We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, brilliant staff but average food!”
Review of Irmak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Irmak Hotel
Ranked #181 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place, brilliant staff but average food!”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed at the Irmak for 10 days and was a fantastic place to stop. The staff were great always happy to help and have a laugh and joke even if they couldn't speak great english. Yunus, salih and Taner in particular. The rooms were standard rooms for what you pay for and how much time you spend in them. The maids cleaned the rooms everyday. The pool was good for the size of the hotel and the waterslide was great fun apart from if your sunbed was at the bottom of the slide and no one warns you about getting soaked. the only down side was the food but you could eat out for cheap if there was nothing you fancied. would deffinatly go back again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wilkes1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    66
    37
    31
    38
See reviews for
55
44
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

we arrived @ the irmak on thu25 aug. we were greeted by sally the head barman. was a very warm & sincere greeting. the hotel was a very pleasent surprise to both of us. the staff were all so nice especially sally & mustapha. the room we got was spotlessly clean & was cleaned everyday we were there. the food was edible but not to everyones taste. we would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone & we would deffo return to this hotel. thx guys for a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markbrown60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

After reading some bad reviews I was concerned about staying at the Irmak but how wrong were the reviews. I have been to Marmaris quite a bit and have stayed in many different apartments this was the first time we have done all inclusive and we were really pleased with the food and drink , a good range to choose from .The rooms were nice and clean and the maid was in every day .Yunis and Salih were absoloutely great lads they were very friendly and very helpful as were the rest of the staff .My only complaint would be that there should be more sunloungers as we couldn't get a one for all the rather unfriendly Polish people not all of them but some and that the slide was on a bit longer ,other than two minor issues we had a fab time at the Irmak .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hazel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

if u wnt a rubbish holiday stay at the irmak hotel the foods discusting thats wen u can even make out wat it is an make sure u lock up ur money an fags because they will go missing the pool has so much chlorine in you will end up with blisters an watch ur teenangers because the staff will letch on them an at the end of ur rubbish holiday u will get charged for stains on sheets that were there in the first place oh yea an the rooms are full of ants that bitr great place to stay not

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Leipzig, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

It was much more than we expected...Very good service, kind staff...The rooms are nice and clean with a big balcony. Food is delicious, particularly the dinner. Everything offered is high quality. The location is great. Very close to the beach, you can easily walk in a few minutes. We will go next year again, this time I will take some friends with me as I told them so much about this hotel...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank victoria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

we stayed at this hotel for 12 days, i was expecting worse due to the reviews, we arrived in the night and the reception was very friendly and took our bags to the room, our room was very nice and spacious with 2 balconys, the cleaners came in everyday and changed the sheets and the towels, the only downfall to the room were the showers were just on the wall so everytime u had a shower the whole bathroom was soaked the air con was perfect.
The staff in the hotel were fantastic, and Yunus is a credit to the hotel the only downside is their is no entertainment at all.
The swimming pool is big enough for the hotel, they do need to get some more sun loungers though, if ur not down at 6am u wont get one so on whole we had a lounger 3 times!
The worse thing about the hotel is the food, it was the same thing nearly everyday and there was no choice for kids at all, there was no snacks or ice cream just ur 3 basic meals, you can eat out cheap enough it just kind of defeated the object of being all inclusive.
Overall i dont think id go back to this hotel the reasons being the entertainment and the food.

Room Tip: family suites were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neavybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2011

this is a brilliant hotel i loved every mınute of ıt the staff are very friendly alqays up for a laugh and a joke and are easıly approachable; the rooms are very comfortable wıth full air conditioning and balcony plus a comfortable bed; the food is delicious with a large range to suit all dietary needs; the pool is a great place to relax and alson have wıth a brilliant water slıde; im already plannıng nmy stay here ın summer 2012 cannot wait :) loved my stay here cant say anythıng bad about ıt :D

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyle2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#65 of 234 in Marmaris
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
2,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
Almena Hotel
Almena Hotel
#173 of 234 in Marmaris
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irmak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irmak Hotel

Property: Irmak Hotel
Address: 187 Sok No 5 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Irmak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The management of Irmak Hotel changed in 2011. Our hotel is all inclusive. We offer an unforgettable holiday. We invite you to enjoy the beautiful sea, the sun, the natural beauties in Marmaris and the well-known Turkish hospitality. LOCATION: City Centre 1 km. Airport, 80 km Bus station 2 km Beach is 200 m Friday Market 500 m Hospital, 300 m Bars Street 1.5 km Pubs and night clubs 1 km Migros Market, 100 m ROOMS: Our cosy rooms with a peaceful and spacious atmosphere are prepared to make you enjoy one of your most beautiful holidays. Our Hotel offers 38 standard rooms, 25 family suite for a total of 63 rooms, where a total of 161 beds are available. CATEGORY STANDARD ROOM: Split air conditioner Phone Mini bar (empty) TV Hair dryer Balcony Pool and garden landview Ceramic floor Shower and WC Bedroom CATEGORY FAMILY ROOMSplit air conditioner Phone Mini bar (empty) TV Hair dryer Bedroom Living room Ceramic floor Shower and WC Balcony Pool and garden view FACILITIES: 38 standard rooms 25 family suits Split air conditioner International telephone TV in the lobby and rooms Lobby Bar Snack Bar Restaurant Pool TV room, library Internet (extra charge) Billiards Safe (extra charge) Garden Children's pool Water slide Trip & Tours Sun deck area with sun mattresses and sun beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Irmak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irmak Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing