We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is not that bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Long Beach Apartments
Ranked #191 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We went to the hotel on the 9th june 2014,, It was our 2nd time there.. Its not as bad as people are making out.. The rooms are a good size, The cleaner did her job well, but forgot to put towels out when we arrived, went to the main desk, problem solved stright away..We only had one meal there, but that was our choice,, As we never paid that much for the stay there..Cheaper then self catering.. The air con was free, Only had to pay for the fridge.Only down fall the bar where the tables & chair wasn't open for some reason..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quinnyTyne&wear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your nice review its great that you consider what you paid to stay with us and how we really are good value. cheaper than self catering.. this is true we don't profess to be anything other than basic, budget, clean, friendly and good value for the money you spend to stay with us, thanks again for your review xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We had a fab week at longbeach and didnt have any complaints,wish we had booked a bit longer,lots of ignorant people complaining and moaning,you get what u pay for!!room was great size and very clean always seen cleaners working hard everyday,and pool was great size and kept clean also loads of sunloungers never had any hassle getting 1,always had food we cud eat altho we did eat out few times tht was our own choice as their was so many places we wanted to try,great relaxing holiday,and plan on booking again,staff deserve more credit as they are so hard working

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

oh bless you thank you so much for your great review, its really nice for us when guests have a good time and also that you considered what it is you actually paid for and what value you get for that money. it seems that we get complaints from people but these people don't consider how much they have given us to keep them for that time in food, continues drinks staff wages and 1 night of entertainment. we really do our best with what we have to spend and we truly know we are giving the best value for moneys spent. we are so glad you had a good time with us and we hope to see you again soon. it really was a pleasure to have you xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

have to say of all hotel stayed in in marmaris this had been best for all inc food and drinks, food plentiful always found something to eat and drinks alcoholic or soft drinks, hotel in great location, had an end family room above bar and never found it too noisy, about a ten min walk to beach, staff fab very helpful, rooms cleaned daily clean towels, shop across from hotel next to bar is fab for buying snacks icecreams etc really cheap in there and really friendly, pool area clean and pool also, all in all a fab hotel will be returning here without no doubt keep up the good work

Room Tip: book trip s away from hotel youll find better deals than with rep, go to always bar for drink and fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracysimmo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we really do our best and we wish that we could please everyone as much as we pleased you :) we are really glad you had a good time with us and we hope to see you again soon x thank you again for your lovely review xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here 23rd June just home the place is the pits the all inclusive is a defo no the food is vile ,, a refused to spend money on food eating out as a paid almost £1000 for me & my fiancé for a week at this hotel 2 spirts at bar vodka or gin both the cheapest bottle they couid find ,, the water or juice they serve up come from a hose put into bottles behind a stall ,, nothing for families way kids the staff are ok but don't understand a word off English my opinion the place needs closed down the food that's served up not covered up there's Fly,s all round food there's cats under dinner tables all round your feet cockroaches in kitchen , HELL HOLE

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homeswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Firstly. you did not pay £1000 to stay with us! your flights would have cost about £600 therefore you paid around £400 to stay with us…at the time that you stayed with us we had other guests that had an excellent time. Turkey is a hot country there fore we have flies and cockroaches but all measures are taken to keep them at bay. again turkey as a country has lots and lots of cats.. they are everywhere but we refuse to poison them or kill them and they do keep away mice. unfortunately guests feed them and encourage them but we do our best to shoo them away. our spirits are local spirits and we can assure you they are not cheap. regarding food we are very shocked tat you couldn't find anything to eat at our buffet. our staff speak basic english they are Turkish!!!! How is Your second language??? do you speak any Turkish???? we are sorry you didn't enjoy your holiday with us and we suggest next holiday you pay a little bit more money and go up a couple of stars so you ay get the luxury you felt you didn't get in our budget basic clean friendly hotel. if only there was a trip advisor page to describe guests bad behaviour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

For all inclusive it's terrible . Foods okay on some nights but it's usually same stuff . Nothing for the kids . Rooms are okay and up to standard. . Kids club is non existent . No entertainment. Every morning for breakfast is scrambled egg and beans. You have to pay for English breakfast .

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same . If u have kids your better with lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duncan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Unfortunately we don't have a kids club and we don't advertise that we have one!!! for a kids club i turkey you need to pay a little more and go up to a 4 star. we could have a kids club however our prices would have to go up to pay the staff wages and we want everyone to be able to afford to go on holiday. we offer a lovely turkish breakfast consisting of hams cheeses fresh bread jams honeys olives tomatoes and cucumbers as well as toast cereal. we don't offer an english breakfast in our hotel as part of the all inclusive as we are in TURKEY! TURKISH PEOPLE DONT EAT ENGLISH BREAKFAST X THEY EAT TURKISH BREAKFAST . WE ARE SORRY YOU DIDNT ENJOY YOUR STAY IN OUR BASIC BUDGET HOTEL BUT WE OFFER THE BEST VALUE WE CAN FOR THE MONEY YOU SPEND TO STAY WITH US!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was so unclean fag burns in the sheets food was vile same thing day in day out always cold staff not very friendly well some had no snacks till a few days before went home entertainment was the same each week only had it twice in the two weeks of being there

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Sammi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

long beach had all new bed sheets this year and they are changed twice a week so we are sorry if you had a cigarette burn in your sheet, this must have been missed by the cleaners and we humbly apologise x we have a 14 day rolling menu so it extremely difficult for you to have had the same every day although our salad bar is similar every day with some changes but how many salads are there in the world?? we have 14 different salads a day! yes entertainment is once a week and this is stated on our advertising pages and concept. regarding our staff…. we have some of the best staff in marmaris, although their english is basic they are so friendly and nice people. we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stays with us at our budget basic clean friendly hotel but we offer good value for the little money you spend to stay with us. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We are staying at long beach just now. Read the reviews before we came and were nervous. The hotel is basic as many are in Turkey. Absolutely spotlessly clean. Maids clean every day. Towels every two days and bedcovers every three.

Food is basic but lovely. Repeatable but with the wide. selection of beautiful salads and fruit as well as hot food. There is plenty to choose from.

Hotel staff are lovely , especially the bar staff. The woman behind bar is extremely friendly.

Hotel just now full of really rude and ignorant people. Complaining and shouting at the poor kitchen helpers. They complain "there is not enough chips" etc. They complain the staff don't speak English. They obviously have forgotten they are in TURKEY! The staff speak very basic English but the complainers speak NO Turkish at all. Ignorant and the only language they do speak is vulgar and swearing in front of children.

We are thoroughly enjoying ourselves and considering the price you are paying for this hotel it is more than sufficient.

Pool is fantastic and all inclusive drinks are fine too.

Mr and Mrs Lang and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lorrilang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Well. mrs and mrs Lang thank you so much for your honesty. you hit the nail on the head!!! :) we are sorry there are others ruining your holiday with their rudeness, its actually embarrassing. as an Brithish person myself i feel the need to keep apologising to the staff for my british counterparts and their behaviour. i feel the need to explain to the Turkish that not all british people are like that and you have proved me right. so thank you very much for that . unfortunately we have no control of what others do or say but we do our best to please but as they say…. you can please some of the people some of the time and just not all of the people all of the time. we are a basic budget hotel we are clean and friendly and we offer good value for money its just unfortunate that some people don't consider the money they spent to stay with us when demanding the luxury they do… we would love to give luxury to our guests however the prices would need to go up and then people like your selves wouldn't be able to afford to go on holiday. and we don't want to do this. we want everyone to be able to have a holiday, even the people that complain… although they would really have something to complain about if they couldn't afford to go on holiday at all! please please please if there is anything you need at all while you stay with us don't hesitate to ask, and enjoy your holiday xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.9 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
2,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Apartments

Address: Cildir Mah. 164. Sok. No: 9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Long Beach Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LONG BEACH HOTEL has had a lot of TLC for season 2014 Long Beach Hotel started to work as an all inclusive in 2011, It is a lovely hotel that is conveniently located within walking distance of the lively streets of Marmaris where you will find all the buzzing restaurants, bars and clubs. A couple of minutes stroll and you are on the beach, with its long pedestrianized promenade that will take you to the harbour if you go in one direction and Icmiler if you go the other direction (lovely walk or bike ride on a summers evening) With the local bus (dolmus) you can go to just about anywhere, although we don't expect many people wanting to travel further afield with all that Marmaris has to offer. However if you decide to stay and lounge by the pool our staff will take good care of you with their friendly and welcoming attitude. Obviously bearing in mind what you pay to stay with us we are not a 4 or 5 star hotel so please don't expect this, what you can expect is a clean friendly basic budget hotel that offers good value for money and always keeps it real. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Long Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Apartments Marmaris
Long Beach Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing