We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Kocer Apartments
Ranked #125 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was my first visit to Turkey in September 2012 and I came here along with 3 other friends with the intentions to have a nice chilled holiday, a few crazy nights out and to get back to the UK with a golden tan - we got all of that.
When we arrived to the hotel we checked in at reception and was given the options to purchase air con or a safe, air con was a must have but we were a bit wary about the safe due to reviews on here so we decided to just hide valuables in clothing within our suitcases. We were on the top (3rd) floor of the apartments and were given a hand with our suitcases from a friendly member of staff, when we got to the room it was clean yet very basic just what we expected for the price we paid. The balcony overlooked a main road but was surprisingly quiet. The only problem was air con, it just circulated the hot air in the room which was hell!
The pool area was fantastic with sun beds always available and staff coming round asking if you wanted any drinks. As a lot of reviews have stated the staff do like to try get you in the pool but its just a bit of light hearted banter. We never ate evenings meals here but we had full english breakfast a few mornings and was really cheap and nice food, the drinks were the only pricey thing.
Although the hotel provided entertainment on night times we didn't bother as was aimed more for families, instead we hit the strip of bars such as Turtle Beach and VIP. We always had a good laugh and ended up mortal drunk but towards the end of the holiday it did get a little repetitive - same staff trying to persuade you to come in to the bar for 2 for 1 cocktails with the famous quotes 'Yes Please', the man with the monkey who asks you if you want a picture then asks for money, the guy dressed as jack sparrow and of course the little boy with the scales who asks you if you would like to pay him to weigh yourself (no thanks) but all in all it was a decent night out just be careful making your way back to hotel as can be a bit dodgy with groups of locals!
As for day trips the only one we did was the boat trip which was really good and so cheap and it got you unlimited drinks as well as a 2 course meal and gave you an AMAZING tan! If i was to come back here I would like to do the turkish mud baths and water parks.
From the sound of recent reviews it seems the hotel has shut down which is a shame, hopefully it is just for refurbishing! I would definitely recommend this hotel and Marmaris to other people though - great memories!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Liam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

lovely room,clean spacious,friendly staff....scrummy breakfast too....have heard it is closed now....really hope they re open as it is central to everything but there is no noise from outside when lounging by the pool...proper suntrap

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolMeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Location was brilliant everything on your doorstep, even though the rooms were no smoking, on arrival the room smelt of smoke. Unsure if it was the last visitors or the cleaners but with the windows open we were still unable to get rid of the smell. The rooms were large, service was good, pool was cleaned every night. Would stay again in this hotel for the correct price

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireTurnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

we stayed at kocer club twice and and these are really good appartments ,we went to marmaris in june this year and were very surprised when we walked past the kocer and there was no water in the pool and it was closed.no one seemed to no why it is closed this year ,what a shame as these appartments where in the best location in marmaris.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joannesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Does any body know how to get booked in the kocer club now. We stayed last year and can't find any body booking them this year. There in the prime location to good bars and restaurants stone throw way from beach and the Aussie bar and funny man that owns the super market.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
12  Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

When i arrive to Dalaman airport,they are not very friendly,and it makes me feel really unsafe,but as soon as i get on the coach,you see some beautiful places.Me,my mum and twin sister,love the kocer,most of the staff are really friendly such as phillis the receptionist,the pool staff and the cleaners are adorable as they come in to empty our bins and brush the floor everyday,a couple times a week they mop the floor clean the toilet etc.. The beach is such a lovely place as it just a 3 min walk,and its supper hot!! and lovely to walk down at night time.This time we was placed on top of the aussie bar on in an attic room, well apart from all the stairs,compared to the rooms we have stayed in on previous times,are a lot nicer and classer and wasn't loud at all being on top on the best bar in marmaris. We are coming back to marmaris again this year and are really looking forward to it. The long flight is so worth it,because when i arrive at kocer i feel at home.I would recommend staying at the kocer,you will have such a good time,its a beautiful place,in a great location to the beach,the shopping centre and bars. I am looking forward to see what it will look like,after its been done up. Whilst in marmaris i would suggest taking trips to swim with the dolphins and taking part in jeep safari to top your holiday.YOU WILL HAVE THE BEST HOLIDAY. The worst thing was one night we left our key,and reception didnt have a spare one so we ended up staying in one of our friends hotels,which is pretty stupid but all together we loved it. And have stayed there 3 times.

Room Tip: the view from over the aussie bar is so nice,and the rooms are alot nicer,and smarter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed at Kocer Club self catering in 2012, we have been to Marmaris before so just wanted a cheap place to sleep, it was pretty much as we expected for the price we payed.

We had a loft room which I would not reccommend as it was REALLY hot, however we still managed to use the air con even though we hadn't payed for it, the bathroom was a bit small and rough around the edges. We ended up sleeping on the sofa bed in the lounge/kitchen area as that was where the a/c unit was.

We walked the short distance to the beach most mornings, if you can get a lounger on one of the piers they are awesome as you get the sea breeze, most of them are owned by the bars who dont charge, but they will come round asking for your drink order which is fair enough.

I read a few reviews of items being stolen from rooms but had no issues myself.

Overall the place seemed clean and tidy, location is good, has a lot of good restaurants close by. We had a really nice meal at Tiffany's which is on the beach down towards the main harbour. Would reccommend as a good base for Marmaris but I could not spend all my time around the pool here.

Oh yeah, just as a warning, you have to buy your own toilet roll here, you get one roll on arrival but thats it. The rep will give you an emergency roll if needed!

Room Tip: Dont have a loft room as it is super hot up there. Air con is recommended if you get one of these ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarbanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Kocer Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Kocer Apartments

Address: Cildir Mah. Kemal Elgin Bulv. 172. Sok. No:4 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 47800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Kocer Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Also Known As:
Club Kocer Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Hotel Kocer Apartments
Kocer Apartments Marmaris
Kocer Club Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing