We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartments”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Kocer Apartments
Ranked #124 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice apartments”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Location was brilliant everything on your doorstep, even though the rooms were no smoking, on arrival the room smelt of smoke. Unsure if it was the last visitors or the cleaners but with the windows open we were still unable to get rid of the smell. The rooms were large, service was good, pool was cleaned every night. Would stay again in this hotel for the correct price

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireTurnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    101
    59
    31
    36
See reviews for
136
73
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

we stayed at kocer club twice and and these are really good appartments ,we went to marmaris in june this year and were very surprised when we walked past the kocer and there was no water in the pool and it was closed.no one seemed to no why it is closed this year ,what a shame as these appartments where in the best location in marmaris.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joannesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Does any body know how to get booked in the kocer club now. We stayed last year and can't find any body booking them this year. There in the prime location to good bars and restaurants stone throw way from beach and the Aussie bar and funny man that owns the super market.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

When i arrive to Dalaman airport,they are not very friendly,and it makes me feel really unsafe,but as soon as i get on the coach,you see some beautiful places.Me,my mum and twin sister,love the kocer,most of the staff are really friendly such as phillis the receptionist,the pool staff and the cleaners are adorable as they come in to empty our bins and brush the floor everyday,a couple times a week they mop the floor clean the toilet etc.. The beach is such a lovely place as it just a 3 min walk,and its supper hot!! and lovely to walk down at night time.This time we was placed on top of the aussie bar on in an attic room, well apart from all the stairs,compared to the rooms we have stayed in on previous times,are a lot nicer and classer and wasn't loud at all being on top on the best bar in marmaris. We are coming back to marmaris again this year and are really looking forward to it. The long flight is so worth it,because when i arrive at kocer i feel at home.I would recommend staying at the kocer,you will have such a good time,its a beautiful place,in a great location to the beach,the shopping centre and bars. I am looking forward to see what it will look like,after its been done up. Whilst in marmaris i would suggest taking trips to swim with the dolphins and taking part in jeep safari to top your holiday.YOU WILL HAVE THE BEST HOLIDAY. The worst thing was one night we left our key,and reception didnt have a spare one so we ended up staying in one of our friends hotels,which is pretty stupid but all together we loved it. And have stayed there 3 times.

Room Tip: the view from over the aussie bar is so nice,and the rooms are alot nicer,and smarter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed at Kocer Club self catering in 2012, we have been to Marmaris before so just wanted a cheap place to sleep, it was pretty much as we expected for the price we payed.

We had a loft room which I would not reccommend as it was REALLY hot, however we still managed to use the air con even though we hadn't payed for it, the bathroom was a bit small and rough around the edges. We ended up sleeping on the sofa bed in the lounge/kitchen area as that was where the a/c unit was.

We walked the short distance to the beach most mornings, if you can get a lounger on one of the piers they are awesome as you get the sea breeze, most of them are owned by the bars who dont charge, but they will come round asking for your drink order which is fair enough.

I read a few reviews of items being stolen from rooms but had no issues myself.

Overall the place seemed clean and tidy, location is good, has a lot of good restaurants close by. We had a really nice meal at Tiffany's which is on the beach down towards the main harbour. Would reccommend as a good base for Marmaris but I could not spend all my time around the pool here.

Oh yeah, just as a warning, you have to buy your own toilet roll here, you get one roll on arrival but thats it. The rep will give you an emergency roll if needed!

Room Tip: Dont have a loft room as it is super hot up there. Air con is recommended if you get one of these ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarbanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

Ifht The room sizes are great but if you get put above the auzZie bar be prepared for night after night of noise and loud music going on till 4 am the air con is useless only in lounge so when you do finally sleep you will wake up pouring with sweat.
The place itself is overcrowded and you will have to get there early for a sun bed
The pool itself is big clean and well maintained the food at the complex is cheap but nothing special.
The rep try's her best but too many complaints for her to handle to be fair .
If you want a great hol go to marmaris just not to these apartments

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Dreamland, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This was a great deal of a trip costing us both less than £200 for the apartment and flight. It was conveniently placed amongst Marmaris and we enjoyed it due to using it as a place of sleep. We would leave most days to go on excursions. The service was average, but people were extremely friendly offering advice about where to go, and what to see.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mira57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#105 of 234 in Marmaris
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunprime Beachfront Hotel
Sunprime Beachfront Hotel
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#115 of 234 in Marmaris
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avos Apart Hotel
Avos Apart Hotel
#138 of 234 in Marmaris
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Kocer Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Kocer Apartments

Property: Club Kocer Apartments
Address: Cildir Mah. Kemal Elgin Bulv. 172. Sok. No:4 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 47800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Kocer Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Also Known As:
Club Kocer Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Hotel Kocer Apartments
Kocer Apartments Marmaris
Kocer Club Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing