We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is absolutly amazing and the people are so nice, you would not believe it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Ranked #16 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2010

I stayed in this hotel for one week. I have never loved a place so much. the poeple, the food, and the hotel itself is just perfect for any one. I would highly reccomend this hotel as a first choice if you are ever visiting marmaris. In fact, i would reccomend this hotel in marmaris other than any place else. I will deffently be going back to this hotel some time soon. Its a brilliant place with brilliant people. The entertainment is very good although they try out new things during your stay. but they are very very nice people and always make you smile and laugh. If you went and stayed in this hotel, i can garantee you will not want to leave. Thank you very much for such a lovely time. I will be back soon. :)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielVodkaAndCoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,027 - 2,033 of 2,370 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2010

just came back from the grand ideal premium hotel marmaris we have stayed there twice before and i must say i didnt think i could get any better but it improves every year
the food is good the bar staff are wonderfull and cant do enought for you sorry i must just say all the staff are wonderfull kind and always ready to help the staff at the hotel made our honeymoon the best and most happy time a holiday we will remember for the rest of our lives we made good friends we will never for get im just counting down the day till we go back next year as i wouldnt go anywhere else we have found the best place ever

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claireh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

we have been to marmaris 13 times staying at various hotels and apartments ,and this one is the best so far.The rooms are spacious and clean ,bathroom had a walk in large shower always had hot water,plenty of english channels on tv,food was great,with two teenage girls fussy what they ate ;they certainly had no problem with fresh pitzas and burgers at lunchtime to pastas and chicken in the evening.The pool was big and clean.The staff very friendly and courteous .We will definatly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank widdlewaddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Spent a fortnight here in May 2010, and would definitely go back.
The location is superb, ideally situated for the seafront, with a picturesque promenade walk to Marmaris or Icmeler.
The hotel is kept spotlessly clean.
Our room was spacious, and very comfortable.
The staff are courteous and friendly. nothing seems too much for them.
The food offers lots of variety, and is always good, although if you want a full English breakfast, you'd have to go elsewhere. But then again, why go abroad, if all you want is bacon and sausages?
The Activity team keep good family entertainment going throughout the day, with poolside games etc. Super young people, who are really nice to know. Their evening stage entertainment is quirky and entertaining to a large degree, possibly needing needing some professional stage management.
Overall, we had a brilliant time, and would certainly recommend a holiday here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnyboy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

First trip to Turkish Mainland. The trip was quite long as we were delayed due to ash issues but it was worthwhile. Arrived 6.30am. Cases for our party were taken to our rooms as we enjoyed a cup of coffee. The hotel was spotless with great decor. We checked out the layout of the place and it is well planned and made sense. The location of the Hotel is great just 150 mtrs from the beach about half way between the centre of Marmaris and Icmelar. It is located on the main road between the two but this is not an issue. 10 mtrs from an ATM and taxi rank. Hotel food was quite good overall, the only adverse comment was the main courses were not of the same quality as the starters and sweets but this may be our palette. Great range of shops and resturants on the doorstep. Staff great entertainers knock their pans in every day and are great fun. Shops hairdressers and spa all on site. We recommend the deluxe Turkish for a complete destress, do it first or second day for best results. Maid service was excellent. The most stunning first impression is when you walk down to the beach for the first time, it make Marmaris very memorable indeed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marinaplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

I have just returned from the Grand Ideal Marmaris. This is our first trip to Turkey. This hotel is fantastic clean., The food is very good, plenty to choose from. The staff are friendly and went out of their way to make your holiday perfect. The two young men on the bar worked so hard and always had time to have a chat, as did the young girl from Latvia who was one of the customer relation employee's. We were able to go on several trips in the area of Marmaris the little fishing villages are stunning. We are hoping to return later this year to this same hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyshireBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

I loved the hotel I would definately come again if visting Marmaris.

The food was to a good standard with plenty of variety. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, and ample in size. The house keeping standards of the chambermaids was excellent. The pool and the gardens were very clean and the standard of the maintenance was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.5 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium

Address: Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#10 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £47 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished for the 2015 season, SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium provides a relaxing atmosphere for the whole family. Guests will enjoy stylish rooms, new digital features of Touch Screen TV's and free Internet points throughout the hotel as well as experiencing the more traditional holiday. Children can enjoy activities in the Lollo & Bernie Kids Club and for teenagers there is the ConnectTeen Lounge (a cool place to hang out). The hotel offers Free Wifi throughout enabling all guests to stay connected to family and friends home and abroad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ideal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing