We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trust me just go !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Ranked #16 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“trust me just go !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

what an absolute fantastic hotel,thought we had got off the coach at the wrong hotel, spotlessly clean,elegant ,rooms spacious,if it didn,t move they cleaned it ,even cleaned some things that did move ,food ,you won,t find a fussier eater than me ,food magnificent,staff, well they made us feel like royalty,special mention to cafe de paris staff ,ali an the girls,sulan,memet ali an ishmael in the restaurant,the whole animation team,anm the pool bar boys,must not forget elaynor the hotel guest receptionist,who just made my day every day,this is the best hotel iv,e ever stayed at with without doubt the best staff iv,e ever come across!JUST GO

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garrr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,284
    474
    208
    77
    45
See reviews for
878
701
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

First time I have been to Turkey and what an hotel to pick, it was absolutely fantastic from the rooms, the restaurants, the staff, everything. From the moment that you walk through the reception area you just know that you have chose well, It was very clean and the staff where amongst the most friendliest I have ever come across. Its one of those hotels where everyone gets on no matter what nationality you are. If I had to say anything unfavourable about the hotel it was regarding the entertainment - as with most hotels the entertainment is not very good but to be fair when guest complained to the entertainments manager he tried his best to improve the shows and as the week went on it did get better. I would definately go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmains
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

The hotel was lovely the staff were very friendly and very helpful, the rooms were clean and fresh, the food was lovely the location was good 2 min walk from the hotel to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laineybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

Just returned from an all inclusive package holiday with Thomas Cook staying at the Grand Ideal Premium Hotel in Marmaris, Turkey. Having never visited Turkey before and with two young children we were concerned as to the standard of accommodation we were to expect. Our fears were totally unfounded, this hotel was exceptional in its cleanliness, provided a high standard of service, and its friendly staff made for a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiltshire01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

i went on 21st may for 12 nights with me boyfriend we are only 21 so our 1st holiday together without parents and we were so pleased we picked the grand ideal hotel. on arrival at 1am the man carried our luggage up to our room, 1st impressions were great we felt to common to be in such a posh looking hotel. we had a top floor room was small but cosy and romantic with great views of the pool. sunbeds go quick but we just got up at half 7 put our towels down and went back to bed. breakfast is at 7.30 till 10.30 but food is always hot and doesnt matter what time u go down. snacks at 12 till 4 we used this as our dinner instead of going to the dinner place as it had chips, pizza, kebab, burgers, salad all yummy. me and my partner both gained weight lol. tea is at 7.30.till 9.20 also yummy they make it look so amazing u wnt to take pictures of the food b4 eating it. hotel is spotless and clean. staff are friendly and new exactly what we drank. i miss them all and the hotel so much i will def be goin back as soon as i can. for my 1st time in turkey i loved it. you dont even have to leave the hotel to have a good time. eric who takes photos is really funny and took some lovely pictures of us. thank you. the entertainers are also lovely and loved trying to get my boyfriend adam involved in all the daily activities. the hotel is def for couples, families everyone really. was surprizes how many couples were there. pool is amazing and big. i could sit and praise the hotel all day and would say dont hesitate staying here.
thanks for an amazing holiday grand ideal
miss you from georgina and adam

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieandAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

Grand Ideal is one of the best hotels I have stayed in, this being the 2nd year I have been back now. Everything from the actual hotel to the staff is just amazing. On arrival the reception staff are so welcoming and friendly, you get an immediate feeling that it's going to be a lovely place to stay. The hotel is extremely clean and well kept, and the decor is beautiful. The staff in the hotel are just lovely, I've made a lot of good friends in them! They're just so fun to be around, and they make such an effort with all guests to ensure you are having a great holiday. The hotel itself is situated in a good place, with the beach just a 2 minute walk away, and lots of bars and restaurants around. The food in the hotel is also good, you can tell a lot of care and preparation goes into it. Also there is a spa on site, which is fabulous! I had a turkish bath and massage both years and it is just a fantastic experience, so relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tasha_0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton on Trent
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

Couldn't fault this hotel exceptional cleanliness throughout, accommodation cleaned daily, friendly staff throughout.
Amazing experience with the deluxe Turkish bath package fully recommend.
Entertainment staff worked really hard as did all the restaurant staff - this hotel offers large pool area for all age groups and then the tranquility of the spa area and indoor pool.
If you give this hotel a try definately treat yourself to the Spa package it will relax you for the entire holiday.
Excellent holiday ref always available if not in the hotel at the end of the phone.
Went on a couple of trips Rhodes and Cleopatra can recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#23 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium

Property: SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Address: Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished for the 2015 season, SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium provides a relaxing atmosphere for the whole family. Guests will enjoy stylish rooms, new digital features of Touch Screen TV's and free Internet points throughout the hotel as well as experiencing the more traditional holiday. Children can enjoy activities in the Lollo & Bernie Kids Club and for teenagers there is the ConnectTeen Lounge (a cool place to hang out). The hotel offers Free Wifi throughout enabling all guests to stay connected to family and friends home and abroad. Our guests can also enjoy the stunning seaviews when using the private beach facilities of our sister hotel, Ideal Prime Beach, located a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ideal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing