We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Croft's 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Ranked #15 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Quite disappointed with our holiday, hotel lovely and clean, most of the staff very helpful, food good if your German! Chips for breakfast dinner & tea!! Plenty of sunbeds, nice pool. Entertainment average, nothing to do on bad weather days.
Certainly not a five star, more like a three star!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the Hotel, the friendliness of the staff and of the facilities provided. The animation provided is of a soft nature and as brochured can be disrupted during the month of April and October due to the changeable weather that is experienced at this time. The Hotel is also advertised through the Thomas Cook brochure and website as 4* Hotel and hosts guests of many nationalities and therefore the 14 day menu reflects this as well as serving Traditional Turkish Cuisine. I do hope that this information satisifies your review and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,174 - 1,180 of 2,371 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good and you won't be disappointed.

The rooms are good, the entertainment is good too. The pool is great for adult swimmers as it a 50m length, but not so good for younger inexperienced swimmers, as it has no shallow end.

The food selection is vast but all I would say is the meats are a little low on quality. The queuing system for freshly cooked foods was very annoying most night and management could/should find a solution to this, as it marred the eating experience. The restaurant could benefit with themed food nights just to break the monotony of the menu.

That said I enjoyed the food mainly because I was eating salads a veg for the stay and not overly focused on meat.

The alcohol is standard AI can't get drunk alcohol, so supplement with some locally brought stuff.

The Spa is good and if you get to know them they will negotiate some good packages for you. Compared to a UK Spa, it's great value.

Overall it's AI on a budget so don't go expecting 4/5 star because it's not. It's a weak 4 star but for me this was because of the food quality and lack of flow of the restaurant. Otherwise it is very god value for money.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank simeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your many kind comments regarding the Hotel, services and facilities and hope that you will visit again in the future. On behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Although all staff have changed the hotel is still very good. High standard of cleanliness and friendliness. Nothing too much trouble. Taner the bell boy is great along with many others including tanya the guest relations.

Food wasnt as good as last year but still managed to eat. Selection has been minimilised and not jacket potato everyday but i am sure that this will change again.

Thanks for a great 3rd stay! We will be back soon.

Room 402 - 25/4 - 5/5

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank joebfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our Hotel; services and facilities. I do hope that you will be visiting again for the fourth time and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel once again for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My daughter and myself were at The Grand Ideal Premium In April 2014. the welcome was fabulous as was the reception and staff very friendly polite and quick to book everyone in.

We were shown to our room and the porter met us out of the lift and into our room which was very pleasant and in a quiet spot just nice for a good nights sleep.

The restaurant, Dining hall and Pasha's bar all served excellent food and waiters very attentive to drink orders and clearing of tables. The choice was also excellent and suited everybody's taste.

The hotel in general was kept spotless and they were constantly cleaning up and clearing away, wiping serving spoons etc. Jenny in the Spa was fabulous and my daughter enjoyed her Turkish bath we both used the sauna and indoor pool.

This is definitely on my list to go back to this hotel again next year magical Marmaris does not disappoint. :)

Room Tip: rooms on the side are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimbo54cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that your daughter and yourself have enjoyed your holiday stay with us and have experienced the hospitality of the Hotel, its services and facilities. I do hope that you will be visiting again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Putting aside all the bad things about this hotel, Serdar Duran and his entertainment staff are amazing not only for the kids in the day but the fabulous shows of a night too. They all go the extra mile to make an effort with all the guests at the hotel and make you feel very welcome. However, the food at the hotel is below average with minimal choice and the rooms are dated. We also had a lazy maid who only bothered to clean the room when she felt like it. Although the lobby area, the dining halls and seating areas are very grand, I would not rate this a 5 Star hotel. More like a 3* with the entertainment being a 5!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CayHall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is important and should be given whilst in the Hotel giving us the opportunity to address and concerns that guests may have especially regarding service, technical service and housekeeping. I would like to thank you however for your comments regarding the animation the animation team and hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed from the 14-28th april 2014. We travelled as three families with two children under 10. We arrived at the grand ideal in the afternoon and check in was a quick and pleasant process. When we were shown to our room it was very small and cramped for 3 people, but a quick chat with reception and we were moved to a larger room (room 111) This room was in a great location on the 1st floor which worked well in our favour as we could take the stairs as the lifts are very slow. We could also receive wifi in our room as it was just above reception. The mini bar was stocked with fruit juices and water. The maid service in our room was 1st class we had the sheets changed and fresh bathroom and pool towels every other day. The bathroom area was also spotless, as was the rest of the hotel no matter where you looked people where always cleaning. The lock on our room door failed three times during our stay either locking us in or out of the room. Each time it was repaired promptly.

The food in the hotel was excellent the 1st week but seemed to fall away slightly on the second week. However we always managed to find something to suit everyone even the fussy eaters in our party. The baked potatoes at dinner where a popular choice with most of our party. The hotel was not full when we stayed and the queues at dinner weren’t too bad but it was starting to getting a lot busier towards the end of our stay.. However I would hate to see what the queue would be like in the height of the season. The service in the restaurant was great they were quick to find you a table and provide water and drinks to have with your meal. The pool area bar and the bar on the 1st floor were both quick to serve you. The pool bar had a great range of cocktails which were served all day unlike other all inclusives where they only have one type. However we did have an issue a few times where the guys at the bar were chatting to girls and ignoring a few people who were at the bar. Tea, coffee and juices can be obtained 24 hours a day which was excellent.

The pool area was cleaned thoroughly every night the pool and slide were great however the pool itself was freezing. When you got in it took your breath away but once you were in a while it was fine. The weather was great during our stay 27-30 degrees most days with a slight breeze. We did have two days of rain and the most amazing thunderstorm the night before we came home. Which was amazing to witness.

The best part of this hotel is there lovely animation team!!!! Serdar and Akin are both Lovely fellas. We had the best craic with the guys. The shows put on at night were often at the humiliation of the guests but were very funny. The programme during the day was great with something for everyone to take part in. The Girls Tatiana, Tatiana and Elza were excellent with the kids and the mini disco was a big hit with the kids and a certain man in our party became the mater at the adult dance at the end of mini disco!!!

All in all we had an excellent holiday and would most defiantly return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: ask for a first floor room so u dont have to rely on slow lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheeky_pie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your many kind comments regarding the staff, services and facilities of the Hotel and that you have experienced the hospitality that we have to offer. I do hope that we will be welcoming you all again in the future and that on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

stayed at the hotel from 25.4.14. to 02.05.14. yes all areas were spotlessly clean. the hotel is in need of refurbishment in some places. we had two singles beds that we found were small and extremely hard. the food was very average we were promised two bars but on the 6th day one stopped serving alcoholic drinks, this same bar served the midnight snacks which turned out to be very minimal an open roll with a choice of cheese or sausage with pickle or salad. The tea and coffee during the day was from a vending machine. enough moaning we spoke to some people that had been to the hotel in 2013 who told us the food was then great. it seems as though it has gone down hill. The evening entertainment was poor. This being a family hotel I would have expected ice cream for the children but there was none unless you purchased it from the shop. my review - we were disappointed with the hotel. P. S. these same people that told us it was good in 2013 eat out this time every night and did not stay in the hotel hardly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is important to us and I am sorry that the Hotel has not met with your expectations and I would like to add to several of the comments made. Even though the Hotel opened on April 1st, the resort of Marmaris opened on May 1st for the summer season and therefore the Hotel concepts changed from winter to summer and facilities within the Hotel changed icluding food menus and bar facilities, the Hotel does not advertisethe availability of ice-cream in the brochure or on-line. I do hope that this information satisfies your review. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium

Address: Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#10 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £49 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished for the 2015 season, SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium provides a relaxing atmosphere for the whole family. Guests will enjoy stylish rooms, new digital features of Touch Screen TV's and free Internet points throughout the hotel as well as experiencing the more traditional holiday. Children can enjoy activities in the Lollo & Bernie Kids Club and for teenagers there is the ConnectTeen Lounge (a cool place to hang out). The hotel offers Free Wifi throughout enabling all guests to stay connected to family and friends home and abroad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ideal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing