we met at the hotel said how great they were for the kids. They had some really cool entertainment nights as well, also the hotel has a club called Black out which was a fun night out.. Such a great holiday, so much so that my friend cried when we were saying goodbye.. sad, but true.. Can't wait to return in the summer. Couldn't recommend this place more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I would also like to thank you for your many kind comments regarding the staff, services and facilities that we offer here in the Hotel and I do hope that you will visit us again. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel is lovely and extremely clean. Our room was kept very clean with beach towels supplied and a small fridge. Pool area had plenty of sun beds. Animation team spoke to us a lot even though we did not participate in any activities. Staff were all friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SparkfromEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and have experienced the hospitality of the Hotel. I hope that you will visit us again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
2,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium

Property: SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Address: Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#10 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished for the 2015 season, SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium provides a relaxing atmosphere for the whole family. Guests will enjoy stylish rooms, new digital features of Touch Screen TV's and free Internet points throughout the hotel as well as experiencing the more traditional holiday. Children can enjoy activities in the Lollo & Bernie Kids Club and for teenagers there is the ConnectTeen Lounge (a cool place to hang out). The hotel offers Free Wifi throughout enabling all guests to stay connected to family and friends home and abroad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ideal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing